We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is second to none....Fantastic!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #75 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Service is second to none....Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

First let me say that The OMNI Royal Crescent excels in customer service....impeccable!!! From the moment we checked in which was a few hours before checking time, our room was ready. The entire staff has been pleasant, helpful and all go beyond the call of duty. Omni made tour reservations for our family and confirmed an hour before the tour. Once the tour was complete the bus dropped us off 1/2 block from the hotel. it was raining and Dermout from Omni was waiting by the bus with umbrellas for our family. Talk about going beyond the call of duty...I was so impressed and felt very special. Complimentary coffee, juice and tea morning at a time that we designate along with a newspaper. My daughter received complimentary cookies and milk the first night! The room was very clean and equipped with a refrigerator, robes and enough towels and toiletries. It is so annoying when I arrive at a hotel room and there is only one or two towels in my room, etc. The location is wonderful, close to great dining, French Quarter, etc. and the staff is a wealth of information and make excellent recommendations. Truly a great place to stay. I know Omni Royal Crescent will be my choice when visiting New Orleans!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoseK0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    422
    143
    68
    39
See reviews for
164
550
70
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mangilao, Guam
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My stay at this hotel was amazing! From arrival to check-out, the staff and management were friendly and courteous. The room and the amenities were comfortable and spacious. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed here during a convention recently and we were very pleased with every aspect of the hotel. It appears to have undergone a recent upgrade. The hotel is very clean and attractive. The rooms are very nice. Comfortable mattress, attractive decor, and everything worked well. To top of the nice facilities the staff is very accommodating and provide excellent customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank edpaytontulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I would definitely stay here again. This hotel is close to the French Quarter, yet far enough away that you still get a good night's sleep. Very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and everything was in good working order.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary. We are regulars to New Orleans but this is our first time staying at this hotel (and across Canal St away from French Quarter). The location is fantastic. There are plenty of restaurants within minutes of walking. WW2 Museum is also a few blocks away and totally doable as a walk.

Check in went very smooth. Kendall and Monique warmly greeted us and took care of us from the moment we set foot in the lobby. All requests were metand exceeded beyond our expectations. The room was beautiful and there were lots of extra provisions in the room (q-tips, cotton balls, robe, etc.). We were super pleased with our decision to stay here and this will be our hotel of choice from this point forward!

*If you work out, the gym has two treadmills, two elliptical machines, a bike and a few barbells. It is pretty bare as hotel gyms go. That was the only negative I have with the hotel but it was minor and it does have a sauna so that is nice (although if you are in New Orleans in late summer, just setting foot outside is all the sauna you need ).

Great location, excellent staff, prompt valet service, clean rooms and good rates. We were pleased!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My first impression was not positive. A room with a view with a blank wall, an incessant, though low decibel thumping coming from that air shaft out the window (most likely the HVAC system), and a wet spot on the rug did not bode well. The restaurant had somewhat limited menu (and hours), and room service was late at times. But you know, the room WAS quiet compared to the street noise you get in most New Orleans rooms and the bartender was quite a character. The location, just two blocks off Canal Street is great. But I gave the place a chance and after 4 nights I agree I might very well return! Cheers!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nestor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We loved the location and the room was fresh and spotless and well priced. The front desk staff were friendly and professional. The one fly in the ointment was the concierge, who, within 10 minutes of us arriving, had expressed disbelief that the smaller of the two suitcases was mine (all women, apparently, travel with loads of stuff - but what business is that of his?), told my husband that of course he would be skiving off the conference to see the sights, and told me that I was there to see my husband "didn't get up to anything". Those are not appropriate comments from someone who doesn't know me and is there to assist, not make and voice uninvited personal judgments. He asked where we were going while in New Orleans and got us some leaflets, which was helpful, but then constantly asked us if we'd read them yet. When one day he asked again about what tours I wanted to go on, I mentioned I'd thought of going on a tour and he started badgering me about him booking it, even when I'd looked at it and realised I wouldn't have time (I told him I had to help my husband, he told me my husband could manage without me). When asking about typical foods to try, I mentioned comfort foods from home and getting some for friends and he told me "typical Scots!", which we are are "always out to make a buck", assuming I charge my friends. I'm sure he thought he was being funny, not that he was sexist and racist.
On day three, my husband texted me to ask when I was meeting him. I replied "about to run the gauntlet" and that's what it felt like. A small hotel with a very small foyer. The manager needs to train him what is appropriate to say and what not.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4,449 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 162 in New Orleans
843 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
1,346 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing