We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on St. Peter
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$240
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$318
$296
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$320
$247
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$331
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$381
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$259
$233
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveler rating
461
305
95
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
305
95
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench quartergreat locationwrap around balconyfew blockskeurig coffee makerhardwood floorsking suiteliving roomno elevatorcouple blocksexposed brickice machinejackson squarequaint hotelrooms are smallparking garagebed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 898 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here three nights and I have to say the rooms are beautiful and super clean.The location is great,close to everything and really quiet. We stayed in a room on the bottom off the courtyard and even though the hotel was full we never heard any noise. Every person we met who worked there was very nice and helpful,as for parking we parked un rhe garage on Chartres st and took a cab to the inn.The only problems we had was low water pressure with the hot water so we couldn't take a bath,someone came right away ti fix it but alas could not since water to the whole hotel would have to be shut off to fix it.Also the wifi in our room did not work the last two days,a lady who worked there tried hard to fix it but our room could not get a good connection. Enjoyed our stay,would stay again,price was a bit high though.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganLadybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter with us and others on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning upon your next visit to Nola!

You mentioned our great location, as we are located in the heart of the residential section of the French Quarter which is just a couple blocks away from all of the Bourbon Street action. By residing in the quieter residential section of the Quarter, our guests are able to enjoy a tranquil and relaxing stay in their guestroom without all the noise and hustle and bustle of the busier Bourbon Street areas.

You also noted our nice and helpful staff, which we take much pride in. Our staff are the heart of our operation and we are pleased they were able to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us at the Inn on St Peter and we look forward to your return to any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We spent an overnight in New Orleans and purchased our night stay through an outside site. overall was perfect for what we needed. I think we paid a fiar price, however, i did over hear the front desk person telling a guest a price that i would not consider paying. The location was ideal for less noise and chaos of the Quarter but at night it was very quiet to walk to. It was a block or two walk to the bars, and was centrally located in the Quarter. The hotel staff was super nice, great with recommendations, called a cab for us, and just overall helpful. The room we had was very small but was really cute and cozy, and was located on the outside upper balcony, so we just opened our door and sat out on the tables outside if we wanted room...honestly if your spending alot of time in your room, your not in New Orleans for the right reason. We did see another room, same bed size, that was larger so there are options, but the room was clean, hardwood floors, tiled bathroom, flat screen tv. We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: There is a courtyard side balcony, which may be more private, but the outside balcony was cool for us, even though there was not foot traffic it was nice to be on the street.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter with us and others on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

As you mentioned our nice and helpful staff, we pride ourselves on our top notch customer service. They are there 24 hours a day to ensure your stay with us is nothing short of excellent.

You also noted our ideal location, as we are centrally located in the quieter residential section of the French Quarter. Our French Quarter Guest Houses properties are just a couple blocks from all of the excitement on Bourbon street, which keeps you within walking distance to return to a quiet and tranquil guestroom at the end of an exciting day or night.

We are pleased you were able to take advantage of our wrap around balcony as it provides a great space to relax before or after a night out. Our guestrooms do vary in size, as our building is a historic property. However, we are happy to accommodate a request for a specific room (as many of our repeat guests call in to place their request prior to arriving) and this is one of the advantage of booking directly with us. Our prices do range based upon the room type (i.e. Queen vs. King Suite) you choose at the time of booking.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to your stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Myself and some friends stayed here for 7 days during the 2013 Super Bowl. This is the perfect location for anything you would like to do. It's only a few blocks from Burbon street, close to many wonderful restaurants, bars and gift shops, there is even a grocery store within 5 blocks. The rooms are VERY clean, the staff is very friendly, maid service is wonderful and everyone is very helpful if you have questions. I plan to go to the Jazz Festival in 2014 and this will be where I stay. There is no parking but there are many garages near by, but the staff will pre-arrange a taxi for you any time of thenday or night. Rooms are still very affordable compared to may other local hotels.

Room Tip: Reserve the queen size room if possible, it is spacious and has a coffee pot in the room. Rooms on the courtyard are safe and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeLoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

As you mentioned our perfect location, this is the number one selling feature for all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties! As they are located in the quieter residential section of the Quarter, we are able to keep our guests within walking distance of all the exciting attractions New Orleans has to offer, while providing you with a quiet and relaxing space to return to.

You also noted our clean rooms and friendly staff, which we greatly appreciate as customer service is our number one commitment. We are glad our housekeepers were able to provide the level of cleanliness you would expect from a top notch hotel and the front desk agents were able to answer any questions you may have had.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to your return for Jazz Fest next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Good location, rooms are clean and attractive, service is helpful, friendly and responsive. Rates are very reasonable for the French Quarter. Parking is available a few blocks away. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter with us and others on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be returning!

As you noted our great location, this is the number one selling feature of all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties! As we are located in the quiet residential section of the French Quarter, the Inn on St Peter is just steps away from all of the action on Bourbon street while still being able to provide a tranquil and quiet oasis to return to after an exciting day, or night!

We also appreciate your mention of our clean guestrooms, as our housekeeping staff takes much pride in their services. Thank you for also noting our helpful and friendly front desk staff which is the heart of our team. We are so thrilled to hear that they were able to make your stay as great as you had expected it would be.

Thank you again for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter with us and we look forward to having you again at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I used to stay at this place all the time. It was inexpensive ($90 - $120 a night) and clean rooms. Excellent staff! However, new owners have taken over, remodeled the rooms, and raised the prices significantly. There is no parking, no pool, no elevators. The one time I drove I had to park and walk 5 blocks to a parking garage. At the new prices, I will stay at another hotel which has these missing amenities but the same prices.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed, and surprised, to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

You are correct in noting that the Inn on St Peter was purchased by the French Quarter Guest Houses and newly renovated and refurnished back to it's original beauty. The historic building itself has not been changed, as it has no elevator, pool or private parking lot, as it was when you stayed in the past. However, we have upgraded all of our guestrooms and common areas to provide top notch amenities. From our Serta Sleeper mattresses and premium quality hotel linens, to our flat-panel TV's, brand new A/C units, and granite counterops and showers, we have put much time and energy into ensuring our guests have all the modern amenities one would want on a vacation.

As parking is at a premium in the French Quarter, many hotels do not have onsite parking and like them, we do our best to offer the most reasonable solution to our guests, which includes a privately owned lot at our sister property, the Lamothe House Hotel, which we provide transportation to and from.

Again, we are sorry to hear you did not appreciate our upgraded property and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews