We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mazarin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$238
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$111
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$197
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$203
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,892)
Filter reviews
4,893 results
Traveler rating
3,436
1,102
220
100
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,436
1,102
220
100
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barbourbon streetpatrick's bar vinfrench quartergreat locationmarble floorsbeautiful courtyardcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitevery morninghalf blockcourtyard roomwonderful hotelstreet noiselight sleeperwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
4,758 - 4,763 of 4,893 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Can't add too much to the other reviews, but they still have some kinks to work out. Our room didn't get street noise because of it's location but we kept waking up to banging from an interior corridor door literally all night long. I did report this at checkout so hopefully, the hotel has resolved this problem for future guests. Breakfast was good, but exactly the same both mornings, that would have gotten very boring on a longer stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the Bar Vin, and chatting with Patrick, sharing his "dream".

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, listen and look around your room location very carefully when you first check in.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights in this lovely hotel and had a very enjoyable time. There are two off-road parking spots for guests checking in - very appreciated considering how crazy the driving can be in the Quarter. While check-in was a piece of cake since we were the only people in the lobby, it was obvious that the staff was relatively new, albeit incredibly nice. In reading recent reviews, I asked how long we needed to allow for them retrieving our valeted car - to which they said a half hour.

We asked for a quiet room and the small but pleasant room off the courtyard was lovely, complete with a beautiful chandelier over the bed. The only noise we heard was a yelling child in the courtyard after 10 or 11pm one evening. The yelling was constant and kept on for quite some time. My boyfriend made a call to the front desk and they did go out to speak to the family. Shortly thereafter, they finally left the courtyard.

The bed was amazingly comfortable and the linens were first class. The bathroom was nicely appointed and the only thing that could have made it better would have been a tub instead of shower only. The complimentary water and refrigerator was a plus, as was the wi-fi. The room was very clean and the floors were very enjoyable - especially considering how dirty and nasty the carpets can get in the Quarter with excessive drinking (if you know what I mean). The only downside of the floors was they they were a little slippery in the bathroom.

The location couldn't have been better - very convenient to Bourbon Street, The Carousel Bar and even Jackson Square. And the breakfasts! We took advantage of it every morning and having breakfast in the beautiful courtyard with it's lovely fountain was a very nice way to wake up. The scrambled eggs and bacon were divine. There was fresh fruit, yogurt and plenty of pastries. A very nice treat considering how much money we seemed to spend on food!

When we were ready to leave, we gave them the aforementioned 30 minutes, to which they said, oh it will only take 5, which it did. Overall a very enjoyable experience and I'm sure it will be only a matter of time before the price matches their neighbors since it's a much better deal. Although I'm hopeful they don't because it will be my choice of where to stay during my next visit!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gr8danegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdezura, General Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thank you for your positive review on Hotel Mazarin. I'm happy to know you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and all of our complementary amenities, such as the upscale continental breakfast, bottled water, etc. Our ownership put a lot of thought in our design and bedding/ linens. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Mazarin and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a week here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Mazarin. We stayed on the 5th floor and although we did not have a balcony, the room was perfect! ( Only rooms with balconys are on the 3rd floor). The cool black marble floors were a welcome relief for tired feet at the end of the day. The shower was huge, the bed was very comfortable and I loved the shutters on the windows. Our room did not have the promised refrigerator but one was delivered the next day after we requested one. The breakfast is far from continental, it is a FULL breakfast with the added bonus of freshly cut fruit bowls every morning. The croissants are amazing! The courtyard is beautiful and well maintained. Our only negative experience was with check-in. We arrived in the morning and was able to store our luggage but did not recieve the phone call that the clerk assured us would come when our room was ready. We had to wait in line for quite awhile with everyone else after coming back at 400 to check on our room status. Should we ever return to NOLA, we will definitely stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: High floor (the presidential suite is amazing if you are not on a budget, we only got a tour but didn't stay here) Our room faced Bienville Street, which got noisy at night sometimes, as the hotel is 1/2 block from Bourban St. We bought a fan, problem solved.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlbcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great location...close to the trolley, you're right in the FQ, and walking distance to the Marginy area. Our room was clean (definite plus) and nicely decorated. Nice size bathroom too. We were able to check in early around 10:30 am (they didn't make us wait, so that is a plus in my book) and when we asked for a "quiet" room away from the atrium/streets, our request was granted with no issues (again, another plus.) The morning breakfast was way better than expected and there was something for everyone...scrambled eggs, croissants, bagels, cereal, juices, fruit, plus many more options. The doormen and front desk were very plesant and the wait staff had great attitudes. Comfy beads/pillows. All around an excellent stay and wouldn't hesitate to return. Give it a try!

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor on the other side of the atrium
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRose01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We booked this blind through an agency as part of a wider tour. The hotel has just been revamped having previously been called the St Louis Hotel. Quality, Quality, good breakfast, beautiful rooms. Lovley hotel bar. Worth a booking.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitochondrial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdezura, General Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thank you for staying at Hotel Mazarin located in the heart of the French Quarter. The Hotel Mazarin opened at the end of 2011 and we are proud of our luxury product. We are happy to have Patrick's Bar Vin as our neighbor as they provide upscale wines and spirits for guests and locals. Thanks again for your great comments and look forward to seeing you again soon at Hotel Mazarin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews