We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at the Windsor Court for 2 days while attending a convention at the Morial Center.
The hotel is about half way between the French Quarter and the convention center. An easy walk to both locations.

The hotel staff was as friendly and courteous at they come! The room (one bedroom suite) was large, clean and comfortable. I was concerned about noise at first because my room was on a lower floor (3rd floor) although I did not hear any street noises and slept well.

If ever back in New Orleans, the Windsor Court Hotel merits a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear AtlantaPerson,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities as well as our location and that we provided a nice comfortable stay for you. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,067
    302
    107
    62
    35
See reviews for
290
625
46
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We loved our stay this past weekend. My second time at this hotel. The hotel was recently renovated but they kept the Windsor look. Friendliest and most accommodating staff I have seen at any hotel. Rooms were very clean, front desk and valet were friendly and professional. Kudos to chef, food in the Grill Room was AWESOME. Try the burger at the pool, best burger I ever had. Upgrade yourself to Club Level, breakfast and evening reception with full bar is worth the price. Walking distance to everything in the city and right across Harrah’s. You cannot go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to club level for added amenities, breakfast, evening reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faisal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear HotelAdvisor69,

Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay with us and for continuing to choose Windsor Court when traveling to New Orleans. I'm happy to hear that your experiences, from The Grill Room, to the Club Lounge, to your accommodations, were to your liking. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Windsor Court Hotel in New Orleans for a week during the annual Embassy of Monaco meeting with the Consuls of Monaco in the USA, and the opening of the Consulate of Monaco in New Orleans. What a pleasure.

The elegant surroundings were beautifully complimented by the top-notch staff. Not only where they attentive, they were educated and informed on their guests and the goings on of our conference. The entire visit was effortless. I found the Windsor Court most accomodating and capable. I had not been to New Orleans in years, and this was a brilliant re-introduction to that grand dame.

Room Tip: Jr. Suite is welll laid out for visitors who require several changes, such as for formal events, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonathanwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear jonathanwarren,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am happy to hear you and your group enjoyed yourselves and that your stay was as good as the last. We appreciate your continued patronage over the years and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, TN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have stayed here many times, always with exemplary customer service. Couldn't be better. Terrific rooms. Great restaurant. Professional staff. Elegant and wonderful. Terrific location central too all things New Orleans. Very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhythmdoc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Rhythmdoc54,

Thank you for writing about your stay with us. We appreciate your patronage over the years and are happy to hear we have consistently been providing you with a special and exemplary experience. Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We hope to continue to welcome you back for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at the Windsor Court for a week for the Microsoft convention. The property is unassuming on the outside, however the lobby, rooms, and common areas are beautiful.

We checked-in to a room that was facing the Mississippi, which is what we requested. The room, unfortunately, was on the elevator bank so it was quite noisy. I realize that they put convention attendees in the "less desirable" rooms, as a result of the price-break. But this was a vacation for me, as I tag-along with my husband from time-to-time.

My husband called the front desk and asked if we could change to a more suitable room. Sadly, we were told the hotel was sold out. He then asked if we could pay an additional fee to be put somewhere better, at which time the attendant said she would move us without the added cost.
We were moved to the other side of the hotel, and while our view was not as nice, the room was splendid. It was a corner room with two balconies, a wet bar, and ample space to spread-out.

Service like this is what makes us return to a property more than once and recommend the property to friends and family (in addition to a favorable review on tripadvisor).

The reason I could not give the hotel an "Excellent" rating is that there were a few minor issues:

First, the room service was somewhat lacking. We had to call-down to get tissue, shampoo, soap, and the like as they were not provided when the room was serviced. Also, the sheets were not changed on the bed without writing a note with a special request to do so.

Second, the faucet in our sink was not attached properly. This caused the head to move around when the water was on, resulting in a clean-up of the area whenever we used the water.

Lastly, there was mold in the corners of the shower. I realize that keeping this at bay in a humid climate is difficult, however, this hotel is rated as a five star property. This minor, but unsightly fault is one of my biggest pet-peeves, and can be addressed with a little elbow grease and cleaning products.

Overall, the experience was positive. I would recommend this hotel, and suggest if you stay that you request an upgraded room.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite facing the Mississippi River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oceangirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear oceangirl1,

Thank you for writing such a detailed review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that, overall, you had an enjoyable stay with us; however, I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not 100% perfect. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience so that we can grow and improve and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for the stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed two nights at this beautiful hotel (business and pleasure). Everything was just wonderful. The hotel is in a great location - easy walk to most everything you need/want on a pleasure trip. The hotel itself is absolute old world charm and elegance. We were upgraded to a lovely suite which was decadent. The room was clean, the bed so comfortable, the in-room amenities quite nice.
We ate lunch in the Grill Room and it was a highlight of the trip. Food was exceptional and our sever was attentive and gracious.
Staff throughout the hotel were always friendly and helpful - always taking the extra step to make sure we had everything we needed.
Highly recommend this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hire9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Shire7,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent trip to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I'm so happy to hear that we were the perfect place for your business and leisure travel needs. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houson, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We traveled again to New Orleans, one of our favorite towns, for a wedding. I love the whole Windsor Court concept, but still think the physical facility (exterior) needs work. Other than that....we all had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear C B,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay to the Windsor Court. We appreciate you trying us again despite being let down on your last stay. I am happy to hear that we provided you with the experience you were looking for. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,810 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,200 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#25 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Property: Windsor Court Hotel
Address: 300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a AAA Four Diamond and Forbes (formerly Mobil) Four Star Awarded hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; newly opened boutique Spa; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing