We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best Anniversary Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #8 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Anniversary Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I traditionally spend the night at a hotel in our hometown to celebrate our anniversary. We usually stay either at the Ritz-Carlton or the Windsor Court. The last visit to the Windsor Court had been a tad disappointing, but I checked the website and the renovations looked fabulous. I made my reservation on line and requested a river-view. We were slated for a "junior suite." Well, I believe they upgraded us to a full suite, they helped arrange for red roses and Veuve Cliquot as a surprise from my husband. We had the most delicious breakfast the next day. All of the waitstaff were delightful. We will return for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelers072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Travelers072,

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to assist you in having the 'Best Anniversary Ever'! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for such a special occasion. We appreciate your continued patronage over the years and look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    272
    98
    62
    34
See reviews for
255
563
44
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We went to the Windsor Court with another couple to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. We entered to a huge display of roses and a lovely concierge. We were upgraded from the Junior Suite to the King Suite. It was huge and very well appointed. We have stayed in plenty of high end hotels and this hotel is on par with the Ritz Carltons which we love but this hotel has the advantage of being smaller and more quaint. The manager sent up champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for my husband's birthday which was an amazing gesture! The breakfasts were amazing but know that it takes a VERY long time for room service (at least 45 minutes so plan in advance). There is always live jazz at night to sit and relax before or after dinner. Overall, great experience. I highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: King Suite is amazing but was very big for just one couple. Can always choose junior size and I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandabearbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Pandabearbow,

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am so happy to hear that we could provide your husband with such a memorable 40th birthday celebration! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back for many more memorable visits to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Louisiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Took my wife and two daughters down to The "Big Easy" for the weekend and a Saints game. They booked a "Holiday Tea" in the lobby of the Windsor Court. It was a special mother-daughter event. The hotel is first class and the staff is exceptional. They went out of their way to accommodate and make us feel welcome.
All of the staff addressed us by name from the bellman to the valet. It made it that much more special.

We will go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmeaux56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Bigmeaux56,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay in New Orleans with us. I am so delighted to hear we provided you and your family with the perfect weekend getaway! We pride ourselves on providing the highest of personalized service, so I'm happy you were able to experience that. Thank you for your patronage - we look forward to providing you with another memorable experience soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

This amazing historical hotel has the best high tea we have ever attended...elegant, lobby sitting room, harpist (or other professional musician), amazing selection of teas & 3 course trays of beautifully prepared & presented delicious delights...not to be missed!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gb7ihla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear gb7ihla,

Thank you for posting about your recent visit to Le Salon for Afternoon Tea. We agree that our Afternoon Tea is something very special and not to be missed. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others and look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A great visit to a marvelous hotel. The staff is excellent and the service is about the best I've had around the globe. I traveled a lot while working and I have to say that the Windsor Court is one of my favorites. Its within walking distance of most French Quarter sights. The beds are very comfortable and the surroundings are very well done. I try to stay here whenever in New Orleans.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor just for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lomax7006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear lomax7006,

Thank you for writing such a nice review about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. We are thrilled to hear such a seasoned travel such as yourself considers us a favorite. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to having you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at Windsor Court for four nights over Thanksgiving weekend. We had a junior suite as did our daughter, husband, and two year old son. The rooms have recently been redecorated, and are lovely. The furnishings are traditional, and in excellent taste, with soothing colors. The marble bath includes Molton Brown toiletries and plenty of large white towels. We had two large flat screen tvs, one in the bedroom, and another in the living area. Really enjoyed having a balcony for a breath of fresh air as well as view of the Mississippi with all the shipping traffic.

We thoroughly enjoyed having drinks in the lobby, and the second floor bar. Our kids had an excellent breakfast in the dining room.

Everything about this hotel is upscale and elegant. The staff are consistently friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. In parts of New Orleans it is likely you will see outrageous people behaving badly, as well as a lot of tacky. It is such a joy to return to the hotel, and be surrounded by calm and beauty. I love New Orleans, and loved our stay at the Windsor Court. This will be our hotel choice for every return visit.

Room Tip: very much enjoyed having a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear stray,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear we could be a part of a memorable Thanksgiving weekend! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back here with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Overall - We stayed here for 4 nights over the Thanksgiving weekend and things could not have been better. Wonderful, courteous and professional staff.

Location - Great location and beautiful property. We walked across Canal to the French Quarter every time we went except for supper one night and we took a cab to the Rib Room that cost us $6.50 + tip.

Room - Comfortable bed...stayed in room 1315 (king suite) and absolutely no issues (other than you can hear the elevator a little but not a big deal at all). Great shower and plenty of room.

Spa - Reserved a 110 minute massage for the wife on Thanksgiving day at the Hotel Spa went off without a hitch - very professional.

Hotel restaurant/bar - We didn't eat any meals at the hotel but did listen to music in the Polo Club Lounge and the environment was a nice change of pace from the craziness of the French Quarter. Drinks are a little pricey but you're staying at a nice place and I guess that is to be expected.

Concierge - Very professional and helpful. They were able to get us reservations for dinner every time we requested.

Front desk - Quick checkin and checkout (my bill upon checkout was perfect...no issues with charges at all).

When we arrived on Wednesday afternoon the hotel was decorating the Christmas tree in the lobby. It is real and large (brought from Michigan I think they said) and nicely decorated...great picture opportunity.

Will certainly make this our New Orleans "go-to" place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Steve K,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your recent experience here in New Orleans and at the Windsor Court. I am so happy to hear you had an enjoyable holiday weekend and that we could be a part of that. Thank you for making Windsor Court your new 'go-to' place to stay in New Orleans. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back here with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#10 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,680 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 5,841 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Property: Windsor Court Hotel
Address: 300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a AAA Four Diamond and Forbes (formerly Mobil) Four Star Awarded hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; newly opened boutique Spa; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing