We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Solid pick just outside of the Quarter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Solid pick just outside of the Quarter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Omni has a solid reputation for being above average. This place did not disappoint in that department. A few hiccups (clogged tub drain, not sure they scrubbed the tub itself, windows were not soundproof to any degree--looked to be original) did not deter from a good experience. Friendly staff, GREAT location. Nice towels, pillows, robes and bathroom supplies. And HURRAH the bathroom was big enough that ones knees did not hit the door or sink or anything--always a bonus. Nice touch having an empty fridge in which to put your own things. Property was clean and well maintained overall. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midwstgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    379
    112
    49
    28
See reviews for
142
494
61
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Was there for four day conference at nearby hotel. This hotel was much cheaper, quiet, great room, and even had fridge so that I could purchase things for myself which the more expensive hotel did not have. Staff was very friendly and I will most definitely stay here when in New Orleans again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Madonna C. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was nice. Our room was cleaned every day and had turn down service at night, this included them turning on romantic music, turning down the bed and lights and refreshing our towels. Marc the manager and the front desk staff were very accommodating when we had questions. The only disappointing thing was the roman spa/hot tub didn't work. After a long day of walking each day we really wanted to relax in the hot tub. Our stay was from 10/26-10/30 and we were not able to take advantage of the jacuzzi.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great location and a short distance to the French Quarter. Staff was very friendly. Easy to check in. Natalie was very helpful in directing us to some great food establishments. Very clean rooms with plenty of towels and real nice robes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The location was definetly great, close to french quarter and bourbon. The hotel rooms were not very good though not for the price you are paying, their breakfast buffet was horrible but you can go to the joint accross them which was great. The bar was small but the bartender was great to us. The windows are not sound proof because I could hear the partying outside at all times. The room service really was not good at all, we tried getting dinner like at 10 pm and all they could offer us was peanut butter jelly sandwhich. The cable SUCKED too, i know was there for business and really in Nola you go out but I enjoy watching tv before going to sleep and half the channels didn't work.
The staff was nice though when a cab driver failed to show up to pick us up the night manager offered to drive us himself at no cost.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jplandino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We’re glad you enjoyed our location, but we’re sorry that we fell short on our breakfast buffet and room service, as well as our cable TV options. We will pass your comments along to our management team and work to improve in these areas. We hope that despite these issues you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

After being stuck on our cruise ship two (2) additional days due to a storm, it was soothing to be greeted by Front Desk Staff as if we were long lost relatives. It is so refreshing to see such compassion, even though we were "one of many guests that come and go". The Roman Tub is an ideal relaxation spot and the deck is perfect for a pizza party.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is a short walk to almost everything. We were able to walk to the French Quarter, World War II Museum, Frenchman Street and the trolly stop. We opted to add the breakfast onto the price of our room and were surprised at how good it was. We were expecting pastries and coffee, but instead had a full array of offerings. Everyday there were eggs, bacon, hot and cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, and the list goes on. Staff was very friendly. The hallways can be loud at night, but I would think this happens at most hotels in New Orleans. Would stay again.!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BirdladyMarlboro_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,812 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#30 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 923 reviews
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#51 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 2,078 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing