We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“OVERALL EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Charles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OVERALL EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The entire staff at the hotel was extremely friendly and overall I enjoyed my stay. I was in a small queen that had only a shower instead of a bathtub, however, I understand that is a personal choice. The room was clean, quiet and quite nice. I would stay there again. I was impressed that they give military discounts.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,570
    1,074
    273
    82
    55
See reviews for
601
1,904
143
611
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (691)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel location is awesome, close to the action on Bourbon Street but far enough away to be quiet. Staff was friendly and room was spotless. Bathroom very small, hardly room for toiletries but shower great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel is great and accommodations excellent. My husband and I went to this hotel to celebrate our 24th wedding Anniversary. The staff was very welcoming and very pleasant upon check-in. They made our stay extra special. The rate was very reasonable. The location is close to everything in the French Quarter. We had room service for a late night snack and the wait time for it to be delivered to our room was very reasonable and the food was delicious. Breakfast the next morning was delicious as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends who are planning trips to New Orleans and to anyone looking to stay in the French Quarter.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

As soon as we walked on the hotel we were treated great! Traveling to NOLA with a 3 year old an can be intimidating since it's not known as a family type town. That was all put to rest when the clerk gave my daughter a "kids packet/back pack" full of goodies. She was very excited! The following morning the doorman stopped us on the side walk as he ran back into the hotel to find a bottle of water for my kiddo. Again, awesome.

We were originally given a very very small corner room, but because we were staying for four days we called and asked to pay for a larger room. They immediately upgraded us free of charge.

I would have scored the hotel 5/5, but I feel the price for parking is a little steep at $40/day. Also because of the limited activities within the hotel. The refreshment bar inside the room was also pricey, as expected. We enjoyed $13 of goodies and were surprised to see that we were over-charged $75. Upon checking out we brought the mistake to the attention of the clerk who promptly corrected and refunded the mistake. However, I remain highly confused due to no explanation of the charges.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to New Orleans with or without children. The staff was exceptional and incredibly friendly. This was our first Omni experience and we will begin to search these hotels them traveling in the future.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great Hotel, Had a balcony, which made it really nice sitting out there at night or in the afternoon. The price of the Room was well worth it. Room was wonderful, staff was so nice and helpful. PERFECT LOCATION OF THE HOTEL ALSO. Close enough to the Water, the Casino's, Bourbon street area but far enough away you didn't get the noise. Just Beautiful

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Enjoyed our stay in New Orleans and staying at the Omni made it even better. The hotel is so convenient to everything in the French Quarter. The room was nice and the pool and bar on the rooftop was great. The bellmen were SUPER nice and helpful. I love the Omni properties. This is the third one I have stayed in and I have to say, the Omni is awesome!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We absolutely loved everything about this hotel! All the staff were friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the many little extras (fruit infused water in the lobby, free morning drink and newspapers delivered to our room, nightly turn down service and chocolates). There were a few small glitches and the staff went out of their way to make things right! The location is the best in the Quarter - very central to everything you want to do. We walked to most activities. It is a block off Bourbon (thank goodness) and extremely quiet. We would definitely stay here again or try another Omni hotel.

Room Tip: We had a king room, and although not huge, it was more than big enough for the two of us. We had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pandyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,593 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,762 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#25 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,646 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Property: Omni Royal Orleans
Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing