We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Royal Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$116
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$188
$158
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$129
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$100
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,231)
Filter reviews
5,232 results
Traveler rating
3,360
1,297
356
135
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,360
1,297
356
135
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrib roomrooftop poolobservation deckfrench quartergreat locationbourbon streetjackson squareroyal streetbeautiful hotelbalcony roomrooms are smallbell staffwithin walking distancemississippi rivertwo blocksvalet parkingmardi gras
Filter
Updating list...
4,918 - 4,923 of 5,232 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2009

We just spent five nights (5/15-20/2009) at the Omni Royal Orleans to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. New Orleans is truly an amazing city...kind of Key West and Savannah (love them both!) on steroids as my neighbor described it...and I think that's a good analogy. The Omni was great, great, great!! Perfect location right in the quarter. The staff is truly wonderful and customer service is the name of their game. Our room was perfect...it opened onto the beautiful courtyard. We would have our coffee there in the morning and then wide down in the evening sitting at the little table and chairs right outside our room. While there, we wanted to go somewhere special for our 30th anniversary. Don, the concierge, recommended and made reservations for us at G.W. Fins. It was a wonderful experience and such a special evening, with some of the best seafood we've ever eaten. They even had a menu made up with our names and "Happy 30th Anniversary." Thanks so much Don!!

We did all things New Orleans...Cafe du Monde...do I need to say more; Acme Oyster House (twice); found a great little place for breakfast, Cafe Fleur de Lis, on Chartres Street (about two blocks from the Omni); bought a muffuletta from Central Grocery and ate it on the banks of the Mississippi; cemetery tour; ghost walk; World War II Museum (truly phenominal); and walked and walked all over the city exploring its beauty and listening to jazz and blues that seemed to ooze from every corner in the quarter. New Orleans is a wonderful city, full of wonderful people, and incredible food. We will definitely visit again and the Omni is definitely the place we'll stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandRTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniRoyalOrleans, Management at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2009

We are honored that you chose to stay with us at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel to celebrate your 30th wedding anniversary. Thank you for saying such wonderful things about our city and our hotel in your review. We sincerely appreciate your kindness. We will definitely share your comments with Don the concierge, as he loves to hear when he has done a good job! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

This hotel is within walking distance of anything within the French Quarter. It is a four-star with beautiful rooms, a pool on the roof with a bar (of course, it's Nawlins!). You have great views from the rooftop of the steam/paddleboats on the Mississippi River, from the room, we had a view of the courthouse which is very lovely and historical. From the concierge to the bellhop to the front desk, everyone working in this hotel is really polite and customer service oriented. It's amazing! We needed to do a fax for business (receive and send) and they were so nice and didn't charge additionally as is typically the case. We were given options of where we wanted our view (either Royal or Chartres Streets). Everyone was really nice and everything was also very clean, very elegant, and just how many ways can you say NICE? This is one of the best places I've stayed in the French Quarter and will be my only place to stay - even though all those little places that you can't even find online would be interesting to try! I felt safe there as it is basically staffed all night long, and don't ask me how I knew that (Hey, it's Nawlins!). Enjoy your stay without worry, book the Omni! We didn't have a chance to try the Rib Room located within the hotel, but will the next time as we heard some very great raves about the restaurant. There are just so many great restaurants to choose in New Orleans - forget about your diets! On the positive side, if you do it right, you can walk off some of the excessiveness that is everywhere to particpate in.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil'BeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniRoyalOrleans, management at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2009

We are delighted that you had an amazing visit to New Orleans' historic French Quarter and the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel! Thank you for such a positive review and for saying such wonderful things about about our associates, our accommodations, the views from our rooftop and our location! We truly appreciate your taking the time to let others know of your Omni Royal Orleans experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future and look forward to seeing you in the Rib Room! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We just returned from a four night stay at the Omni Royal Orleans hotel and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay in the French Quarter. Our room had a view of Royal Street; it was immaculate and comfortable. The bathroom was a little small, but workable. I wish the lighting had been better though.
The hotel is on the corner of St. Louis and Rue Royal - perfect for anywhere you would want to go in the Quarter.
The service was impeccable; our needs were almost anticipated and always met with a smile. We felt that the staff really were glad we were there, we were welcomed back every time we returned to the hotel during our stay. I just cannot say enough about the staff of the hotel, they are exceptional. Don, one of the concierges was most helpful with anything we asked of him, he is very knowledgeable about the city and is a lot of fun to talk to also. Rosie, another of the concierges was also very helpful. Another standout was Donna, the bartender in the Touche Bar. She makes the best mojitos we have ever had, and we have had in few in our time! The view from the rooftop is amazing. It was so wonderful to sit with a cocktail at sunset and watch the boats on the river, don't miss this. There is also a small roof top pool and gym area. We will most definitely return to the Omni Royal the next time we are in New Orleans. I recommend joining their loyalty program; the perks are amazing right from your first stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satchiesmom1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniRoyalOrleans, Management at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2009

Wow. What an incredible description of your visit with us at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for saying such lovely things about your time with us and about our associates. (Rosie, Don and Donna will enjoy reading your review!) We look forward to welcoming you back to the Omni Royal Orleans and to, once again, giving you "The Royal Treatment."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

We recently spent 6 nights at the Omni for the French Quarter festival. We were checked right in at 11:30 AM to a beautiful room on the 6th floor overlooking St. Louis St. The room was much larger than most New Orleans hotel rooms, which tend to be on the small side. The room was spotless, the sevice first class. I have stayed at the Omni many times over the past 20 years and have also tried a few other places, but the Omni seems like home. The first thing I always do is head up to the rooftop to take in the view and let it sink in that I'm back in N'awlins. Even had the same doorman I met in 1989! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalksInItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniRoyalOrleans, Management at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2009

We are glad that you returned to the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel for 2009's French Quarter Festival! Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to your "home away from home" for many years to come (see you on the roof top!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

This was our first visit to New Orleans and timed to coincide with the French Quarter Festival. I had previously emailed the concierge who had booked trips and restaurant tables for us. Both she and the other concierge to whom we spoke were charming and helpful and the restaurant and bar staff were great. There were one or two minor problems with our room, such as a light bulb needing replacement, and as soon as these were mentioned they were dealt with within a minute or so.
The hotel is perfectly placed and within walking distance of all the French Quarter attractions and if we go back to New Orleans we will stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanEmden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniRoyalOrleans, Management at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2009

We are delighted to read of your French Quarter Festival experience at the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel! We are glad that the few inconveniences you experienced were quickly remedied by our team and we appreciate your postive review (and wonderful description of our location!) We look forward to welcoming you back to the Omni Royal Orleans in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews