We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Holtel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #88 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The front desk was great, the room is very large. The only problem the shower only has one door, so can't really enjoy a warm shower. Natasha made sure we were taking care of & made our stay great. Please note you will have a valet charge of $26 plus a additional $3.75 tax for valet. The hotel is in walking distance to some area attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 805 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Overall, a good stay. Our room was small, but functional, and if you spend your entire holiday in your room in New Orleans, you are doing something wrong. We had an issue with someone trying to enter our room at 3am, the night manager was very apologetic and provided us with a free breakfast. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of there way to ensure the stay was memorable. On arrival our daughter was given an activities pack. It wasn't much, but it is the little things that make a difference.

Room Tip: Good location, short walk to bourbon street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austinsinapore112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We take security at the hotel very seriously, and we apologize for the disturbance in the night. Despite this issue, we hope you will still consider staying with us next time you’re in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We travelled to 5 cities from coast to coast and this was the pick of the hotels we stayed in. Exremely comfortable with a perfect location - close enough to walk to to Bourbon Street but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. The 'Po-Boy' restaurant was great and the margaritas, the best ever!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was one of the 2 Omni's in NOLA. The smaller one. The parking is not good. We valeted on the street. Good service and walking district to Bourbon Street. Affordable price. The room was clean. Nothing remarkable to make me want to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We’re sorry your experience didn’t sway you to stay with us again. If you are looking for a larger hotel with more amenities, we hope you will consider our sister property in the French Quarter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I hesitate to leave this review because all in all the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. But our room was terrible. The layout of the room was brutal. The living room was just so tiny and the furniture didn't fit and was not really even set up for that room. It was as if they just pushed two chairs from the hallway into the room. The bedroom did not have enough space between the bed and dresser. Basically you could roll across the bed or bang your shins against the bed or dresser every time you tried to walk across the room. Finally, the bathroom was a bizarre use of space. There was one sink along about a nine foot vanity. The mirror was tiny--why not just do a mirrored wall? The shower was so tall that it was almost impossible to get in and out of. It really was dangerous. So while I liked the staff and thought that they tried very hard to make it a good experience, teh room really just ruined the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We’re sorry that the layout of your room ruined your stay. As far as the chairs, we can remove those from your room if needed upon request to make a bit more space. We’re sorry that the dresser was too close to the bed, making it difficult to move around the room. We do have a select number of rooms that are smaller than others, which probably contributed to that issue as well. While we can’t make any changes to our bathrooms without undergoing a renovation, we will certainly consider making changes next time we are planning to renovate. While we understand that the room was not pleasant, we hope that the staff and service we provided might make you consider us next time you’re in New Orleans, albeit in a different room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

As a travel agent, I knew that Omni Hotels have great reputations. I couldn't afford the Royal Orleans, and looked at several other hotels. After getting an amazing price, I booked a king room. Not knowing what to expect I didnt have too high of expectations. I was blown away!
After I checked in , I was escorted to my room by a bellman. He pointed out all the features of the room, then led us to the rooftop pool. What a view! The pool was small, and it was too cool to use it, but the setting was stunning and it was so romantic to watch the sunset from here.
Our room was on the small size, but wad luxuriously appointed. Our king size bed was plush and had nice linens, and the mattress was very comfy. The bathroom was all marble, with a jetted tub and separate shower.
The location was a little out of the way, our walk was just a little long.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Total luxury, great price, good value, great service!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Room was really nice. The hotel staff was nice, but the hotel staff was not familiar with the area nor could they provide us with directions to the airport. The restaurant they recommended was not good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Delores B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
International House Hotel
International House Hotel
#70 of 167 in New Orleans
1,178 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 167 in New Orleans
1,070 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 167 in New Orleans
5,052 reviews
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#56 of 167 in New Orleans
2,701 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 167 in New Orleans
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $130 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelPower, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing