We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My new favorite hotel in New Orleans” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“My new favorite hotel in New Orleans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just returned from a 3-night stay in a one-bedroom suite at the Windsor Court. This was our third trip to NOLA - our first was to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We fell in love with the city and decided to return every year. First trip we stayed at Omni Royal, which I highly recommend as well, although their rooms are quite small. Otherwise an excellent hotel. We debated staying there again, but decided to try something different, and booked a one bedroom suite (not on the executive floors) at Windsor Court. My only concern with booking at the Windsor was the location, as it is a couple of blocks off the French Quarter...and also the building itself is modern - not authentic NOLA style. However I needn't have worried. It turns out the location is terrific - and it feels very "New Orleans" once you enter the property - gas lights and elegant furnishings. Regarding location, in some respects it was even better than being in the center of the Quarter. We were in easy walking distance to the FQ, but also to things like the WWII and Civil War museums (I recommend both - they run a 3-D movie in the WWII theater - snow falls on audience and seats shake during bomb blasts - interesting presentation). Mother's Restaurant and August are almost across the street - both super - also the Ruby Slipper is just down the block - don't miss breakfast there. The service at Windsor was excellent, from the moment we drove into the courtyard (another advantage - no struggling with narrow Quarter streets when trying to get in to your hotel - Windsor has its own front drive - just pull in and they are right there to valet park. Couldn't be easier. Also, we wanted a balcony. Again, we wondered if the balconies at Windsor would have the same ambiance as those in the quarter. In fact I loved the balcony at Windsor - was just enough removed from the Quarter enough to be a refuge, yet we could see much of the city and could still hear activities on Canal St. And it was surprisingly private! No one peering in from just a few feet away. The outdoor pool/lounge area (on the 4th floor) is lovely and has a nice view too. Our suite was very large - big living/dining/coffee bar room (Keurig coffeemaker, minibar and selection of snacks), a large bedroom, with a giant 3-room bath (2 vanity/sink areas!) in between, accessible from either room. Room and bath were spotless and sparkling! Very nicely appointed - has a "better" feel of good quality.
I have only two small criticisms: our TV in the living room did not work so we had to call someone. They showed up promptly and fixed it quickly - but we were exhausted after driving 11 hours so it felt inconvenient - would be great if rooms were checked to assure everything functions prior to a guest moving in. The other minor flaw was the windows - the insides were clean but the outside of the window and glass door to the balcony were well overdue a cleaning. Overall this hotel is simply superb, beautiful, accommodating, clean, friendly, efficient, perfectly located, and feels luxurious throughout. Loved it. Our sincere thanks to the very gracious staff. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear tbevis,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent anniversary stay with us! Thank you for giving us a try for such a special occasion. I am happy to hear we are your new favorite hotel in New Orleans and that we provided you with a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    297
    103
    62
    35
See reviews for
284
614
46
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Perfect. Incredibly friendly, helpful staff in a hotel that is calming amidst the hustle of New Orleans. The location is ideal - an easy walk to the French Quarter in one direction, and the Warehouse Section in the other direction. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Only shortcoming is that the exercise room is small and somewhat dated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ewlibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear ewlibby,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am thrilled to hear you had a perfect stay and that our location, accommodations and service met your every need. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our stay at Windsor Court was perfect from start to finish. From the moment our cab pulled into the courtyard everyone on staff made us feel welcome and at home. Our room was large, clean and had a great view of the river. While it's on the outskirts of town, its an easy walk to the French Quarter, Cafe Du Monde, The Preservation Jazz Hall and all other NO essentials. The front desk was excellent with helping us with directions, suggestions, etc.

If we ever go back to NO, we'll stay at Windsor Court again. It left us wanting for nothing. It was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 06Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear 06Cooper,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I'm so happy to hear you had a perfect stay! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My new favorite hotel on New Orleans. Suite was beautiful and spa opus. Room service was great. Happy for the rainy day so we could just stay in and relax.very high end European feel with southern charm and hospitality. Pralines on the pillow were a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewelryjunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear jewelryjunki,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am so pleased to hear we are your new favorite hotel in New Orleans and that your suite exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at the Windsor Court for 2 days while attending a convention at the Morial Center.
The hotel is about half way between the French Quarter and the convention center. An easy walk to both locations.

The hotel staff was as friendly and courteous at they come! The room (one bedroom suite) was large, clean and comfortable. I was concerned about noise at first because my room was on a lower floor (3rd floor) although I did not hear any street noises and slept well.

If ever back in New Orleans, the Windsor Court Hotel merits a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear AtlantaPerson,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities as well as our location and that we provided a nice comfortable stay for you. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We loved our stay this past weekend. My second time at this hotel. The hotel was recently renovated but they kept the Windsor look. Friendliest and most accommodating staff I have seen at any hotel. Rooms were very clean, front desk and valet were friendly and professional. Kudos to chef, food in the Grill Room was AWESOME. Try the burger at the pool, best burger I ever had. Upgrade yourself to Club Level, breakfast and evening reception with full bar is worth the price. Walking distance to everything in the city and right across Harrah’s. You cannot go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to club level for added amenities, breakfast, evening reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faisal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear HotelAdvisor69,

Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay with us and for continuing to choose Windsor Court when traveling to New Orleans. I'm happy to hear that your experiences, from The Grill Room, to the Club Lounge, to your accommodations, were to your liking. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Windsor Court Hotel in New Orleans for a week during the annual Embassy of Monaco meeting with the Consuls of Monaco in the USA, and the opening of the Consulate of Monaco in New Orleans. What a pleasure.

The elegant surroundings were beautifully complimented by the top-notch staff. Not only where they attentive, they were educated and informed on their guests and the goings on of our conference. The entire visit was effortless. I found the Windsor Court most accomodating and capable. I had not been to New Orleans in years, and this was a brilliant re-introduction to that grand dame.

Room Tip: Jr. Suite is welll laid out for visitors who require several changes, such as for formal events, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonathanwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear jonathanwarren,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am happy to hear you and your group enjoyed yourselves and that your stay was as good as the last. We appreciate your continued patronage over the years and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,693 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 163 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,121 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 163 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,902 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#26 of 163 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Property: Windsor Court Hotel
Address: 300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a AAA Four Diamond and Forbes (formerly Mobil) Four Star Awarded hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; newly opened boutique Spa; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing