We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on St. Peter
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$105
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$168
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$93
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$215
$143
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
460
304
95
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
304
95
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench quartergreat locationwrap around balconyfew blockskeurig coffee makerhardwood floorsking suiteliving roomno elevatorcouple blocksexposed brickice machinejackson squarequaint hotelrooms are smallparking garagebed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 896 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Myself and some friends stayed here for 7 days during the 2013 Super Bowl. This is the perfect location for anything you would like to do. It's only a few blocks from Burbon street, close to many wonderful restaurants, bars and gift shops, there is even a grocery store within 5 blocks. The rooms are VERY clean, the staff is very friendly, maid service is wonderful and everyone is very helpful if you have questions. I plan to go to the Jazz Festival in 2014 and this will be where I stay. There is no parking but there are many garages near by, but the staff will pre-arrange a taxi for you any time of thenday or night. Rooms are still very affordable compared to may other local hotels.

Room Tip: Reserve the queen size room if possible, it is spacious and has a coffee pot in the room. Rooms on the courtyard are safe and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeLoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

As you mentioned our perfect location, this is the number one selling feature for all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties! As they are located in the quieter residential section of the Quarter, we are able to keep our guests within walking distance of all the exciting attractions New Orleans has to offer, while providing you with a quiet and relaxing space to return to.

You also noted our clean rooms and friendly staff, which we greatly appreciate as customer service is our number one commitment. We are glad our housekeepers were able to provide the level of cleanliness you would expect from a top notch hotel and the front desk agents were able to answer any questions you may have had.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to your return for Jazz Fest next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Good location, rooms are clean and attractive, service is helpful, friendly and responsive. Rates are very reasonable for the French Quarter. Parking is available a few blocks away. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter with us and others on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be returning!

As you noted our great location, this is the number one selling feature of all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties! As we are located in the quiet residential section of the French Quarter, the Inn on St Peter is just steps away from all of the action on Bourbon street while still being able to provide a tranquil and quiet oasis to return to after an exciting day, or night!

We also appreciate your mention of our clean guestrooms, as our housekeeping staff takes much pride in their services. Thank you for also noting our helpful and friendly front desk staff which is the heart of our team. We are so thrilled to hear that they were able to make your stay as great as you had expected it would be.

Thank you again for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter with us and we look forward to having you again at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I used to stay at this place all the time. It was inexpensive ($90 - $120 a night) and clean rooms. Excellent staff! However, new owners have taken over, remodeled the rooms, and raised the prices significantly. There is no parking, no pool, no elevators. The one time I drove I had to park and walk 5 blocks to a parking garage. At the new prices, I will stay at another hotel which has these missing amenities but the same prices.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed, and surprised, to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

You are correct in noting that the Inn on St Peter was purchased by the French Quarter Guest Houses and newly renovated and refurnished back to it's original beauty. The historic building itself has not been changed, as it has no elevator, pool or private parking lot, as it was when you stayed in the past. However, we have upgraded all of our guestrooms and common areas to provide top notch amenities. From our Serta Sleeper mattresses and premium quality hotel linens, to our flat-panel TV's, brand new A/C units, and granite counterops and showers, we have put much time and energy into ensuring our guests have all the modern amenities one would want on a vacation.

As parking is at a premium in the French Quarter, many hotels do not have onsite parking and like them, we do our best to offer the most reasonable solution to our guests, which includes a privately owned lot at our sister property, the Lamothe House Hotel, which we provide transportation to and from.

Again, we are sorry to hear you did not appreciate our upgraded property and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

From the outside, you may not suspect what amazing place is behind those red walls. The rooms were indeed beyond all expectations: very tasteful old wooden floors, a large living room with table and large sleeping couch (probably the best I have ever seen!), a large sleeping room with a huge king size bed, separate TV and separate aircon; and even the bloody bathroom was furnished with taste and offered very fine, organic shower gel. Truly great, and all the more so when being in the busy French quarter.

Helpful staff, free fruits in the lobby, and a relaxed atmosphere. Excellent place to stay!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank jacapsicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter with us and others on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

As you mentioned our great guestrooms, we are thrilled that you appreciated our newly renovated product! As all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties are newly renovated, we have made sure to preserve the authentic charm of the historic French Quarter buildings while providing all the modern amenities one would expect from a larger chain hotel! From our Serta Sleeper mattresses and premium hotel quality linens, to our granite countertops and showers, we've ensured that all of our French Quarter Guest Houses guestrooms provide a tranquil, comfortable and top notch space to return to after a fun-filled day (or night) in the Quarter!

You also noted our helpful staff, as we take much pride in our customer service at all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties. Our staff are like a family that welcome you into their home upon arrival, and invite you to return upon departure.

Thank you again for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter, we hope to see you again at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I booked the Inn for my birthday weekend and first trip to NOLA. I read some bad reviews of the Inn but upon arrival I found that those people were completely WRONG! The front desk attendant was very nice and welcoming even at 1am, our room was very clean and cozy and the size was perfect, we stayed in room #1 right off the courtyard. The only thing my boyfriend had to complain about was that our room was right next to the street so he was woken up by every sound, from the loud drunk people walking by at 3am to the garbage trucks at 6am to the music from the bar on the corner across from the Inn; so if your a light sleeper I wouldn't recommend that room. We lucked out and got front row parking for the whole weekend and could even see our car from our room so that was nice. Another huge plus is the awesome location only 2 blocks away from Bourbon St.! The next time I plan a trip to NOLA I will definitely be staying here again and will absolutely be recommending it to others!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your birthday celebration at our property!

As you mentioned our friendly front desk agent, we pride ourselves on our top notch customer service (even at 1am, as you noted). We are sorry that your room was facing the street and you we are able to hear some local noise, should you stay with us again, we would love to place you in one of the internal rooms that opens up to our private courtyard.

You also noted our great location, as this is the number one selling feature for all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties! Our safe and quiet location in the residential section of the Quarter keeps you in close proximity to all of the Bourbon Street action. You can park your car for the weekend and not need to get back in it till check-out!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews