We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice, a little loud.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice, a little loud.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed at Omni Royal Crescent in November 2012. My wife and I both like Omni Hotels in general due to the overall quality and service we have received at multiple locations. This hotel maintains the excellent standards of Omni. Check in was seamless and our room was ready. We stayed in room 707, a corner room. The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was very comfortable. The view isn't the greatest and the room had windows on two walls that let in a lot of light. The shower is big with plenty of hot water and a good shower-head. Unfortunately there is a lot of construction going on in New Orleans right now. A hotel across the street had a crane going all day and was noisey. Also the truck noise from the street was more than I expected. The location is very good for the French Quarter, it is a easy walk to the Quarter and Harrahs. Parking is an extra charge in addition to the room charge. Parking is off site and you have to call down ahead of time to have the valet bring the car around. Overall a very god stay, just a little noisey after 8am.

Room Tip: High up, away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tman6487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, but we're sorry for the noise. Unfortunately the construction is not under our control, so it's a bit louder during the day than usual. We're happy to provide ear plugs upon request or accommodate a room change if our occupancy allows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    379
    112
    49
    28
See reviews for
142
494
61
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Central location just a few blocks from Harrahs casino, nice walk to the french quarter and not that far from Bourbon street. All staff was young but professional and knew what they were doing. Rooms were nice and clean but not a a good view of the city. One of our only complaints that are room had not been attended to when we returned from sight seeing after being out from 10 am to 5 pm. Overall a good experience would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ikesol22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Omni Royal Cresent. As frequent visitors to New Orleans we are always looking for nice hotels that are a little quieter, but close enough to the action. The Omni Royal Cresent fit the bill.
The room was very nice, the service was great and I truly felt at home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed here. I like the clean appearance of the hotel and the rooms. The beds are comfortable the bathrooms are small but all is there that you need. It is always a bargains on Hotels.com. I would reccomed this to anyone who is looking for a good hotel near the fun of the French Quarter but not directly in it. It's two blocks to the Quarter.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, alberta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel has a great location, 10 minute walk to the French Quarter, close to lots of ammenities, restaurants. 15 minute walk to Superdome and New Orleans Arena. Very clean, great staff, would stay again. The only downsize is the fitness facility only has 2 treadmills and 2 ellipticals, very small and limited.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank careywalkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is two very short blocks west of Canal Street, and thus extremely close to the historic French Quarter. It has all of the charm of a small, very well-run boutique hotel. The staff are unfailingly friendly and helpful. I can recommend without reservation. The only downside might be the restaurant. They do a good job, but they did not get overwhelmed by simple things: like busing tables for new customers and, in general, keeping up. But not a major concern.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EislerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel has a boutique feel about it, which is quite deceiving, as its down a side street and doesnt have a great appearance on the outside when you first approach the entrance. Dont let this put you off, its fab inside. The reception staff were friendly and couldnt do enough for you. The location of this hotel is within easy access just a few minutes away from main street leading to the sites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyJ96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,816 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#30 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 928 reviews
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#50 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 2,080 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing