We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great People!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #68 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great People!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed 4 nights ending Sept 11, 2011. Wanted to do all the tourist things in the FQ and found this hotel ideal for that purpose. Clean, modern hotel just a couple of blocks outside FQ. Much quieter (from street noise) than a hotel located right in FQ would be! Can't say enough about the front desk folks. Special thanks to Sarah and Brandi! Interactions with housekeeping and maintenance staff were pleasant as well. All went out of their way to make our stay pleasant in every way. This hotel is clean and modern, well-located, and a solid value in NOLA.

Room Tip: Folks returning at night from Bourbon St can be a bit noisey, so you might want to ask for a room fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueInKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    410
    124
    62
    37
See reviews for
154
523
67
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, AL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a great stay at The Omni Royal Crescent. Opted for an upgrade to the DEEP tub in the bathroom -- that made the room worth it for us. The one thing I didn't like about our room was the layout. Our large bed was only about 18 inches from the dresser, so I would hit the corner of the bed almost everytime i would try to pass in between to get to the bathroom. Next time we would ask for a different layout if possible.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lanie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great value at this hidden gem only a few blocks from the french qtr.. combination of convenient location .. smaller but well appointed rooms and top knotch customer service made my stay here before and after the alabama/lsu football game a treat. I had fmaily for the begining of my trip and the staff provided timely advice on places to eat and tours.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasadena
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Good value for the money and and the location is great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fcmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Gravier street is kinda dark and not very busy at night. The lobby is small and so are the rooms. Everything in the room was clean and decorated decent, but I had to be careful not to hit my head on the sink when sitting on the toilet. And the shower had half a glass wall, so the floor always got wet. Overall, the Omni Royal Crecent is a decent hotel close to Canal and Bourbon Street if you don't mind a small room and no frills hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We were disappointed with this hotel. Our room was dark and dirty. The only positive is location, close enough to walk to French Quarter but quiet enough to sleep.
Next trip to New Orleans, we´ll stay in another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TGS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. If ever you check in and your room is dirty, we will accommodate a room change or if that's not possible we'll have housekeeping clean the room while you enjoy some free drinks and appetizers at our bar. If the room is dark we're more than happy to provide an extra lamp or try to move you to a room with more natural light.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

My hubby and I stayed here for a few days as a last-minute getaway. The value is incredible. We booked directly with the hotel for $75/night. Definitely sign up for their rewards program, it's awesome. We requested (and got) a quiet corner room far from the elevator. Our view was great and the location is perfect. It's a block from Canal St (which divides downtown from the Quarter) and less than a 15 minute walk to Cafe Du Monde. The service was immaculate and everyone was so friendly. It sucks that they charge almost $30/night for parking but it's worth it to not hassle finding a spot. Parking is a nightmare in NOLA!!!!! The hotel is very quiet, the bartender was great, and although we didn't try the restaurant, right nearby is breakfast and lunch at Commerce or the Ruby Slipper, both wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joiedvivre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,191 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#35 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#78 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing