We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #76 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Rochester, United States
1 review
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was fantastic. The deluxe 2-king bed interior room was perfect for friends traveling together. We each had our own separate bedroom (complete with our own tvs) and bathrooms. You can close the door between the two rooms if you wanted. The rooms were exceptionally clean, the beds comfortable, and the complimentary morning beverage service (for select guest members-free to sign up) was always right on time. The hotel is withing a five minutes walking distance of the French Quarter and only a short drive from the Garden District. Perfect location. The staff was incredibly friendly and courteous. Since we stayed there during my birthday, the staff all signed a birthday card and left in my room. Now that's a personal touch you couldn't get any place else. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    431
    148
    69
    41
See reviews for
169
562
70
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great location and walked easily to French quarter and other sites. Tucked away from hustle and bustle but so accessible. Got us checked in even if we were early. Front staff very courteous and friendly esp Dermon. High ceilings in the room made it feel more spacious! Had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welcome61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great location and very nice hotel. Walking distance to the French quarter and great pricing for a quality product. Clean hotel and rooms, nice rooms and friendly staff. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NinaR373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

2nd stay at this Omni, and same excellent service. Location is great. As a select guest, receive complimentary drinks every morning delivered to your room, newspaper and nightly hotel staff comes around with ice. Highly recommend. Just blocks from Fquarter, if you don't want to stay down in the FQ, this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank rrcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and had a brilliant time at the Omni Royal Crescent. The hotel is in a handy location to everything and also away enough to not hear much noise at night. We stayed in the Executive Suite with 1 King Bed which was a great size with all the mod cons, large bathroom and a comfortable bed. The staff were very welcoming and helpful with anything we required, especially the irish guy on concierge. We made great use of the free morning beverage to the room in the morning, a great addition to the service offered. I would recommend the Omni to anyone looking for well priced decent accommodation in NOLA.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lazo2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sternberk, Olomoucky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel has exceptional staff, everyone was really nice and helpful. We came a day late because of a cancelled flight, they understood that, didn't charge us for the first night plus our room was ready for us early in the morning when we arrived. The hot tub was nice. The room was spacious, the only little complaint I have is the carpet, they should vacuum under the furniture, the dust was visible. Overall great stay, I would come back.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 4th floor, no complaints about noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliska V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We’re glad you enjoyed the hotel. We’re sorry to hear you were delayed by a day, but happy to accommodate the flight troubles. We will certainly share your review with our housekeeping staff about the dust under the furniture. Please let us know if there’s anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed here for our 15yr wedding anniversary, upon check in we were asked would we like a bottle of champagne, once we got to our room, we had a hand written note from the G.M., housekeeping was ALWAYS available, in great walking distance to all of the attractions, all in all this hotel was PERFECT! !! We will be returning.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mzann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Congratulations on your 15 year wedding anniversary! We’re so glad you chose to stay with us during your time in New Orleans. Our GM wants to make sure all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. The hand written note is just part of the great service that our whole staff helps deliver to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
4,547 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#39 of 163 in New Orleans
880 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 163 in New Orleans
1,387 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing