We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A classy place in downtown New Orleans” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gordon Biersch Brewery

Gordon Biersch Brewery
Reserve with OpenTable
Gordon Biersch Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #145 of 1,919 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A classy place in downtown New Orleans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

This place has some good food and wonderful atmosphere. The service is great too. The bar area is nice but so are the dining areas. It's one of the place you can visit that's connected with Harrah's Hotel Casino in New Orleans where you can take your minor children. In December, on the Fulton street side of the restaurant, one can see all the Christmas decorations and even the Miracle on Fulton st. It's not too pricy but it's not your ordinary burger joint either. Try it! You're certain to like it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    325
    127
    43
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beer was poor, food was greasy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Not a lot of good to say here, other than when I sent my food back to the kitchen the waitress was very apologetic. The cook took so long to make the food that my husband was entirely finished by the time I got to eat. Being from Northern California, I know beer and have a fairly discerning pallet for micro brewed varieties. This beer was not to mine or my husband's liking and we actually didn't even finish our pints.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank astromberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“An Over-Priced Friday's”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I had forgotten the name of this place while doing my review of Harrah's but not the experience. It looked like every other sports/beer/corporate run chain restaurant chain, but the service was slow and surly despite the place being nearly empty. We were in a hurry and had low expectations, in fact felt it was a shame not to have the time to make sure every meal was fantastic while on our trip; not a difficult task in New Orleans. The last straw was the crab cake sandwich that cost $16 and consisted of one tiny cake that looked like it was formed into shape with a small ice cream scoop. I never remark about cost for fair value, but this was ridiculous. When I mentioned it to the waiter, he shrugged and said lots of customer complain and that portion size was corporate policy. Eat elsewhere, everywhere else in New Orleans is better.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank gari52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
169 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Nice sports bar with good beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at Harrahs hotel which is adjacent to Gordon Biersch Brewery. The weather was windy and rainy, so we decided not to venture out to the French Quarter and instead, ate here. Food and service were good. We tried the pizza (average) and seafood tacos (surprisingly very good!!). Lots of televisions so we could keep track of Sunday night football.

Next time we stay at Harrahs, we would eat here again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SunDiego123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fulton St. Microbrewery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great microbrewed beer on site, good food and really good happy hour. Close to everything. Lots of TV for games and such. Cool outdoor seating on Fulton St. for people watching.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Warren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordon Biersch Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Gordon Biersch Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing