We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The new club suite rooms are TERRIFIC!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The new club suite rooms are TERRIFIC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

The new club suite rooms, as of two weeks ago, have been renovated- and they have done a wonderful job. The rooms are fresh and clean with updated colors and furnishing- like the old days of the Windsor Court...not the tired hotel it had become over the past several years. The dressing and bathroom areas are clean and spacious...tow sinks and a separate area for the toilet and shower, you can close a door for privacy!! Nice lighting and nice fixtures. The rest of the hotel is also undergoing renovations, and i look forward to staying here in the future. It is nice to see the owners finally putting money back into this property- it was once a very elegant hotel- hopefully it will again be soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBSmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Dear TBsmall.

Thank you for choosing the Windsor Court and for sharing your experience. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your experience and are pleased with the renovation.

We hope that you will make the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    289
    99
    62
    34
See reviews for
272
600
44
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Gorgeous hotel in a great location. We stayed the week prior to Mardi Gras, and I was a little disappointed with the soundproofing ability of the windows. But really, New Orleans is LOUD. We stayed in a gorgeous suite with a wonderful city view. It was larger than my first apartment and very quiet when the parades were not running. We had a completely separate living room with office area, dining table, sofas, and tv. Very home-like. Admittedly, New Orleans is not my cup of cafe du monde, but the hotel was beautiful. Room service was great, housekeeping was prompt. Loved the location; just on the edge of the business district, but easy walking to all the sights, sounds, and smells (yikes) of Bourbon Street. There is no spa, but the concierge can set up an in room visit from a massage therapist. I did not elect, however, to take advantage of this service (a little creepy to an old fashioned girl). Had TONS of trouble with our room keys even though we followed all the room key 'rules'. Perhaps just a bad keying system? The front desk was always very speedy to make a new key card, but it was a little annoying. Overally, a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncav4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Dear ncav4,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Windsor Court experience. It was a pleasure to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and that we exceeded your expectations! We take extreme pride in delivering world class service with a touch of charm.

We hope that you will make the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

This hotel is a huge disappointment, if you happend to go to New Orleans, please avoid the Windsour Court. I researched a lot before going there and I expected to stay in the best hotel in town, but Windsor Court Hotel was the poorest experience we have in our travel through United States, this year. Since we arrived there, the treatment they reserved us was poor. The fornt desk was the worst experience ever: first they tried to increase the rate, then they claimed for an upgrade to a junior suite which we already reserved for. Then they claimed not to have a king room available and that we have to saty in a twin bedded room for the first night and then change the following day ( as it was our anniversary and the hotel is very big we couldn't believed they hadn't a single king room abailable in the whole building). After having unpacked, front desk, all of a sudden, called us to announce they have found a king room. The room was old and dirty, furnitures were absolutely outdated. The concierge service was unbelievably poor: we asked to reserve a table at a famous cajun restaurant and they say the restaurant didn't take reservation for a party of two but recommended to got there anyway as they would have find us a place given it was not a week end. We went there by taxi and the restaurant was closed. It costed us 40 $ taxi fare as the restaurant was quite far from the hotel. Those are just few exemple of how bad our experience at the Windsour Court was.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefania_P_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Dear Stefania_P_11_11,

Thank you for staying with us on your most recent visit to New Orleans. At Windsor Court we strive to create a memorable and special experience for each and every guest. I was troubled to read about the service inconsistencies during your most recent stay. You have my most sincere apologies and I have taken the steps to see that it doesn't happen again. Please know that we are addressing the shortcomings of the rooms during our renovation process.

We hope that you will reconsider and make the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

This was our first time staying at Windsor Court and we were very pleased. Can't wait to see the renovations. Very large suite with vanity. A big plus for us. Afternoon te exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Dear denise b,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Windsor Court experience. It was a pleasure to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and that you enjoyed afternoon tea!

We take extreme pride in delivering world class service with a touch of charm. Whether for business or leisure, we strive to treat all guests like royalty.

We are very happy to hear that you have made the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Windsor Court knows how to make a trip very special! Went there this past weekend on a girls trip. The location was perfectly located where walking was the only method of transportation needed and the Conceirge (specifically Adam and Travis) made it even better knowing where to send us, making reservations, and always remember who we were no matter what time of day we walked through the lobby! Then there was the room service...I recommend the bacon for breakfast, a definate must. The pool was quiet, peaceful, and clean. The workout facility was loaded with everything you need. The housekeeping staff was friendly and the desk staff very helpful. This hotel played a very special part in making this trip the best and most memorable girls trip ever.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zhidee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Dear zhidee27,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Windsor Court experience. It was a pleasure to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and that we played a part in the "best and most memorable girls trip ever"! We take extreme pride in delivering world class service with a touch of charm.

We hope that you will make the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed at the Windsor Court for a girls weekend trip to New Orleans, and this hotel was the best part of our stay. Every employee we came in contact with was so warm and welcoming. They knew our names and treated us like royalty. The hotel itself is amazing. So old world charming and beautiful with wonderful artwork everywhere you look. The tea service in the lobby is so lovely and the lounge is relaxed with great service. The concierge service, Adam and Travis were AMAZING! They were able to help us with suggestions for places to go and directions. They took such good care of us, we didn't want to leave. The room was spacious and very well appointed. The housekeeping and turn down service was perfect. We had a great view from our room. We met Sarah the Sommelier, and her knowledge and enthusiasm for all things wine was absolutely infectious. It is a fantastic hotel with a staff that really knows how to take care of people and make everyone feel welcomed. They really understand the word hospitality. If you ever get the chance, you want to stay here in New Orleans!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Dear Amy V,

Thank you for the high praise of an amazing stay. We were truly delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations.

Our goal is to provide you with exceptional service and to ensure that each and every one of your stays with us is a most pleasant and memorable one.

We are very happy to hear that you have made the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

We were booked by our travel agent and had a Virtuoso package. At check in, we were upgraded for free to a suite which was larger than some apartments! The bed was so comfortable we did not want to get out of it in the mornings, and the room was so quiet, even though it was next to the elevators.
The food and staff at the Grill room were absolutely perfect, both for breakfast and dinner.
All in all, a great hotel staffed by great people in a great city!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Allan G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Windsor Court experience. It was a pleasure to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and that the service provided by our staff and management exceeded your expectations!

We take extreme pride in delivering world class service with a touch of charm. Whether for business or leisure, we strive to treat all guests like royalty.

We hope that you will make the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,498 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,382 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,537 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Property: Windsor Court Hotel
Address: 300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a AAA Four Diamond and Forbes (formerly Mobil) Four Star Awarded hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; newly opened boutique Spa; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing