We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly a Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly a Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Windsor Court Hotel and can't say enough good things about it. I've been coming to New Orleans for many years now and each time I've always stayed at various hotels because I have yet to find one that I've really enjoyed staying at.

The Windsor Court Hotel has been an entirely different experience altogether. The hotel is clean, well designed, and beautifully decorated. Not ostentatious, but still very classy. The customer service was also amazing. From the valets to housekeeping to the front desk, everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful.

About the rooms... I was in a suite and was very happy with my room. The bedroom was separated by French doors and had its own balcony. The living area was spacious and bright, and even included a little kitchenette.

Room service was so-so, although I can't say I've ever been to a hotel that had phenomenal room service food.

All around, just a wonderful experience. I do plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaLuvsNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear MariaLuvsNOLA,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. It makes me so happy to hear that after trying various hotels in the city, that you have found one that you will try more than once! Your recommendation and patronage are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    302
    107
    62
    35
See reviews for
290
626
46
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stay at this hotel for 2 days in May. Here are the pros: I think each room is a suite consisting of the living room, bedroom, separate bathroom, and powder room. So you get a lot of square footage for the price. Hotel had a pool which is a plus for me although the weather was too cold to test it. I used the fitness center and it was well stocked with equipment. Tried to eat at a restaurant but they were full. Had dinner at the bar one day. The bar had live music and I believe there was also live music in the lobby. Prices for food were high but that is to be expected. Location of the hotel is excellent, right across the street from the casion and close to the Quarter. An excellent but expensive restaurant called August is located right next to the hotel.

Now the cons. Most hotels in NOLA are old and I personally do not like old hotels. This hotel is located inside a high rise building that looks like a residential appartment building. The exterior does not look that old but the room was. Scratches from luggage on the walls, old carpet etc. The room definitely needed some sprucing up. Also the room was on fifth floor and you were basically looking out at a roof so if you want a better view get a room that is higher than the fifth floor.

Would I recommend this hotel and would I stay there again? Probably. I was told that this is one of the top 3 hotels in NOLA together with Ritz and Roosevelt. I have not stayed at those hotels so I cannot comment. Overall I would be willing to give this hotel another try in the hopes of getting a room in a better condition.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Jason M,

Thank you for writing such a detailed review of your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that, overall, you had a pleasant stay; however, I am disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with the room amenities. We completed a multi-million dollar renovation last year to all of our accommodations, so I will certainly take a look at the room you were in to see if some freshening up needs to occur. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to welcoming you back for the stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

If u are going to be at the convention center and want the best hotel this is it! Not cheap by NOLA rates but a great bargain by almost any other city. Close to the convention center and the quarter. Beautiful lobby and rooms. Great bar and restaurant. All in all, this is the Plaza in NOLA.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrFudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear DrJimmy84,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear our location provided you with central access to all your business and leisure needs while in New Orleans. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
219 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Polo Lounge in the Windsor Court is quiet, elegant and serves top notch cocktails. The bartenders make perfect conventional and unique cocktails. All employees are friendly but not too casual. Extensive wine choices. Adjoins the famous hotel restaurant which allows for excellent bar food. Sophisticated adult cocktail lounge located in a 5-Stars hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martinibill7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear martinibill7777,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to the Polo Club Lounge. I am so happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience from the service, to the atmosphere, to our extensive list of wine and spirits. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

After staying a night at the Westin in NO (yuck!), it was such a pleasure to walk in to the Windsor. We were greeted several times and helped to the front desk. It felt like they knew us as returning guests. The lobby was beautifully decorated with amazing art. Our room on the 16th floor had two small balconies and was sparkling clean. The details of things like the nice furniture and great tile work in the bathroom caught my eye. Great and spacious room for the same rate we paid the night before at the other hotel. The pool was warm and bartender very friendly. What a great place to stay. If you are on a budget, this well worth a little splurge for a night or two. Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessmerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Tessmerp,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and met your needs to provide you with the perfect stay. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to create a memorable rest of your stay in New Orleans and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at the Windsor Court Hotel April 5-10 during the Final Four Women's NCAA basketball tournament. We enjoyed the club level and had delicious coffee and breakfast overlooking the "Mighty Mississippi". From 2:00 - 5:00 tea, coffee, and delicious cookies were available. From 5:00 to 7:00 we could enjoy cocktails, wine or champagne. Our suite was clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel was convenient to the quarter and downtown New Orleans. I especially appreciated the fact that I forgot to empty a whole drawer full of clothing. When I returned home and realized I was missing clothing some three weeks later, the hotel sent my clothing by priorty mail. Thank you for wonderful service.

Room Tip: Our city view suite was lovely, However, we did hear a lot of sirens during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbgolfnut2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Kathey B,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay to our hotel. I am so happy to hear we provided you with such a fantastic stay during your Final Four experience and that we were able to recover your forgotten clothing. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay in New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I had wanted to stay at this hotel for years as I had heard great things about it. The interior of the hotel is beautiful and elegantly decorated. The hotel is in a great location- easy to walk into the French Quarter or down to the river. There is a lovely bar with great live music at night. I was disappointed by the cleanliness of the rooms- to me the room needed a better clean I also found someones dirty socks just under edge of the bed! Would I stay again - yes but I would book well in advance to try and secure a good room rate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonGipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear LondonGipsy,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am so pleased to hear that, overall, you had a lovely stay and that our location met your needs for exploring the city. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,834 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,218 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#25 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,837 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Property: Windsor Court Hotel
Address: 300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a AAA Four Diamond and Forbes (formerly Mobil) Four Star Awarded hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; newly opened boutique Spa; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing