We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$129
$124
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$106
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$105
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$155
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveler rating
1,243
345
115
65
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,243
345
115
65
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolo loungeclub levelpremium suitedressing roomdressing areaturn down servicefrench quarterliving roomwet barroom serviceelegant hotelriver viewfavorite hotelharrah's casinoconcierge deskthe ritz carltonfrench doors
Filter
Updating list...
1,213 - 1,218 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

lovely bar/club. went for a pre-dinner drink before our reservations at August restaurant across the street. good service, nice atmosphere and relaxing live music. pricey, but worth it and in retrospect, wish we would have just stayed here and ate more of there nuts/snacks with our drinks instead of spending major bucks at August !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear kimjohnjuly,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Polo Club Lounge. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere, the Polo Club Lounge is so legendary for. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable evening on your next visit to New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

In October my two sisters and three cousins decided to have our yearly weekend away in New Orleans. Two of the six of us had been there before. The Windsor Court was highly rated and we weren't disappointed. We had comfortable suites, service was very good. If there is any room for improvement it would be that from the beginning we were to be three people in each room. The room was serviced for two. I don't think that should be difficult to know how many of a party are arriving. We had to call for additional of everything. Towels, face clothes, slippers, coffee mug, glasses, everything. I think that would show great attention to detail. The only other issue would be we had asked a woman at the concierge desk to make a reservation for us. She never called to let us know if we had a reservation. I don't think either of these issues would have me change my rating from excellent to very good because overall this is better than very good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palomino62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear palomino62,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am delighted to hear we could be a part of your annual family get together; however, I apologize for a couple of the shortcomings you experienced. These experiences are certainly not indicative of the service we are able to provide, so I will ensure these departments are addressed appropriately. We appreciate your past and future patronage and look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the friendly greetings of the beel staff, to the helpful reception desk, it's a well located, service oriented luxury hotel. Spacious rooms (ask for one with a balcony), great restaurant, fun bar.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camdeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear camdeca,

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your positive remarks and are happy to hear we provided a delightful oasis for you while in New Orleans. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We recently spent 4 nights at the Windsor Court and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The rooms have been beautifully renovated and are well suited to its traditional background - though not our usual preference in decor. I agree with some of the other comments re. inconsistent cleaning of rooms. Another negative was a charge to use the refrigerator. But these were minor issues and not enought to mar our experience.

The staff were incredibly helpful and courteous. Food at The Grill was superb as were the breakfasts. We would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoMoCow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear MoMoCow,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am happy to hear that our staff, food and renovated rooms provided a memorable stay for you. While you're oceans away, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another fabulous stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

As others have stated this is a beautiful, grand hotel. The service was impeccable. Several staff remembered our names, remembered it was my first time there. The bar upstairs was elegant and well-tended, but not stuffy. The rooms (we had a suite) were large. What prevents me from providing a 5-star rating was the room service and maid service. Our room service (for lunch - a salad and a pizza) was promised in 30 minutes; but it took over an hour to be delivered. We had called and they said the waiter was walking up. Another 10 minutes passed. By the time it was delivered, the (very large) shrimp on my salad was cold, the salad itself was mushy from sitting in the dressing too long. The pizza was not good. The maid service came by early one morning and we were not ready to leave yet, so we asked her to come back. We left to have breakfast, spent time walking through the antique stores, had our fortunes read, but when we returned, our room was not done. We received a phone call that they would be back at 4pm. We left a little before 4pm and returned at 5pm and the room was still not done. The room does have a Keurig coffee maker, but I had to wash out the cups, they didn't look washed and there were stains on the bottom of the cup. When you get ice, they don't put in a liner. The ice bucket was not cleaned (which I noticed the next morning after the ice had melted). Although these are minor complaints individually, the combination was enough to impact my impression of this hotel. BTW - the spa was great!!

Room Tip: We were on the 21st floor with the river view. It was incredibly noisy even with windows and doors closed.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MotherHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear MotherHen,

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am happy to hear that, overall, you had a pleasant stay and that our staff in particular wowed you with our personalized service. I am disappointed, however, to hear about the deficiencies you experienced; I will certainly look into what happened. I apologize that we did not provide you with that perfect stay and hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back for the experience you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews