We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel & location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #76 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
So. California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel & location”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel was lovely.The staff was very personable and helpful as well. Surprisingly quiet for being downtown. Walking distance to some great restaurants-Red Gravy, and Mothers to name two.
Valet parking only, which was pricey, but they were very efficient. Avoid the crazy night life and don't hang out on Canal St. or Bourbon. Have to experience the atmosphere, but see and move on to another area.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captaingr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    422
    144
    68
    39
See reviews for
164
551
70
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very conveniently located to seminar and French Quarter. The staff very helpful and polite. The hot tub wasn't functioning but the outdoor space was comfortable and relaxing. Will definitely use this hotel for my future stays at the "Big Easy".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We’re sorry for the issue with our hot tub, but we have repaired it and hope our guests will take advantage of it. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay in the Omni. The room was clean and noise level was minimal. The hotel staff were friendly and always took time to greet us. The only shortcoming of the hotel is the restaurant. But, there are plenty of good places to eat within a short walk of the hotel. We recommend the 'Ruby Slipper' for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was a friendly reasonably priced hotel where everything worked just perfectly. There isn't a big fancy lobby but who needs one when you want to get out and about in NOLA. Conveniently located away from but close enough to all you want - restaurants - Bourbon Street, public transportation. Rooms are small but well appointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I had a conference at a near by hotel in New Orleans. The Omni Royal Cresent was within walking distance and a better value I felt. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel and if I visit New Orleans again I would stay here. You could walk to the French Market and Bourbon Street easily. Also the streetcar was only a few blocks walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Brandi upgraded us to the Omni suite and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. As usual, the hotel and our suite we very clean and comfortable. This a quiet and cozy hotel when you want to get away from it all. We always recommend it and plan to return soon. I love OMNI!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank PFT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
565 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyable visit. Nice room. Nice staff. Nice door staff. Expensive, but worth it. Only negative was the online check-in doesn't work. Staff was aware, but sounded like it's been a long term problem. Resulted in delayed check-in for us.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J-from-Marysville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4,463 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 162 in New Orleans
852 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
1,351 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing