We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveler rating
1,311
356
116
67
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,311
356
116
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polo lounge club level premium suite dressing room dressing area turn down service french quarter living room wet bar room service luxury hotel river view favorite hotel harrah's casino beautiful hotel the ritz carlton french doors
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2016

I have stayed at the Windsor Court several times for meetings. The hotel is beautiful and the service is impeccable. We have a fairly large meeting and the hotel caters our lunch and it is some of the finest food in New Orleans: Shrimp Remoulade, blackened redfish, jambalaya and unreal desserts. I've stayed at many New Orleans hotels over the years but the Windsor Court beats them all.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear rnheath,

Thank you for writing about your experience at the Windsor Court. We appreciate your patronage over the years and are happy we can provide you with a consistently fabulous experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

First stay at Windsor Court and first visit to New Orleans too. Stayed here for four nights while in New Orleans for an annual convention just a few weeks ago.

Check in was a breeze, staff encountered at uber drop off and check in was friendly, welcoming and efficient. We already had a suite within the concierge level but we were upgraded to a slightly larger, recently updated, river view suite on the 19th floor. Fantastic welcome!

Our room was very spacious and I'm ashamed that we couldn't take full advantage of the room space as we were often in an "in and out" stage - either to change clothes after a day of convention related activities for dinner or come in at the end of the night. Beautiful decor with a large living area and separated bedroom area with a large bathroom that was great for our needs. We ordered room service the first night as we got in about 9pm. It was delivered correctly, hot and with great service.

The concierge level is a nice amenity. Breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktail hour options are available every day and complimentary. Love a concierge level! It's on the 22nd floor which provides a great view of the city and river. Staff is very friendly.

I utilized the fitness area twice and it's large with a supply of both cardio and weight training machines. Plenty of availability and it's just off the pool on the 4th floor.

We spent one early evening at the bar in the lobby to celebrate our time in New Orleans and passed the time with friendly bar staff and other patrons as well. Great cocktails and snacks to enjoy. Our last evening included dinner in the restaurant which was nice. We were later than typical dinner hours so we felt like we had the restaurant to ourselves and the service matched to other experiences at Windsor Court.

Highly recommend the Windsor Court for hotel accommodations in New Orleans. Its location is great, next to an upscale shopping center and Harrah's where we certainly deposited some funds there - more than we cared for unfortunately. Great restaurants very nearby. We know we'll return to New Orleans in the future and will keep Windsor Court on our very short list for our stay. Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsMedoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear MrsMedoes,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at the Windsor Court. I am pleased to hear we could be your home away from home for your four nights in the city and that our accommodations, Club Level Lounge, location and service provided you with everything you needed. We appreciate your recommendation and are happy to be on your short list for your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

From the moment we reached the oasis of the front courtyard, we knew we'd picked the right place.

From the friendly doorman to the gorgeously appointed lobby with its stunning entry arrangement of dozens of fresh yellow roses to the welcoming and personable check-in process, we got a wonderful first impression, and our beautiful, spacious suite was comfortable in every way.

The club was very nice, and Paul was the consummate host.

Every single staff member we encountered during our visit went out of the way to greet us warmly, from the bellmen to the maids to the pool attendants and beyond, which says so much about both the management and the company's values.

We have so enjoyed our stay at the Windsor Court, which was within walking distance of everything we needed to get to, yet felt perfectly private in the midst of the convention district.

We will definitely choose this property again, the next time business travel brings us back to New Orleans.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank eva2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear eva2691,

Thank you for posting a review on your Windsor Court stay. I am so pleased to hear that we provided you with a regal experience and that more than anything, it was our warm and attentive staff that stood out. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We've stayed multiple times over the years at The Windsor Court and the hotel never disappoints. The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are spacious and the staff is over-top-first rate. Recently we arrived to celebrate a mini-reunion with former classmates and their spouses and we were met from the very moment we arrived with such hospitality. The valet staff lead by Ross, treated us like royalty and the front desk staff did such a great job of taking care of all our wishes, including river view facing suites. The club lounge was no different as we were so well hosted by Paul and Kim. We return for Thanksgiving and later for our niece's wedding in April. Windsor Court will of course be our destination in the Big Easy. Can't wait!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gonavy1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear Mark G,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Windsor Court. We are so pleased to hear that, as in many stays past, that you had an over-the-top experience and that we did not disappoint. We appreciate your past and future patronage and look forward to seeing you for Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

First off New Orleans was the best part of the entire honeymoon we wish we would have stayed longer! The Windsor Court Hotel staff was amazing! We got off the cruise ship way before check in time. When we got to the hotel they upgraded our room but told us it would be a bit before it was cleaned and ready. We left our bags with the bell hop and began our adventure walking around. It wasn't 30 minutes later they called and said our room was ready. When we came back after a few hours of walking around the bellhop had met us at the room with our bags. The room was incredibly spacious and clean the bathroom was massive! The staff had even placed a plate of chocolate dipped strawberries on the living room table with a happy honeymoon message! The concierge provided us with a map and gave us several recommendations for food and must visit places around the city! When we travel back to New Orleans we will definitely stay there again! It did have what appeared to be a large outdoor pool with several lounge chairs a bar and umbrellas unfortunately we was so excited just to explore the city we didn't have time to use the pool area.

Another word of advice buy the $3 dollar street car pass for 24 hours they will take you within walking distance of all the fun places in New Orleans, Bourbon Street is only a few blocks to walk as well as the rest of the french quarter from Windsor Court.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpt219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Dear Cpt219,

Thank you for writing about your recent honeymoon stay at Windsor Court. Even though your stay with us was brief, I'm so happy we could end your trip off with a bang. We appreciate your recommendation and are happy to have been a part of your special celebration. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews