We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a 5 star.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have rarely given 5 stars to a hotel as this is a distinction to be earned. Windsor Court earned it. From the moment of arrival to my departure I never saw anything but a smile and offer of assist.
Highly recommend club level. Nightly hors d'oeuvres are well done and attendants very friendly. Room service food is well prepared, warm on arrival and just as appetizing as if in the restaurant (unlike many hotels!)
Rooms are clean and spacious and I had a balcony with river view. Linens are top quality, bed was as good as home and room amenities are exactly what you would expect from a hotel of this caliber.
Location can't be beat for French Quarter, convention center, Riverwalk and anything else you want to do. If you can, check out the Ogden Museum on Thursday evenings from 6-8, live music and neat museum.
As we all know, the staff makes or breaks a hotel. I must commend the staff at all levels, room service in particular and the cheerful woman polishing the table in the lobby at 230AM when she greeted us like it was noon.
Bad news for all other hotels in New Orleans. I have no intention of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Stay at club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SConTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear SConTheMove,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. We are so honored to have been bestowed your five star review and are happy to hear that from our Club Level offerings to our overnight cleaning team to our in-room amenities, that we met your expectations on every level. We are happy to be your hotel of choice when traveling to New Orleans and look forward to welcoming you back for another five-star stay very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,092 - 1,098 of 1,754 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Windsor hotel for a weekend to celebrate our anniversary. I had read some negative reviews and was a little worried about booking the hotel. Whoever wrote those reviews couldn't have been more wrong. We enjoyed everything about our stay there. We were able to get an upgrade to a suite. The room was beautifully decorated and very large. The staff were courteous and helpful and the location was perfect. It was a short walk to the French Quarter, and the convention center. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the side ofvthebhotel that faces he river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Amy C,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We appreciate the positive recommendation and are so happy to hear that our staff was able to provide you with a memorable anniversary weekend. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for many anniversary celebrations to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel has undergone a recent update. Great location to get around the city. Club floor excellent with friendly attendants. Rooms spacious, clean and up-to-date. Stayed in a full suite with family. Easy to close doors for parents when kids down. Even though directly across the street from the casino, the noise didn't travel to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljim007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear traveljim007,

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay on our Club Level and that you found our location to be ideal for getting around our great city. We appreciate the positive review and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Despite our room not being ready when we arrived at 5:30PM!, our stay was very pleasant. We had a "suite" which was an overly large bedroom and dressing area. Opt for a higher floor - its a noisy city. And elect to eat out at many restaurants nearby. The spa is lovely and the doormen eager to please. Fresh fruit and water available for runners in the morning. Great location for shopping, cable cars, French Quarter, WWII museum, and river.

Room Tip: Elevators are prompt so choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italianshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Italianshopper,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear your room was not ready upon your arrival and I hope you can accept our apologies for letting you down. Despite the delay in getting checked-in, I am happy to hear that the rest of your stay went well and that you were able to take full advantage of our amenities and central location! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Windsor Court for a long weekend. Even though it's situated in the heart of downtown New Orleans, the hotel feels secluded from the hustle and bustle of the city as you pull in to its private entrance. Despite the feeling of seclusion, it is in walking distance to the WWII museum, Harrah's, Canal Street, the French Quarter, and many other attractions. We stayed in a suite on the 11th floor. Our room was very spacious. My husband appreciated the work desk while I enjoyed the large dressing room area, separated from the bathroom. We did have some wifi issues in our room that could not be fixed without changing rooms. The wifi service only worked with our laptop computer and not with our other devices such as the iPad and Kindle. We believe this was due to the room's location in the hotel. The Grill Room provides a nice breakfast, albeit pricey for everyday breakfast. The concierge makes good recommendations and happily sets up reservations anywhere upon request.

Our only complaint about this hotel was the poor housekeeping. The hotel overall is immaculate, however, our daily room cleaning service left a lot to be desired (trash cans not emptied, coffee not replaced, dirty coffee mugs, and my favorite... Doritos left behind on the floors by the housekeepers). This was certainly not the type of service you would expect at such a beautiful hotel and with a long-standing reputation for its luxury and class. While it was disappointing, the hotel management did provide us a discount for one of the days during our stay.

The hotel spa is highly recommended. It is clean, tranquil, and quite relaxing. While I can't speak for all of their services, the massage services were a great way to kick off our vacation.

Overall, the hotel is a wonderful get-away with beautiful surroundings and good service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jco14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear jco14,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the hotel. I am happy to hear that, overall, you had a pleasant stay and that you found our location to be ideal within the city. I am, however, disappointed to hear about your housekeeping challenges. Please know that this is not the norm and that your challenges have already been addressed with our team. I am happy to hear that our front office manager made some recompense for your inconvenience. We hope that you we can still have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here for a work convention - and SO glad we did! Was an amazing hotel, with exceptional hotel staff. I thought it was right on par to a Ritz-Carlton. Check-in was smooth, they had my room ready early upon arrival - luggage was promptly delivered to the room and they opened the door 95% of the time when entering/exiting the hotel. 80% of the rooms on property are suites - and they are beautiful! Not having ice machines on each floor could be a pain, but I wasnt in need of much ice; however, i could see how that would bother some travellers. The only complaint is the turn-down cookies they leave, they're not very good. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to New Orleans!! Make sur e you eat on property at the Grill Room - breakfast and dinner are wonderful! the live jazz in the lobby every night is a great place to have a cocktail prior to dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferh795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear jennifer h,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay and that you were able to experience all that the hotel has to offer. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We loved loved loved this hotel. It was a great experience from beginning to end. We stayed at Windsor Court on Valentine's weekend. The staff was both professional and personable. We stayed in the one bedroom suite...it was spacious, well appointed and comfortable. The bathroom was huge! We were visiting family so we were away from the hotel a lot of the time, but each time we returned it felt like we were coming home. Did not get a chance to try the pool or spa...but look forward to using them next time. I was a little apprehensive about NO hotels as many of the national brands don't measure up to their big city counterparts. However, I was very impressed with the Windsor Court and will stay there again...in fact we've already booked a return visit July 4th weekend. It's a little pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrunner057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear roadrunner057,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your Valentine's visit with us. I'm so happy to hear we provided you with a memorable and comfortable experience! Thank you for continuing to choose the Windsor Court. We look forward to providing you with another great stay this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
7,909 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#20 of 167 in New Orleans
3,230 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,719 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Address: 300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $312 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a member of the Legend Collection of Preferred Hotels and Resorts and a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; Polo Club Lounge featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing