We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on St. Peter
Nearby Hotels
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
$243
$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$243
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$215
$179
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$392
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$202
$170
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$158
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
French Market Inn(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$209
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveler rating
449
297
91
25
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
297
91
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench quartergreat locationwrap around balconytwo blockskeurig coffee makerhardwood floorsbedroom suiteno elevatorcouple blocksexposed brickice machinejackson squarequaint hotelrooms are smallparking garagebed was comfortablemini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 873 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great Location. The rooms were super clean and had the New White Sheet'd Comforters that I love. One day it was really cold so we ordered a pizza and stayed in bed all day!! It was awesome! The next day it was raining hard so i asked the front desk if they had an umbrella and the lady gave me her personal one! Best Service Ever. We would totally stay here again. If you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs or use the ones they provide - depending on how crazy of a night it is, you can hear some street noise. It didn't bother my husband at all. I used the ear plugs and didn't have any issues. I researched this Hotel on TripAdvisor. Called and made reservations. Asked about the Buy 2 nights get one free on the weekdays! This is the CUTEST Place. Located 2 blocks from everything. Easy walking. We found on street parking each day after 7pm. Which saved us paying for a Ramp.

Room Tip: We asked for a quit inside room. We got 11. We loved it. But some of the pics of the larger rooms looked awesome. Ours did not have the deck - but we had access to the deck - if we wanted to use them. Book your room here! You will love it! This was the best part of our trip. Only wish we could have stayed longer!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind remarks regarding your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear you were able to take advantage of our great Buy Two Weeknights, Get the Third Free special and that our staff was able to make your visit so great. We look forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Perfect location, kind and helpful staff. The room we stayed in was gorgeous (king suite). We stayed during Mardi Gras and had no problem with noise. Plan on going back to New Orleans and we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

We are so pleased your recent stay at the Inn on St Peter was so "amazing!" It sounds like your stay in our King Suite during Mardi Gras was exactly what you were looking for. We look forward to having you back again (hopefully before Mardi Gras 2015)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

you can hear everything that goes on outside, and in New Orleans that can mean literally all hours of the night. If you are a light sleeper, go with a hotel with interior rooms that is newer. All in all it was a good place to stay - right in the heart of things and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you found our location to be so prime and your bed to be so comfortable. As New Orleans is a lively city, depending on the night, it can be louder on the streets (especially during Carnival season). We offer interior guest rooms, as you already noted, as well as earplugs to our guests. We apologize that you found the outside noise to be an issue and hope you think of us upon your next visit to New Orleans, as we are sure you won't be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in January for a girl's weekend. Access is through a key card solid wood door to the inner courtyard or through the tiny lobby. Access to the lobby was controlled by the desk clerk.
There is no elevator to the second level, so be prepared to haul your luggage up the stairs. Rooms are accessed by exterior doors.

The rooms are small but elegant. Dark wood furniture, beautiful wood floors, very high ceilings. Large wardrobe and dresser. Very well maintained and appears to have been recently updated. AC and heat (it was cold while we were there!), hair dryers, coffee maker, flat screen tv, phone. The linens and toiletries were very nice. The shower walls are marble. We booked it through the website and we felt the price was reasonable for the convenience to French Quarter attractions without having to be in the middle of everything. Our room faced onto St. Peter; there's some noise from a bar across the street, but generally speaking, it was quiet. It felt as safe as any other place in New Orleans and we had no issues of that kind at all. Our room was very clean in all regards when we arrived.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent girls trip at the Inn on St Peter! Thank you for the compliments regarding the furnishings of the guestrooms, as well as our prime location and fair prices. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to have you, and your group, back again upon your next girls weekend to New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at the Inn on St. Peter last Sunday through Tuesday night. We were so impressed with our king suite! The exposed brick and wood floors are gorgeous! All the furnishings are beautiful and in great shape. The linens, toiletries and coffee maker were very nice. The suite was very roomy and we really enjoyed the living and dining room areas since we were there for three days.
We arrived at 9 am after our cruise, knowing we would drop our bags and walk around the French Quarter since check in was not until 3 pm. There was no storage area for our bags. They just left them in the lobby in the open. We chose to carry our backpack with our expensive items in it all day instead of leaving it there, which was a pain. We came back at 3 and even though they only had two check in's in that section of the hotel, the housekeeper had not cleaned our room yet. We listened to some unprofessional grumbling from the clerk (all the other clerks we interacted with during the visit were much more professional) about the housekeeper which made us uncomfortable. About 20 minutes later, we were able to get into our room. We were on the second floor and had very heavy bags and my husband had a broken foot, so they offered to bring our bags to our room which was very nice. Unfortunately they did not tell the gentleman who was to do it, so we had to ask twice to get our luggage. The room had no cups for coffee, which we had to ask for.
The living areas appeared clean though our socks got pretty scroungy from the floor. The bathroom was disgusting. The shower walls (beautiful Carrera marble) looked as if they never had been cleaned, ever. The toilet and tub looked like it may not have been cleaned after the last occupants. Not obviously soiled, but not obviously clean, either. The bathroom floor had not been cleaned. There was dirt and a large amount of hair behind the door. The top of the mirror, edge of the vanity and six panel door moldings and the exhaust fan were built up with grime and dust bunnies. I was grossed out so went in the bedroom and pulled all the covers back to make sure the sheets had been changed. They appeared clean. Before going out to dinner, we stopped in the office and I told them that the bathroom was very dirty. They promised to detail it the next day. The next day I spoke with the head of housekeeping when it appeared to us they may have forgotten to clean it, and she also promised it would be detailed. When we returned, the bathroom floor had been cleaned but all the other nastiness remained. There was no spare toilet paper roll or new coffee left on day 2 but it was brought to us right away when we asked for it. Our toilet started acting up on day 2 so we had to go ask for a plunger. The toilet was not plugged, just merely slow so we reported that to the office. It appeared by the marks in the bowl the next day that the toilet had been snaked, and while it was a bit better, it was still slow to flush. I know the building is old and the plumbing is too, but it was just another issue to deal with.

I am rating an average..location and room was above average. Service and cleanliness was poor. There are a lot of choices in NOLA, so even though it was beautiful, I would not return. I cringe every time I think of that bathroom! Whomever sunk all the money into this place must have no clue what his Carrera marble looks like today! Such a shame!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lah66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are extremely disappointed to hearof your negative impression of our customer service, as we pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful staff. We truly apologize for the tardiness at check-in, as well as state of your guestroom bathroom upon getting to your room. We would love to make it up to you with a future stay at any of our properties as we are sure you would find your experience to be nothing short of excellent. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews