We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff & valet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #73 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff & valet”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Totally enjoyed my stay at The Omni Royal Crescent. The staff is wonderful, Monique is great ,she helped out a lot. The valet guys are great Roy, Cedric and Troy ,natives of NOLA these guys were able to give information on everything :) I was able to bring my puppy, grateful for that. The visitors loved the pup Shih Tzu no problem when he barked in the room. MY room was nice, of course This hotel NEEDS to provide a refrigerator and microwave in each room .ASAP, OMG!! The room, I do think the doors should fit entirely in frame to block out noise in hallway. 7th floor room facing the street..cool .The Christmas décor was beautiful!!
Enjoy your stay at this hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DECEE305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    420
    140
    67
    38
See reviews for
162
544
69
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

first time visit for my daughter and she loved it as much as I thought she would! Staff were friendly and helpful, location is great - short walk to the French Quarter and to the St Charles streetcar stop. We got a lovely corner room with lots of windows, beds were very comfortable, lots of nice large towels in the bathroom. Fitness centre was nice but you had to go outside to access it, I would have liked some free weights but I managed without them. Love the city and can't wait to go back, will definitely try for this hotel next time!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank yvqchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The only reason this hotel did not get an excellent rating is because they held $150 on my credit card without telling me they were going to do that. I am accustomed to hotels taking a credit card for incidentals, but not holding that amount and continuing to hold that amount a week after I had checked out. Other than that the hotel staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I absolutely loved the bathrooms. I would stay here again now that I'm aware of their policy regarding credit card holds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great hotel with friendly staffs. great location to the area attractions. I wish they offered free internet. We got there on Christmas Day and they had some delicious croissants in the lobby. The front desk was very helpful in giving us the name of the restaurants that were open that day. Had a wonderful dinner at Luke.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hesyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We really liked the Omni. My husband had stayed there twice before and he fell in love. We booked one night - a Sunday in December. We left our previous hotel and wanted to drop our bags at the Omni until our room was ready. They let us check in early that morning and check out late the following day! Love that!
The hotel is older and regal looking. The paint and the furnishings make it look like it's semi-Victorian but it is very clean. It's entrance is kind of hidden, and unlike most other hotels in NO, their doorman was pretty much non-existent. That was fine, just different.
The rooftop was worth taking a trip up to see. It has an awesome eye-level view of some of the old downtown buildings as well as a few skyscrapers. Would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EZ2JMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destrehan, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel. It was great & is convenient to the casino, Superdome & French Quarter. The breakfast buffet was wonderful & had a huge assortment of food. My husband & I will be back to stay for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was a great hotel in the middle of New Orleans. It was super easy and convenient to get to. I actually used a flash sale deal and got a great room for an even better price. I would recommend room 709, if you need a king bed. The valet service took a little time when checking in but check out was a breeze!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,386 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing