We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windsor Court NO for those who want to feel like a King or Queen.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Windsor Court in New Orleans helped make our trip very special. The location was great , a few blocks from the French Quarter and very close to trolleys. It is quite expensive (we lucked out with a special Visa deal). If you can afford it, it's well worth the money. Staff was so helpful and fast. If you requested anything they were there in a flash.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Laura H,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay at the Windsor Court. I am so pleased to hear you had a special stay with us and that our staff was able to make you feel like royalty. We appreciate your kind recommendation and your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,069 - 1,075 of 1,754 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just spent a week there! Talk about "value" - GREAT location, beautiful rooms, incredible staff and wonderful food. The beds were so comfortable! The decor is so lovely. Stay here... you will be very pleased!

Room Tip: I would give you advice, but I suspect there is no "bad" room and that they are all lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawfirmeventmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear lawfirmeventmanager,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear we provided you with a fantastic stay for the week you were here with us! We appreciate your recommendation and your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our suite had a wonderful view of the Mighty Mississippi River , was well appointed with great windows. The front desk, bell man, and conciege were helpful, however the housekeeping staff were unfriendly behaving as if they are doing a favor by cleaning the room. The rooms were clean, turndown service came every evening at 5:30 if we asked them to come back later they never did. They did not replace dirty towels just hung them up, had to ask for ice, not what you generally expect from turn down service in an upscale hotel, they did however, expected a tip. We were there for 4 nights each day I asked for a shower cap every day the maids said if I wanted one they get it for me but never did. We had a club level suite but did not enjoy the club the food was horrible the wine was cheap and undrinkable we were disappointed . The Grill is a beautiful restaurant, the food is dreadful.
I did like the hotel, the art beautiful, the location is central, the hotel a breathe of fresh air in the city. The pool had a dirty bottom and no shower. My pet peeve is only one sink in the bathroom, which can be understandable in a regular room but it drives me crazy when there is only one in a suite. The Windsor suites have one but a great vanity.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear MBLMcLean_Virginia,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit with us. I am disappointed to hear that we fell short in some areas and I hope you can accept my apologies for letting you down. Please know that what your described is not the norm and that I will be addressing your concerns with our team. We appreciate your comments, and your patronage, and look forward to welcoming you back for the stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel in the old style located close to French quarter, garden district and waterfront area. Walk to everything. Friendly staff. Great stay Will stay here again when in NOLA
Lovely pool area. And ok gym room

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear bruce a,

Thank you for writing about your recent trip to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am so pleased to hear our location and service met your expectations! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was fortunate enough to stay in a suite wich was great. The overall service was great, the only thing I did not like was the test fire alarm going off at 3 am and staying on for one hour.
I did'nt have to pay for that night. Did'nt try the breakfast. Might be the best hotel I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SecondTry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear SecondTry,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I apologize again for all the frustrations and inconveniences that the fire alarm caused you; however, I am happy to hear that it did not taint your overall experience and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. We appreciate your patience and understanding and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The suite I stayed in was quite nice. it felt like a Park Avenue apartment with wet bar, double sinks, large bathroom, balcony, sitting room and large bedroom. The decor was nice and the furnishings very tasteful. The carpet by the windows was wet however, so there seems to be some seepage from the exterior walls.

Unlike some of the other hotels, you do not need a room key to be able to go up to your room. The service was good; however, the food items are pricy.

I had some initial problems while makign reservations through the AMEX FHR program; however, this was straightened out upon check-in.

Overall, I would stay here again and hope to be able to take advantage of the pool and spa in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a baclony facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meanchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear meanchat,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay in New Orleans and at the Windsor Court. We greatly appreciate your recommendation as the nicest hotel in New Orleans! I am sorry to hear of the initial challenges you had booking via FHR, but am happy to hear that our front desk staff was able to sort everything out for you. Thank you for your patronage! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I was recently here for several days for two business conferences at the hotel. My client was looking for an upscale hotel with the spirit of New Orleans and a hotel with a more intimate feel for a small business meeting. We wanted to avoid large conference hotels with no personality where our group of 20 would feel lost in the shuffle.

This hotel was perfect. First, most of the rooms are quite large compared to standard rooms at other hotels. The hotel also recently finished undergoing a multi million dollar remodel. Sometimes "charming" can mean "old/not maintained" but not here. The staff took great pride in this hotel and everyone seemed very committed to keeping the historic charm of New Orleans in this grand hotel. Both groups of meeting participants raved about the hotel and the service.

To my surprise there is also a great pool and sun deck at this hotel that fit with the charm of the hotel and, thankfully, isn't just a square pool with plastic chairs. I included the one picture I took of the pool area as well as several pictures of my room.

I would recommend this hotel for personal travel as well as a great place to have small VIP business meetings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinKenChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear TravelinLeather,

Thank you for writing about your experience with us. I'm so happy to hear that the hotel was a perfect fit for your VIP meeting and that you and your attendees enjoyed yourselves. You will most certainly have to return for a leisure visit so that you can take full advantage of our wonderful pool and sundeck! We appreciate you choosing the Windsor Court and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
7,909 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#20 of 167 in New Orleans
3,230 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,719 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Address: 300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $312 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a member of the Legend Collection of Preferred Hotels and Resorts and a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; Polo Club Lounge featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing