We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$150
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$143
$135
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal St Charles Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$289
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
Hilton New Orleans Riverside(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$128
$116
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
$158
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$199
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$381
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$251
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
265
370
116
32
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
370
116
32
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden districtloft roomcontemporary queencontinental breakfastfrench quarteryogurtcharles streetcarno elevatorfruit cupold worldday passstreetcar linetrolley stopbars and restaurantshalf blockwould stay againchain hotel
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 844 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed this past weekend with my granddaughter at prytania park. We loved the room with the spiral staircase and balcony. Also enjoyed the courtyard areas and tables. The room was quiet, comfortable and clean. We walked to several places to eat and to the streetcar; great location for wandering.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank dryanMonroe_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Hello,

My wife and I stayed at the Prytania Park Hotel the weekend before and after our cruise in January 2012. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept. This is an older hotel yet very well maintained. The location is awesome and the staff will make you feel right at home. They even let us keep our suitcases in the lobby the day we checked out, and were waiting on our flight. We definitely plan on staying with them again and highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks again for a great vacation, Chris & Cindy Sparrow (Corydon,IN)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I have not stayed on this property yet, but do have reservations for October. I have been sending emails back and forth and have received responses from a few different staff members. All have been very helpful, informative, and friendly. I am truly looking forward to our stay in NOLA and at the Prytania Park Hotel. I will give a full review upon our return.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JanDomFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Boutique type hotel with character . Very clean room and only a block from the St. Charles cable car into the French Quarter. Front desk staff okay, not overtly friendly but efficient. no shampoo in the room but available at the desk for free. No dining on property except vending machines, good continental breakfast provided. Room was very clean and the bed was so comfy!!

Room Tip: might want to ask for a room not close to the continental breakfast area?
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels3, General Manager at Prytania Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Thank you for your stay and your review.

I must let the viewers know the reason we do not have dining on property, (other than the vending). We are a Limited Service Hotel that sits ½ block off St. Charles Ave. From this point, left and right of the hotel, within 4 blocks either way, you have over a dozen restaurants to choose from. Everything from Fine Dining to Burger King, so there is something for everyone, and every budget. Furthermore, most guests who come to New Orleans would rather eat at a true New Orleans restaurant, rather than a “hotel” restaurant that serves New Orleans style cuisine.

No Shampoo in the Room at Prytania Park – True, but there is a very valid reason-, WE DO PROVIDE amenities, as noted by a very visable sign at the Front Desk, in the lobby where you check in. We have Complimentary Shampoo, Mouthwash, and Hand Lotion, upon request.

Why upon request, well, as I have written before, and will write again, our room rates have not changed since early 2000’s (2002/2003). Although operating a hotel has increased a great deal, and especially after Katrina. Since we are more inline with the Budget Minded traveler, and we noted that most travelers today bring their own, and do not use products left in the room; as a cost savings to all our guests of the Prytania Park, instead of increasing our room rates to cover our increasing costs, we opted to pass along the savings by not increasing our rates as compared to other hotels in our area and very near, by not putting them in all 62 rooms on a daily basis, but have them upon requests at the Front Desk.

Thank you again for your stay, your comfy bed awaits your return to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

A great find within walking/trolley distance of the centre and also the Garden District. Very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillySouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews