We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English Elegance and Live Jazz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #6 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a beautiful, sophisticated hotel that offers the New Orleans traveler a respite from the bustle of the French Quarter but it's only 2 blocks away. The decor is grand and English, with large oil paintings, a high tea and other fine details, but it's not stuffy. There is attention to comfort throughout. We had delicious breakfasts, and pre-dinner drinks in the wood paneled club bar while a live jazz trio played (horns and all)...very swanky and fun.This hotel deserves 5 stars but I'd take a coule of points off for their maid service. One day they didn't clean our room or our friends room (both corner suites). We were gone all day and late in the afternoon had to call to have them cleaned. Ours got cleaned that evening but our friends still didn't and at midnight they had to request fresh towels. A hotel of this caliber should rectifiy this.

Room Tip: We booked a deluxe king but were upgraded to a 12th floor corner king suite. It was devine. Felt lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VDtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear VDtravels,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you not only enjoyed our accommodations, but that you were able to take advantage of our award-winning restaurant and lively bar. We appreciate your feedback and your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

995 - 1,001 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Booked this hotel for my father in law and his wife.They are from Vancouver and very Canadian British in taste (my father in law is a major) in the royal canadian army).They loved this hotel! The rooms are suites (decorated in British style) with balconies.They like their space and they had plenty of it.The two of them live in a 6000 square foot home(by themselves) and they felt at home here.Spent many hours visiting them here.We felt like family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColesDad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear ColesDad1,

Thank you for posting feedback about your family's stay with us. I am so pleased to hear they found our accommodations and service to be exactly what you were looking for and that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you and your family back here with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed 3 nights as a couple for a business enagement in N.O. and would definitely come back! The room was spacious with a separate sitting area and french doors that opened into a large bedroom. Marble bathroom, high thread-count sheets, turn-down service: all of my favorites.
The location is superb and the accomodations were luxurious, but it wasn't overdone and pretentious. This could have been a stuffy hotel because of the upscale nature, replete with pink roses and french influence decor, but the service was warm and down-home southern politeness to the core. Jason who brought me breakfast was the face of New Orleans itself: polite, well versed in etiquette but in true southern style had a personality and a smile that brought sunshine to my day. Food was flavorful and consistent. We attended a dinner party with a larger crowd that was same quality as my individually prepared meal. Concierge was great and staff bent over backwards to get us a taxi during French Quarter Fest when the streets were closed. This was a pleasant surprise and was well worth the money! Hotel and staff created a sanctuary for us during our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear racine,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that our accommodations, service and location exceeded your expectations and that you had a successful meeting and memorable stay in New Orleans. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I lived in NO before, and we used to go to dinner at the Grill Room. This time, we came back and stayed at Windsor Court. What a great hotel! It is not a brand new hotel, but they scrubbed and kept it up so well, and it doesn't show age. The rooms are mostly suites, and it had enough room to spread around for family of four. Double sink with a makeup area was an added bonus for me and my daughter. We received upgrade to the club level with American Express, and it was a treat to go there every morning and afternoon. My kids loved this experience as much as the city itself. The service was impeccable. We called for the car and came down to the lobby, and the car was already there with attendants ready to hand us bottles of water. I noticed that there is "another" 5 star hotel in New Orleans now, but I am staying at Windsor Court again next time we come around.

Room Tip: Club level is definitely worth it. Beautiful food presentation all day, and generous wine service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear alshin,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay in New Orleans and at the Windsor Court. We appreciate your kind recommendation and are so happy to hear you and your family had a memorable and enjoyable experience with us. Thank you for your continued patronage over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back here with us for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Went there to celebrate a special birthday. The hotel made it special in everyway. Had a bottle of champagne from the manager. Received a personalized card at dinner. Everywhere we went, it was acknowledged. The service was fabulous. The rooms were serviced 2X/day and they did a great job. Had Keurig coffee maker in the room with tea/honey/coffee. I loved everything about this hotel. It made my birthday very special. Expensive-but worth the pampering.

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 queen beds in the center. Loved it. It was quiet and a decent view. I am sure a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKS0577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear EKS0577,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am so happy to hear we provided you with a memorable birthday celebration! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and look forward to welcoming you back for another special stay sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Windsor Court is a top notch hotel. The rooms are very roomy, comfortable, decorated wonderfully and are very quiet. All of the staff was great from the doorman, concierge, front desk and housekeeping. The lobby is exquisite! We had wonderful drinks at the Polo Lounge. The bar tender and wait staff were knowledgeable and accommodating. It is a hotel where you can truly relax. The location is on a quiet street yet within walking distance to everything. We hated to leave! It was one of the finest hotel experiences we have ever encountered!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view. The views of the Mississippi and area are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Judy52,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay in New Orleans and at the Windsor Court. I am so pleased and honored to hear we provided you with one of the finest hotel experiences you have ever encountered! We appreciate your recommendation and your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had good time in New Orleans and one of the reason for that was the Windsor Court hotel. the hotel is excellent in any Category. Great and beautiful room, great location, great staff, great service....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boniboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear boniboni,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I'm so happy to hear you had an enjoyable blues journey and that our hotel provided a perfect home for you while experiencing the city. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back another time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
7,522 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#21 of 167 in New Orleans
3,027 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 167 in New Orleans
2,595 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 167 in New Orleans
4,238 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Address: 300 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $317 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a member of the Legend Collection of Preferred Hotels and Resorts and a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; Polo Club Lounge featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing