We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$115
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$103
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$100
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$163
$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveler rating
1,245
346
115
65
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
346
115
65
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolo loungeclub levelpremium suitedressing roomdressing areaturn down servicefrench quarterliving roomwet barroom serviceelegant hotelriver viewfavorite hotelharrah's casinoconcierge deskthe ritz carltonfrench doors
Filter
Updating list...
1,560 - 1,565 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2010

The hotel location is convenient (especially for gamblers), the rooms are huge and the service is delivered with courtesy and style. The bed and bedding is luxurious. The decor is comfortable and subtle - the hard-edged and colorful expressions found in a modern boutique would be inconsistent with stately posture. Having written that, it could use a refresh/modernization (i.e. the TV console that would elevate from a box at the foot of the bed).

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadFoodWarrior_1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your Windsor Court Hotel experience. It was a pleasure to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and that the service provided by our staff merited your attention in such a positive way!

We hope you will consider the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

I am a New Orleans native, so this review is particularly tough to write. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THE WINDSOR COURT FOR TRAVELING WITH CHILDREN. We were visiting from Chicago with our kids for Spring Break. The lobby maintains the beauty it's had for decades, but the rooms, while all junior suites, were so dated they bordered on shabby. This could have been overlooked were it not for the horrible service. My husband and I are both business travelers and our children travel quite often with us. I told the concierge I was from the area and asked about new, family-friendly, restaurants nearby. She suggested a random, old classic. When I asked for something more recently opened, she had NO other suggestions. Later that evening, I asked a different concierge for a dinner suggestion and was given the name of the SAME, random restaurant. IF YOU STAY HERE, DEFINITELY DO YOUR RESTAURANT HOMEWORK IF YOU WANT SOMETHING THAT MORE LOCALS LOVE BECAUSE YOU CANNOT RELY ON THE CONCIERGES TO HELP YOU HERE.

Later in the evening, we promised the kids movies at bedtime, only to find the hotel did not offer OnDemand movies - on their old, tube tv's. When we called to inquire about this, we were told the Concierge had some movies - vhs - which could be played on the vcr (?) Turns out none of them were children's movies.

The lone bright spot was the Grill Room restaurant and amazing staff there. The rest of the hotel needs to get with the 21st century - or at least up to par with some of NOLA's lesser rated hotels.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
Thank 35805Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2010

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Windsor Court. It was a pleasure to hear that our restaurant staff provided a memorable dining experience in the Grill Room! Please accept our apologies, however, for any lapse in service you may have experienced with our concierge team. Please know that we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff so that we can continue to improve.

We strive to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention during your stay, whether it be related to accomodations or services. We hope you will return to the Windsor Court when your travels bring you back to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Sorry rooms, poor service. Really did bot feel like a very premium experience. Very unclean place. Thy didn't even do our beds without us calling.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busorap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2010

On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry to read that your experience was to not your expectations.

Our Management Team is always poised to resolve any challenges that may arise during your stay, once we become aware of an issue.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do hope that you will consider staying with Windsor Court in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Overlooking the Mississippi River at the edge of the French Quarter, one is greeted in a bautifully planted courtyard by a small cadre of attendants who garciously provide a warm welcome That welcome is followed by what appears to be standard VIP treatment for the average guest at the reception desk. My suite lacked no amenities and the housekeeping staff from room preparation to turndown was very efficient. The luncheon buffet topped anything I have previously experienced in a hotel. It is spectacular. Upon departure the doorman asked if we wanted a taxi. When a limo appeared I paid little attention to it until called by name by the driver. The charge to go to the airport was the same as it had been for the traditional taxi when we arrived. I am telling all my friends headed to New Orleans, do not miss staying at the Windsor Court. It deserves five stars without a five star price..

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyingdutchman7442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2010

On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad to hear that you had such a great experience during your stay with us!

We take pride in providing personalized service to to our guests and are pleased when we learn that members of our team have gone beyond expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court Hotel so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Delighted with the decor and spaciousness of the full suite. Stylish and comfortable common rooms including bar and tea room on main floor. Great pool and deck. Great location. We walked to almost everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emergencyvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2010

On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad that you had a great experience at the Windsor Court!

We're so pleased to have provided a wonderful ambiance during your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court Hotel, so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews