We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid pick just outside of the Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #84 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Omni has a solid reputation for being above average. This place did not disappoint in that department. A few hiccups (clogged tub drain, not sure they scrubbed the tub itself, windows were not soundproof to any degree--looked to be original) did not deter from a good experience. Friendly staff, GREAT location. Nice towels, pillows, robes and bathroom supplies. And HURRAH the bathroom was big enough that ones knees did not hit the door or sink or anything--always a bonus. Nice touch having an empty fridge in which to put your own things. Property was clean and well maintained overall. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midwstgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Was there for four day conference at nearby hotel. This hotel was much cheaper, quiet, great room, and even had fridge so that I could purchase things for myself which the more expensive hotel did not have. Staff was very friendly and I will most definitely stay here when in New Orleans again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Madonna C. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel itself was nice. Our room was cleaned every day and had turn down service at night, this included them turning on romantic music, turning down the bed and lights and refreshing our towels. Marc the manager and the front desk staff were very accommodating when we had questions. The only disappointing thing was the roman spa/hot tub didn't work. After a long day of walking each day we really wanted to relax in the hot tub. Our stay was from 10/26-10/30 and we were not able to take advantage of the jacuzzi.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great location and a short distance to the French Quarter. Staff was very friendly. Easy to check in. Natalie was very helpful in directing us to some great food establishments. Very clean rooms with plenty of towels and real nice robes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The location was definetly great, close to french quarter and bourbon. The hotel rooms were not very good though not for the price you are paying, their breakfast buffet was horrible but you can go to the joint accross them which was great. The bar was small but the bartender was great to us. The windows are not sound proof because I could hear the partying outside at all times. The room service really was not good at all, we tried getting dinner like at 10 pm and all they could offer us was peanut butter jelly sandwhich. The cable SUCKED too, i know was there for business and really in Nola you go out but I enjoy watching tv before going to sleep and half the channels didn't work.
The staff was nice though when a cab driver failed to show up to pick us up the night manager offered to drive us himself at no cost.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank jplandino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We’re glad you enjoyed our location, but we’re sorry that we fell short on our breakfast buffet and room service, as well as our cable TV options. We will pass your comments along to our management team and work to improve in these areas. We hope that despite these issues you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

After being stuck on our cruise ship two (2) additional days due to a storm, it was soothing to be greeted by Front Desk Staff as if we were long lost relatives. It is so refreshing to see such compassion, even though we were "one of many guests that come and go". The Roman Tub is an ideal relaxation spot and the deck is perfect for a pizza party.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is a short walk to almost everything. We were able to walk to the French Quarter, World War II Museum, Frenchman Street and the trolly stop. We opted to add the breakfast onto the price of our room and were surprised at how good it was. We were expecting pastries and coffee, but instead had a full array of offerings. Everyday there were eggs, bacon, hot and cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, and the list goes on. Staff was very friendly. The hallways can be loud at night, but I would think this happens at most hotels in New Orleans. Would stay again.!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BirdladyMarlboro_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
International House Hotel
International House Hotel
#68 of 166 in New Orleans
1,167 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#34 of 166 in New Orleans
1,048 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#79 of 166 in New Orleans
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
5,002 reviews
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#56 of 166 in New Orleans
2,659 reviews
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#76 of 166 in New Orleans
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $118 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing