We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Somewhere Else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #81 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed February 6, 2014

If you like old, dark small rooms and long waits for valet parking, this hotel is perfect. Overpriced,old hotel, and horrible valet parking. The only thing that is excellent about this hotel is the location. It took a long time to contact anyone at the guest services number and sometimes a 20 min wait for valet parking, which is done by a third party company. I would not stay here again nor recommend it to anyone he expects good service. I did not eat in the restaurant because I expected it to be like the rest of my hotel experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We’re sorry that you had a negative experience during your stay. First we do have some rooms that do not get much natural light. The rooms have overhead lighting and lamps as well, but if it’s too dark we can bring another lamp to the room. Our valet is contracted with a third party as it is with many hotels in the area. We do ask that you call 15 minutes in advance to get your vehicle as the garage we use it not located right next door and sometimes traffic can be unpredictable. While it doesn’t sound like you will be staying with us again, we hope if you don’t find another hotel in the area you prefer that you might reconsider.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

convenient and accommodating. Not great for dining. Room service breakfast was pretty bare for the price. I am forced to write more since this has to be min. 200 characters. The fitness room was ok. not a lot of options but good for cardio. The dining kitchen closed at 9 p.m. which was not good since we wanted to eat when we arrived late.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

First, the location is great. A quick walk to the business district, and a quick walk to the quarter.

Second, the staff was amazing. My fiance inquired about breakfast options and cab options to get to a conference early on Saturday morning and the staff was very helpful in this regard. Later after we checked out, we were able to put our luggage in check to go explore the city a bit more. Lastly, we forgot a piece of our luggage in the rooms, and they mailed it to us directly and called us about it.

The only complaint was that there was some noise issues from other guests down the hall, but it was minor and resolved quickly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was our second year to stay at the Omni Royal Crescent while in town for the Rock n Rock Half Marathon. The service is outstanding and the location is wonderful. Located out of the noise of the French Quarter but within walking distance to it and the Convention Center and the casino. Also, great location to the start line and the finish line shuttle!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Across the other side of the quarter and just as well located this place is my second favorite. Not quite as good as it's sister property but SUPER none the less. We stayed twice this year and loved it. Bar is good and the desk staff efficient. A great value and we love the easy access! Quiter on this side of the quarter yet still close walking distance TO MOST EVERYTHING!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadowhider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

You are charged for wifi you are charged for everything the rooms are average they are not worth the price . no shuttle bus. There was no door greeter and no bell hop no one would help with luggage . the time it take to have your car brought up was over 20 min. way to long. the desk staff was more worried about signing up up for their membership than anything else. I would not recommend this Hotel .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We’re sorry that you didn’t find that we were a value. The reason we like to sign guests up for our Select Guest program (free to join) is that all guests who sign up receive free Wi-Fi and coffee, orange juice, or whatever beverage you prefer delivered to your door each morning of your stay. We do not offer a shuttle bus, but are happy to arrange for a cab or other transportation. During particularly busy times our door associates can be taking luggage up to various guests’ rooms and there can be a short wait if you require luggage assistance. And unfortunately our garage is not located on property so our valet has to hike and sometimes fight traffic to get the car to the hotel. We ask that you allow 15 minutes on average. While it doesn’t sound like you’ll be returning next time you’re in New Orleans, we hope if you don’t find another hotel that you prefer that you might try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hotel is located within 2 blocks of the French Quarter. Excellent staff and service! Very friendly and helpful! Small but functional lobby area, but you really do not need a large and fancy lobby area for visiting the French Quarter. Noisey hallways.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard M. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thanks for choosing to stay with us for your birthday celebration! And also thank you for the great review. We hope you had a great time in New Orleans and hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
International House Hotel
International House Hotel
#72 of 166 in New Orleans
1,151 reviews
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#35 of 166 in New Orleans
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,923 reviews
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#75 of 166 in New Orleans
862 reviews
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#56 of 166 in New Orleans
2,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $112 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing