We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #78 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Marlboro, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is a short walk to almost everything. We were able to walk to the French Quarter, World War II Museum, Frenchman Street and the trolly stop. We opted to add the breakfast onto the price of our room and were surprised at how good it was. We were expecting pastries and coffee, but instead had a full array of offerings. Everyday there were eggs, bacon, hot and cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, and the list goes on. Staff was very friendly. The hallways can be loud at night, but I would think this happens at most hotels in New Orleans. Would stay again.!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BirdladyMarlboro_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    438
    151
    69
    43
See reviews for
173
571
72
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I got the package with valet parking and breakfast, which was the best deal. Only negative: the whole thing was very expensive, but I splurged since this was one night of my honeymoon. The location of the hotel is perfect, as it's just a couple of blocks from the French Quarter, and yet far enough that we felt safe, and not bothered by the noise. The hotel was quite exceptional, with great service and a perfect room. We got a couple of letters in our room from the managers on staff welcoming us and encouraging to call them for anything we might need, which was nice, though didn't need to call. They turned our bed in the evening, and left us a couple of bottles of cold water in a filled ice bucket. I recommend the valet parking service, as there's really nowhere to park easily.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was my first visit to New Orleans. The Omni Royal Crescent was a bit disappointing. The front desk staff was very nice. The room was tiny and the view was non-existent. I kept our curtains closed even during the day because our view was a parking lot and an old tattered building. It is worth it to spend the extra money and stay on Canal Street. The hotel breakfast was very good. We ordered room service and the food was okay not great. If you are looking to get a good workout to start your day this hotel is not for you. I cannot say that I would recommend the Omni Royal Crescent. I rate the hotel as average only because of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treatsmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks for posting a review. We’re glad that our staff took good care of you while you were staying with us. While some of our rooms have a street view, some do not, and due to the density of the area unfortunately that can be the side of a building or a parking lot. Being a smaller hotel, we do not have a large workout facility. However we are more than happy to provide you access to our sister hotel’s large workout facility in the French Quarter, as well as access to their rooftop pool. We hope that if you don’t find another hotel that you prefer in the area that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a luxury hotel at a moderate price. The rooms are very attractive, the bed very comfortable, and the linens are extremely nice. Everyone at the hotel couldn't have been more gracious or helpful. The internet was slow - but perhaps my room was too far from the WiFi. They warn you that the valet parking can take a while -- so call early for your car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka, Bangladesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I went to New Orleans on a business trip and was really looking forward to the hotel. I was in for a (bad) surprise! The front desk staff was VERY unfriendly and didn't even smile for once. She talked very quickly and had an unwelcoming attitude. There's been many hotels that weren't quite impressive but the staff went out of their way or atleast been a bit friendly with the guests, but not here! The next day, housekeeping came in right when I was leaving and when I came back after 5 hours, I saw that the robe that I wore (and kept on the bed, expecting it to be hung) was sprawled out on the couch and the two pillows from the bed stacked up on the couch as well. I went out again and came back in the evening, by when the pillows were back on the bed. Why does it take the housekeeping more than 5 hours to fix my room? I've travelled in 7 different cities across the US and this was by far the worse hotel that I've stayed at. Definitely not recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sumaiya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are sorry if our staff was rude to you when you arrived at the hotel. We will share your comments with our front office manager to make sure we let our staff know this is unacceptable. We apologize that housekeeping wasn’t more prompt in servicing your room. If you would like it cleaned during a particular time, we will try to accommodate the request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel! Best service! A real jewel in the Big Easy! If you are looking for a place that is close enough to the action but still allows you to get a good nights sleep then this is the place ! Sign up for the loyalty program and you get free wifi. The breakfast is great too! It's a don't miss!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rooneyjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Exceptional service. Very friendly staff. Clean! The bed was one of the most comfortable we've slept in, in a hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to New Orleans. Close to the French Quarters.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bobbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 164 in New Orleans
4,638 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#40 of 164 in New Orleans
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#54 of 164 in New Orleans
2,316 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing