We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,876)
Filter reviews
1,876 results
Traveler rating
1,300
355
115
67
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,300
355
115
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polo lounge club level premium suite dressing room dressing area turn down service french quarter living room wet bar room service luxury hotel river view favorite hotel harrah's casino beautiful hotel the ritz carlton concierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 1,876 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2015

We stayed at the Windsor Court again. While it had a rough time after Katrina, it is most certainly back to its original superior status. Great Staff, facilities and location. A real treat! Great restaurants nearby

Room tip: Ask for a River View
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rhythmdoc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Dear Rhythmdoc54,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us and thank you for your continued patronage of the hotel through the years. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us even through the rough years prior to our renovation. We are happy you feel we are back to our superior status and look forward to welcoming you back for many more years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2015

We stayed here for Thanksgiving week and had a splendid experience in this first-rate hotel. At check-in, we were upgraded to a corner room that may have been the best hotel room we've ever stayed in--a large room with two queen beds, tasteful and well-designed furnishings luxurious, high-quality bedding,, marble powder room and big bathroom, It was near-spotless--not even any dust and cobwebs in the vents. Two side chairs had small stains. We reported that, and within 90 minutes, both were replaced with spotless chairs. Only aberration: slight mold in a couple of places where the tub met the wall. The staff were exceptionally courteous and friendly. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. We also used the near-Olympic size heated outdoor pool and the above average exercise room. The pool was closed for a while to fix a filter--and reopened less than 24 hours later, on Thanksgiving. How's that for service? We will gladly stay here next time we're in NO.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room. There is one king-bed standard room on each floor, but it's behind the elevator bank.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Dear William20142014,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your Thanksgiving stay with us. I'm happy to hear that overall, you had an enjoyable stay and although you had a few Engineering and Housekeeping challenges, that we were able to address these items promptly. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015

This is a hotel that understands service, and is worth the price in all aspects. The Christmas decorations in the lobby are stunning, the rooms are elegant and spacious (at least the suite I stayed in), the Polo Lounge is gorgeous. There are numerous private nooks and places within the hotel that are filled with comfortable furniture. My only issues were the very dirty windows spoiling the view and the shower - which a mosquito could fly through without damage.....

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Dear Aquadr,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear that, overall, you had an awesome stay and that in particular, it was our service that stood out. We are aware that some of the windows have some water stains on the inside of the double panes and are working to get these all addressed. Hopefully, that will be complete by the next time you come to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

This was our second time to stay at the Windsor Court, but first during Christmas. The hotel was elaborately decorated with a huge tree and model train in the lobby and many other decorations throughout. The only downside to visiting at Christmas is that the restaurant, bar and tea-room can be crowded with locals. Otherwise, everything else about this hotel is just about perfect. We opted for the premium suite on a high floor facing the river. The suite had an entry area leading to the non-bedroom area. This had a nice couch, flatscreen and sitting area. The balcony afforded great views of the Mississippi. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever experienced. It was nice to have the semi-frosted glass doors separating the rooms because someone (me) likes to sleep late and someone else (my partner) likes to get up early to drink coffee and watch the television. Leading to the bathroom is a magnificent dressing area and closet. The entire space was huge and very classy with marble and gold fixtures throughout. My only complaint about the suite was the glass on the windows and balcony door. The space between the panes had become quite dirty. We had Christmas dinner in the restaurant and the service and food could not have been better. It's always a gamble when you have a holiday meal in a hotel, but this one was wonderful. The hotel is directly across the street from Harrahs (we never visited) and a few, short blocks from Bourbon Street (we visited too much). I would highly recommend the Windsor Court Hotel and cannot wait to visit again.

Room tip: It's a little more expensive, but the premium suite is well worth it.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank torbinmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Dear torbinmc,
Thank you for writing about your stay at the Windsor Court. I am so happy to hear that on this second stay we did not disappoint. Christmas is truly one of the best times of the year for both the hotel and New Orleans, so I'm happy you were there to experience it with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back this holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Wow, what a great time we had here. The staff was so attentive and friendly. The room was a one bedroom suite with a dressing area and wet bar. It was huge and even had a balcony. Our view was of the Mississippi River and Harrah's Casino. We had a lovely (included) breakfast every morning. Antonia was the best!! We were 2 blocks away from Canal Street which borders the French Quarter. So we were close enough, yet far enough away from the madness!! There was an excellent outlet mall 2 blocks away in another direction. We had lunch at their food court and watched people and luggage be loaded on to a large NCL cruise ship. Every time we told someone where we were staying, we always received such a favorable comment. It was our taxi driver's favorite hotel! Every morning after breakfast we went for a walk. Our first stop was PJ's coffee place which was next door in another hotel. If you need Starbucks, go across the street to the casino and it's just inside the door! Oh, and don't let me forget the spa. My husband and I each had 2 treatments and they were just superb. You can't go wrong choosing the Windsor Court. Almost forgot about their artwork...

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CTKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Dear CTKath,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Windsor Court. I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and that our location, room size and amenities were perfect for your trip to New Orleans. We appreciate your review and your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews