We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$143
$126
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$143
$135
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton New Orleans Riverside(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$128
$116
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
$158
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal St Charles Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$381
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$251
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (8,529)
Filter reviews
8,529 results
Traveler rating
5,753
1,805
569
250
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,753
1,805
569
250
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarousel barcriollorooftop poolfrench quarterroyal streetbourbon streetbeautiful hotelrooms are smallperfect locationold world charmbeignetsstreet noisemississippi riverparking garagejackson squaremardi grasgarden district
Filter
Updating list...
7,322 - 7,327 of 8,529 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

This boutique hotel had a wonderful location, moments from Bourbon Street. The rooms are small, but beautifully decorated. The rooftop pool was delightful, as was the Carousel Bar.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel has been around for a long time, but you would never know it. Right in the French Quarter, 2 blocks from Bourbon street (yet quiet inside), minutes from all the best restaurants, Walgreens next store for snacks and personal items. Fantastic rotating bar in the lobby - big and live music. Great drinks. Roof has a pool (but pretty small) and a bar with great views. Rooms are well appointed, but small. High quality, clean and comfortable, but not a lot of room between the beds or in the bathroom. There is also a small, but adequate gym, on the roof. If you want to be in the center of the action, this is your place.

Room Tip: High floors have the nice views and get you closer to the rooftop pool and gym. Probably better than lower floors near the loud bar.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tecorwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The Hotel Monteleone is centrally located in the French Quarter and walking distance to New Orleans' central business district. The hotel has been recently renovated with granite countertops and marble floors in the guest room bathrooms. My "standard" room was relatively small with an even smaller bathroom, but adequate for a solo one night business traveller. I liked the fact that the hotel provided an in room coffee maker; an important feature for me. The front desk check in and check out was very efficient. I would definitely be happy to stay here again, but if either I had a longer stay or travelled with my spouse, I would definitely ask for a larger room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Our experience at Hotel Monteleone was excellent--great location, service, and accommodations. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenA304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The Hotel Monteleone is a New Orleans classic and doesn't disappoint if you are looking for a charming, family owned hotel with wonderful service and a fantastic location. The rooms are smaller, which is typical of the older buildings in the French Quarter. The hotel is one street away from Bourbon Street, making it close enough to a lot of action, but far enough to be away from late night noise. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone going to New Orleans.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews