We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,877)
Filter reviews
1,877 results
Traveler rating
1,301
355
115
67
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,301
355
115
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polo lounge club level premium suite dressing room dressing area turn down service french quarter living room wet bar room service luxury hotel river view favorite hotel harrah's casino beautiful hotel the ritz carlton concierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 1,877 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2015

We recently went to a beautiful party at the Windsor Court Hotel. I always enjoy being there. There are so many wonderful and great hotels in the City but this one stands above the rest. The warm and gracious feeling begins when you arrive. The gentlemen that greet you or the staff in any part of the hotel make you understand true southern hospitality with a touch of elegance. Only thing as good as the service is the beautiful hotel!

Room tip: If you have the time the formal tea service (especially around Christmas) is not to be missed!
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SycamoreDrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Dear SycamoreDrive,

Thank you for posting a review about your most recent stay with us and thank you for your continued patronage of the Windsor Court Hotel over the years. I am so happy to hear that we continue to be your hotel of choice within the city and that one of the things that stands out the most is our gracious hospitality. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you for the holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

From Bellhop to Valet service the service was amazing. The room was top notch, and with great views of the city. The tea service was so elegant, and the food from the restaurants was top notch. Would certainly visit again.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Dear Ruth T,

Thank you for writing about your recent trip to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that our service, views and food was what helped to make it great. We appreciate your comments and your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

Our family of four was in town to visit colleges and we reserved a junior suite and prepaid on Orbitz to get a great rate. Upon checking in we were upgraded to the club level floor which was a nice surprise. The room was spacious and comfortable with a balcony (no chair or table) overlooking the central business district. The sliding doors to the balcony were obscured by a brown baked in film. It looked dirty and not in keeping with a five star hotel. The beds were comfortable except for the pillows which were thin and hard. Lightning all around was terrible with only a couple of table lamps and one lamp on the one nightstand between the two queen beds. No reading light for the beds. The bathroom was similar to a holiday Inn with a snagged shower curtain. However the most shocking item was when I reached for one of the folded "clean" towels in the shelf, I opened it to find a dark brown stain the size of a dime in the middle of the towel. The room wasn't cleaned till after five pm, so after a long day of walking around two campuses, we had to wait in the club lounge until the room was done. The lounge is nice, with a great view and tasty snacks. Ten minutes after returning to the room we were disturbed by a knock from housekeeping asking if we wanted turn down. Seriously? You just left the room! We told them to come back in two hours while we would be at dinner. As we left, two maids were standing in the hall in front of the elevators engaged in a loud and colorful gossip/gripe session. Very unprofessional. The lobby is beautiful and the reception staff, bellhops, concierge and valet were all friendly and professional.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank grinisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Dear grinisa,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I am so disappointed to hear about your experience with the condition and cleanliness of your room. This most certainly is not up to the Windsor Court standard, so I apologize that you did not experience us at our best. While you did not give us the opportunity to address your concerns while at the hotel, I understand that one of our Housekeeping Managers has been able to get in touch with you. We truly care about your experience and hope we can quell any concerns you may have of returning with us again. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future for the stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

We decided on a last minute trip to NOLA and the Windsor Court was very accomodating to our last minute plans. My husband and his family have stayed here many times over the years and I was thrilled to have the opportunity as well.

We were put in a king suite with a roll-away for our 10 year old son. Truly luxurious and large suite. Can't say enough about the staff here as well. Anything and everything you need or want, they are on it! Enjoyed the Polo Lounge and could have stayed there all night if we hadn't already had plans. Pool and workout facilities were great as well. The location is off the beaten path yet walking distance to everything and we never heard any noise.

Cannot wait to get the opportunity to stay here again. Timeless elegance is alive and well in the Crescent City!

Room tip: The higher you get the better the views of the river, but we were very happy with our 9th floor room.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Dear Lisa L,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear your last minute plans landed you here with us and that you had an amazing and comfortable stay. We appreciate your husband's patronage of the hotel over the years and look forward to welcoming you both back for many more years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015

Wonderful plush mattresses, bedding, and bath. Perfectly clean. Afternoon tea was a real delight and breakfast in the dining room was perfect. Check out the art work in this hotel....love the Windsor Court Hotel. This time we stayed even longer simply because it was so comforting.

Date of stay: February 2015
Thank BonnJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2015

Dear BonnJ,

Thank you for writing about your trip to New Orleans and the Windsor Court Hotel. I am so very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable visit and that you even extended your stay! We appreciate the positive review and your continued patronage of the hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews