We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Roomy, Cozy, Charming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #3 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Roomy, Cozy, Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Staying here for our 14th anniversary. The staff has been great the entire time, the room has the ambience and charm of the French Quarter but is very modern and updated at the same time. The bed is super comfortable.

Very nice experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasruble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdezura, General Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your 14th Anniversary at Hotel Mazarin and in our great City of New Orleans. Our owners put a lot of thought into our hotel, and we are pleased you enjoyed our finished product. We hope to see you next year for your 15th, if not sooner! Thanks again for staying at Hotel Mazarin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,480
    778
    147
    82
    24
See reviews for
505
1,920
91
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,090)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great weekend getaway. If you ask for garden view room please make sure rain tent is not in window view. Very ugly and noisy when it rains. Bourbon street right at your feet.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LezaMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdezura, General Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Mazarin, we do get rain from time to time in New Orleans epsecially around this time of year, but we sure know how to make up for it with a great hotel in a great City! We will let our Chef know how much you enjoyed your wonderful breakfast and thanks again for your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Although I was in NOLA on business and stayed at this boutique hotel, Hotel Mazarin is a great spot for leisure travelers, as it is super close and within walking distance to everything in the Quarter. Very quaint; brand new, beautiful rooms. Most all rooms face the courtyard, which is a New Orleans must. Loved that they had free wifi, and free bottled water, and breakfast each day. A really nice amenity! But the best part about the Hotel Mazarin was the level of service. Front desk, housekeeping, valet were all so kind and helpful and made me feel as if I were coming home each day. It's close to Bourbon Street, so if you really don't like to hear a peep at night, be sure to mention when you check in and ask for a room on the top floor.....it's quieter up there.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are quieter, as the lower to the ground you are, the more courtyard and street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank busytraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

The hotel was a wonderful selection. I attended a conference with this hotel as accommodations. The staff was wonderful, friendly and accommodating. I had a cozy King room located on the back corridor. The room was small but met my needs. I liked the quaint, quiet atmosphere where my room was located. There are larger rooms but I liked the atmosphere. The hotel provided full breakfast with the room. Large variety with ample choices of foods. This is the only meal available but lots of surrounding restaurants. Parking is an additional fee up to $40 per day. Charging for parking is standard in the French Quarter. I would highly recommend Hotel Mazarin. I will be staying here for all my stays in New Orleans.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisagosten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdezura, General Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We hope you enjoyed your conference during your stay at Hotel Mazarin, we know how difficult it can be to pull yourself away from our wonderful City and focus on work. I'm pleased to hear our staff exceeded your expectations and our room fulfilled all of your needs. We hope you can make it down soon on a personal visit so you can really take in everything our City has to offer. Thanks for your kind and positive feedback on Hotel Mazarin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Hotel Mazarin was fabulous. We had stayed at the St. Louis Hotel for the past 12 years and were anxious to see the new renovations, they were wonderful.! The Hotel was beautiful..and the staff was exceptional. The breakfast was wonderful ! A special thanks to Elliott, Larry ,Ada and the rest of the staff for making our stay so special.. We look forward to visiting again in Oct., and bringing two others couple tosee the new Hotel
Thanks
Sand Newberg. Little Rock

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel, the staff and place itself was very nice. My main issue was that the Saturday we stayed there, a wedding was on in the court yard.  Even know it was a Saturday night, we had returned to our rooms early as we had a very early flight the next day.  They had music playing so extremely loud, it vibrated our walls, I can see no reason for it to be as loud as it was.  It also destroyed our TV reception, so there was no way we could use that to even try to drown out the noise.  We did call reception, which did offer us another room, but as the music was in the court yard, located in the middle of the hotel, I couldn't see how this would fix anything.  I have to say this was a massive disappointment to our final night in this hotel, out of all the places I have stayed, while traveling the world, this is the WORST experience I have had in a hotel, how they can justify having music like that, where people go to sleep, totally leaves me dumbfounded  

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Loz-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

This was a wonderful trip for us mostly because of our experience at Hotel Mazarin. We could not have found a better location in the French Quarter. It all started with Larry at the front desk and continued with housekeeking and the staff at breakfast. Bookit.com referred to breakfast at Hotel Mazarin as a free continental breakfast but this was a full breakfast buffet with attention paid to every detail.
The rooms are large and very well appointed. The courtyard is beautiful with a lovely fountain. What really made this a special vacation was Patrick's Bar Vin. My wife and I stopped in every evening before dinner for a glass of wine. The atmosphere there is very elegant and extremely friendly but Patrick and his staff is the reason the place was so special. We felt that we became good friends with not only Patrick but Angela, Sarah, Zoey and Kenny. We got excellent dining advice from all of these bartenders and Angela even made a call to secure us a reservation that we had been told was difficult to get. Every suggestion they made was top notch. We look forward to a time when we can return to New Orleans, Hotel Mazarin, and Patrick's Bar Vin.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afs47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,550 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,390 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,690 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#24 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Property: Hotel Mazarin
Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing