We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Orleans
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,537)
Filter reviews
3,537 results
Traveler rating
2,060
1,094
269
80
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,060
1,094
269
80
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french market house bar jackson square stayed in building great location bourbon street decatur st charming hotel main building quiet street cafe du within walking distance beautiful courtyard few blocks french quarter hotel valet parking would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 3,537 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very lovely and elegant hotel in the style of the French Quarter. Last year I stayed at a modern hotel which was double the price this year so I decided to try a new place not knowing anything about it. Really lovely and there is a "breakfast" restaurant right nearby/sort of but not really attached to the property which works out very nicely

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vkurzw742176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaciH106, Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank for your great review. It certainly was our pleasure to have you here and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay both here at the hotel and in New Orleans. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last minute booking, requested a quiet, secluded room, which we got. Nicely located in the Quarter...close enough to the square, market, river walk, and Bourbon and Frenchman Streets without the noise of being right in the thick of things. Rooms are small...but they're old buildings so we anticipated that. Nicely appointed, comfortable beds and pillows. Very clean. Bathroom has been recently updated. Lots of little courtyards to take a breather. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price was comparable to other hotels in the area. We did not have a vehicle. If you're trip will center around activities in the quarter, take the taxi or shuttle from the airport and skip the car rental. The only negative was a funky smell in the lobby of our building (#5). But the smell was not in our room so we didn't care. They are renovating areas of the hotel and I would hope that the smell will dissipate once completed. The building is supposedly haunted and we did experience some movement in our room. It was not disturbing at all; it was actually pretty cool to have "someone" sitting on our bed. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X2971TLandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaciH106, Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed our location and that our staff was helpful and accommodating throughout your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at Hotel Provencial was perfect in every way! The staff is absolutely amazing! Our room was spotless, the bedding and towels are super comfortable, the location is perfectly situated close enough to everything, but in a quiet enough area at night to be able to sleep. Housekeeping and grounds maintenance kept the place beautiful even after our large group gathering. A very nice meeting room was provided for our group to prepare for a surprise second line parade. Most importantly, the staff are so professional, accomodating and friendly! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaciH106, Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We were lucky to have you book with us. Thank you for that and for taking a moment to write such a wonderful review. It is nice to know we succeeded. Should your travels bring you back to New Orleans in the future, we hope to welcome you back for another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a GREAT place to stay in the Quarter...off Chartres street, 4 blocks from Jackson Square...3 blocks from Bourbon Street.
Hotel is quaint...courtyard style...with small bricked seating area and pool in center.
Rooms are smallish...but well-appointed. (Who cares about a giant room in New Orleans?..you aren’t in it that long anyway!)
My simple review is this: You’re close enough to enjoy all the :”fun” of Bourbon Street/French Quarter...and far enough to “get away” with peace and quiet when you want!
Everything is an easy walk...Cafe duMonde, Royal Street shopping, Bourbon Street, etc.
Parking is plentiful and ON SITE!
There is a small lobby bar near checkin desk. Nice atmosphere...friendly bartender. Fairly priced.
I inadvertently left my iPad in room at departure. Housekeeping was extremely helpful and prompt in securing it, and helping arrange shipping home overnight.
Overall, highly recommend...and previously, I was most definitely NOT a huge fan of N.O. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 424chipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaciH106, Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank for your great review. It certainly was our pleasure to have you here and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay both at the hotel and in New Orleans....it gave me the chills (good chills) when you said you were not a fan of N.O, but now can't wait to come back! Hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

everything was perfect. It was clean and very quite. Would recommend it to anyone. When we are back in New Orleans we will stay here again. The bar was awesome as well. friendly staff and perfect location.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 583dyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaciH106, Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So happy to read you found your stay enjoyable. I will make sure to share your feedback with our team, as they will be thrilled to read this! The hotel is so lucky to have them as an asset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews