We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate Boutique Hotel in NOLA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #73 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Intimate Boutique Hotel in NOLA”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I picked the Omni for a five night stay while attending a conference. Overall, I was very pleased with the choice. The hotel was quiet, had a good location and the staff was helpful and friendly overall.
I purchased an inclusive breakfast package that featured the morning breakfast buffet located off the lobby. The breakfast was excellent, and featured a variety of offerings. The front desk staff is great, they are observant, friendly and very helpful. They assisted in everyting from hailing taxis to delivering room service.
Our king suite was nice, with high ceilings. We reserved a jacuzzi suite room. We used the jacuzzi once, and it was great. The bathroom was enormous. The mattress should be replaced, it's time is up. I have a criticism with the housekeeping efforts in the room, it should be improved upon. Service was spotty, the tub was never cleaned after using the jacuzzi and the room was dusty. We ran out of toilet paper, and amenities. I requested two additional pillows to be sent up, and they were never received. My husband has asthma and it was bad during the stay. The moment we left the room, it would subside.
The value overall was good for the price point, and I would stay there again, but would hope to see the cleaning issues resolved.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside window, interior king suites face a brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinoveritas59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
We apologize for the issues with housekeeping during your stay. We will make sure to pass along these comments and make sure we focus on the basics. We hope you'll still consider staying with us again. If you make a reservation, please call us and let us know the trouble you experienced last time so we can make your next stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    422
    142
    68
    39
See reviews for
164
550
70
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
246 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Very first time I stayed here I felt that this place wasn't up to usual Omni's standard of excellence but this time it was a different story. Omni chain has always provided a consistently great stay experience and this time the Royal Crescent lived up to the Omni's name.
Join their loyalty program to get morning beverage and news paper delivered to you every morning. You will also get turndown service and free wifi. I got upgraded to a corner room with bright full length windows and large bathroom on this particular stay.
Great location if you want to be near Bourbon street but also want to be able to take a break from it. Closer to the two street car lines and other buses to get to attractions around town than many hotels in the area.
Helpful, friendly staff and their brand ambassador that really make you feel like a value customer.
Great stay.

Room Tip: The key is to join their loyalty program before you get there to get the perk including better room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
We're so glad we got a second chance to show the level of service we're capable of delivering. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the positive comments and we hope to see you again next time you're in New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
204 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Picked this (as other people also did) for my trip to Mardi Gras- stayed for three nights. The front desk was so helpful! They made you feel as if your trip was important to them, and helped with all questions. The rooms were clean and serviced very well. We had three girls in a room and even though the room was small, we felt as if we had enough space. The location is key, it was SO CLOSE to Harrahs, the parades, St. Charles, and a reasonable 8 minute walk I would say into the heart of the French Quarter. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopperhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have stayed here many times over the past 4 years and I have always been pleased until now.....The staff are all very helpfull and pleasant in fact they go out of your way to make you feel special. This is where my disenchantment starts...As I checked in I proceeded to my room which was right next to elevator and the smallest room I have ever had here NOT HAPPY....I contact the front desk to ask for a reassignment Mind You I booked Early and Am a Club Member and brought 2 other couples with me.....The manager promptly comes and shows me a room smaller. I decline but am told he will move me as soon as a suitable room is found...Well that is the Last I hear from the manager....The maid service was less than prior as we did not get shampoos etc more than once during our stay...guess being a loyal customer has lost its place in todays business..

Room Tip: Stay Away from elevator as you can hear everything as I am sure the people in hall could hear us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Va
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Just spent 5 nights here for Mardi Gras! The hotel is a 1 1/2 blocks from st. Charles and great place to watch all the major parades. Even better you can run to your hotel for bathroom breaks. It is also a about 5 min walk to french quarter, 7,8 min to bourbon st. perfect location if you want to go have fun on Bourbon st, but not smell it all night long! Rom 707 with king bed is roomy for 2.people. Nice size bathroom. Water always hot. Absolutely Clean. It is like a beacon of light after the craziness of bourbon. Staff is friendly and helpful. All in all great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerwKidsandWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay during Mardi Gras. It's important to have a place to take a break from all the partying, and we're glad you chose to stay with us. We hope you'll come back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed at the Royal Crescent for four nights over Mardis Gras. Staff were great. Location is just a short walk from the French Quarter, the Warehouse District and a lot of great restaurants. Rooms are a little small but comfortable.

Room Tip: High floor away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac4YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was our first stay at the Omni's Crescent location. Staff was friendly. Hotel was close but not in the French Quarter which was a bonus during busy last weekend before Mardi Gras. Join the select guest club (for free) to get free wi-fi and complimentary morning coffee service delivered to your room.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexKitKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
4,446 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#37 of 162 in New Orleans
839 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
1,344 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing