We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, jacuzzi broken”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #73 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, jacuzzi broken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was nice. Our room was cleaned every day and had turn down service at night, this included them turning on romantic music, turning down the bed and lights and refreshing our towels. Marc the manager and the front desk staff were very accommodating when we had questions. The only disappointing thing was the roman spa/hot tub didn't work. After a long day of walking each day we really wanted to relax in the hot tub. Our stay was from 10/26-10/30 and we were not able to take advantage of the jacuzzi.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    415
    133
    64
    38
See reviews for
159
531
67
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neenah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great location and a short distance to the French Quarter. Staff was very friendly. Easy to check in. Natalie was very helpful in directing us to some great food establishments. Very clean rooms with plenty of towels and real nice robes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The location was definetly great, close to french quarter and bourbon. The hotel rooms were not very good though not for the price you are paying, their breakfast buffet was horrible but you can go to the joint accross them which was great. The bar was small but the bartender was great to us. The windows are not sound proof because I could hear the partying outside at all times. The room service really was not good at all, we tried getting dinner like at 10 pm and all they could offer us was peanut butter jelly sandwhich. The cable SUCKED too, i know was there for business and really in Nola you go out but I enjoy watching tv before going to sleep and half the channels didn't work.
The staff was nice though when a cab driver failed to show up to pick us up the night manager offered to drive us himself at no cost.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jplandino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We’re glad you enjoyed our location, but we’re sorry that we fell short on our breakfast buffet and room service, as well as our cable TV options. We will pass your comments along to our management team and work to improve in these areas. We hope that despite these issues you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

After being stuck on our cruise ship two (2) additional days due to a storm, it was soothing to be greeted by Front Desk Staff as if we were long lost relatives. It is so refreshing to see such compassion, even though we were "one of many guests that come and go". The Roman Tub is an ideal relaxation spot and the deck is perfect for a pizza party.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is a short walk to almost everything. We were able to walk to the French Quarter, World War II Museum, Frenchman Street and the trolly stop. We opted to add the breakfast onto the price of our room and were surprised at how good it was. We were expecting pastries and coffee, but instead had a full array of offerings. Everyday there were eggs, bacon, hot and cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, and the list goes on. Staff was very friendly. The hallways can be loud at night, but I would think this happens at most hotels in New Orleans. Would stay again.!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BirdladyMarlboro_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I got the package with valet parking and breakfast, which was the best deal. Only negative: the whole thing was very expensive, but I splurged since this was one night of my honeymoon. The location of the hotel is perfect, as it's just a couple of blocks from the French Quarter, and yet far enough that we felt safe, and not bothered by the noise. The hotel was quite exceptional, with great service and a perfect room. We got a couple of letters in our room from the managers on staff welcoming us and encouraging to call them for anything we might need, which was nice, though didn't need to call. They turned our bed in the evening, and left us a couple of bottles of cold water in a filled ice bucket. I recommend the valet parking service, as there's really nowhere to park easily.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was my first visit to New Orleans. The Omni Royal Crescent was a bit disappointing. The front desk staff was very nice. The room was tiny and the view was non-existent. I kept our curtains closed even during the day because our view was a parking lot and an old tattered building. It is worth it to spend the extra money and stay on Canal Street. The hotel breakfast was very good. We ordered room service and the food was okay not great. If you are looking to get a good workout to start your day this hotel is not for you. I cannot say that I would recommend the Omni Royal Crescent. I rate the hotel as average only because of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treatsmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks for posting a review. We’re glad that our staff took good care of you while you were staying with us. While some of our rooms have a street view, some do not, and due to the density of the area unfortunately that can be the side of a building or a parking lot. Being a smaller hotel, we do not have a large workout facility. However we are more than happy to provide you access to our sister hotel’s large workout facility in the French Quarter, as well as access to their rooftop pool. We hope that if you don’t find another hotel that you prefer in the area that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,305 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#14 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing