We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on St. Peter
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$299
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$273
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$318
$296
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$233
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$247
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$381
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$259
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$324
$249
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveler rating
461
305
95
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
305
95
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench quartergreat locationwrap around balconyfew blockskeurig coffee makerhardwood floorsking suiteliving roomno elevatorcouple blocksexposed brickice machinejackson squarequaint hotelrooms are smallparking garagebed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 898 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was excited to find somewhere that was close to the quarter that looked nice & affordable.

I called & wanted to book 17 rooms for a weekend that had open availability and they said "We don't book groups" with no explanation. Disappointing but I'm sure someone else will happily take my $5,000.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkwaspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your inquiry for booking a group with us. We apologize if the agent on duty did not relay the proper information to you at the time of your call.

We do accommodate groups, just not ones as large as yours (we usually don't go any higher than 10 rooms as our properties are smaller than the typical 200 room hotel).

We hope you were successful in finding accommodations for your group and apologize again for the inconvenience of not being able to accommodate one your size at the Inn on St Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights back in late September while on a cross country road trip. This was our first time in new Orleans and we found this place last min. It was amazing!! Quaint, new Orleans-style inn in a wonderful location (2 blocks from bourbon street, just a few more to the water/cafes/restaurants/shopping). The rooms are surprisingly modern and comfortable...and fancier than you'd expect for the very reasonable prices at the inn. Staff is incredible...warm, friendly and helpful. They recommended a garage with 24 hr security a few blocks away and watched our bags while we parked. we felt very safe walking back to our room after a night out and inn has a locked gate that leads to the outdoor stairs to our room at night for safety. Highly, highly recommended from 20 something girls traveling alone!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

As you mentioned our great location, this is the number one selling feature of all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties! Since we are located in the quieter residential section of the Quarter, we are able to provide a safe and relaxing place to return to while still being within walking distance of all the action!

You also noted our incredible staff, which we take much pride in. They are there to make sure your stay is nothing short of stupendous! From local insider tips on the places to see and dine, to booking tours, reservations and anything else you'd like, they are there for you 24 hours a day!

Thank you again for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter with us and we look forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

First off, this hotel is amazing and the staff is very very friendly. I checked in last night to a queen single room and couldnt have been happier. However, I had to check out his morning, because I have friends arriving and we are getting the 2 bedroom suite. I checked out at 10:30 and was told the room wasnt available to check in yet, no problem, its 10:30am..However stopped by the hotel around 2pm and was told still not ready but we have 2 maids in their right now, maybe another half hour Heard the maid tell the front desk that so and so rooms were ready, about 5 of them, so was hoping the wait wouldnt be long.. Came back at 3:30pm, a half hour after normal check-in. Still want ready, was told about 15 minutes and once again "there are 2 maids in their working", went to lunch, the hotel finally called at 4:30 and told us the room was ready. So an hour and a half after checkin time. It seems like if you have someone, waiting for a room, that stayed the night before..you might want to get their room first, since you know they are waiting, instead of last. No one really said sorry. However the 2 bedroom suite is amazingly huge, much bigger than the picture makes it look. Still have 4 more days here, so I hope there are no more glitches

Room Tip: this would be a great hotel for a group, can easily sleep 6 in the 2 bedroom suite..
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 442markc442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter with us and others on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you found our property to be so "amazing"!

We sincerely apologize for the confusion among our staff during your room change to the two bedroom suite. We do everything in our power to get our guests into their rooms as soon as they become available and are sorry for the delay.

As you noted our very friendly staff, we are thrilled to hear you were so pleased with them. Our front desk agents, as well as the rest of the staff, truly enjoy enhancing our guests stay with local insider knowledge on all the things to see while staying in New Orleans.

You also mentioned our amazing hotel, as the Inn on St Peter is newly renovated and has been restored to it's original beauty! As all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties are newly renovated, we are able to provide all of the amenities one would expect from a larger chain hotel while still having the charm of a our historic property in the heart of the Quarter.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and thank you again for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I celebrated New Years in NOLA and was lucky enough to stay at the Inn on St. Peter. I loved to pass through the original slide up windows and sit on the balcony. There I would hear the heart beat of the city, the trotting of horses, laughter and chatter, and being a couple blocks from the main action, a faint blues note or two. The wrought iron railing and patio set really made the experience romantic with a couple of glowing neon lights down the street and of course the older decor of the city showing off its extravagant details. Since most people will probably spend a good amount of time inside as well, I will let you know there is no other place I would prefer to sleep after a long day of shopping, sightseeing and grubbing down on beignets, gumbo and jambalaya. The beds where very comfortable and every room had a HD flat panel. The drapes also supplied enough darkness to let us wake up gently after long nights of gulping hurricanes and who can forget the sazeracs? The staff themselves; where very accommodating and nice. I am eagerly anticipating my next visit to to the French Quarter and my stay at the Inn on St. Peter.

Room Tip: For an even better experience, request one of the rooms with a balcony over looking the street.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kramer620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter with us and other's on TripAdvisor. The way you portrayed our property was nothing short of poetic!

As you so elegantly noted our authenticity, we have gone to great lengths to restore the Inn on St Peter back to it's original beauty with recent renovations. We have maintained it's original charm while still providing all the necessary upgrades. From the Serta Sleeper mattresses and granite counter tops, to the WiFi and flat panel TV's, we have made sure that all of the furnishings are nothing short of excellent.

You also mentioned our friendly staff that will go above and beyond to ensure your stay with us perfect! They love to share local secrets of the places to dine and must-see's of the city!

Thank you again for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter and we can't wait to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

After a long day of traveling we arrived late on Dec 20, 2012 and the front desk gentleman (think his name was Dwayne? - sorry if I have his name incorrect) was so warm and welcoming. We booked the 2 bedroom, Room 23, and it was perfect for our group of four. The hotel has been remodeled so the decor is modern while still paying respect to the historical aspects of the building. The rooms were clean and the beds, even the sofabed (I slept on it), were very comfy. To get out to the wonderful balcony you lift up the window panes, no doors, which we got a kick out out. The morning staff were very nice and friendly upon our check out. The location puts you in walking distance of all things French Quarter, yet you're still far enough away to be able to settle down for the night. I've been to NOLA several times and can't believe I missed this place.

Room Tip: The bedroom with the 2 queen beds has no windows in it so that would be good for people who can be easily distracted by the streets. This 2 bedroom suite has plenty of room in the living room area so we did not feel cramped by any means.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St. Peter, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Peter with us and other's on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay with us again upon your return to New Orleans!

As you noted our warm and welcoming staff, we appreciate that everyone was able to assist you and provide top notch customer service.

Our properties are all newly renovated and we have paid great attention to maintaining the original charm, while still making sure to provide all of the modern amenities one would need to truly enjoy their getaway! From our Serta Sleeper mattresses and granite counter tops, to WiFi and flat screen TV's, we make sure our guests leave well rested and fully satisfied with their experience at the Inn on St Peter!

Lastly, you mentioned our great location, as this is our number one selling feature for all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties! We are located in the quieter residential section of the Quarter which puts our guests just steps away from the Bourbon Street action while still being able to provide a quieter and tranquil location to return to.

We thank you again for sharing your experience with us and look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews