We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed it!”
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #16 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I enjoyed it!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was very nice! Please make sure you have the 36.00 daily needed for parking. If you don't want to pay the 36.00 there are other (less secure) options out on the street. The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,847
    1,145
    297
    98
    60
See reviews for
658
2,092
157
683
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Good service, good food, good location and a beautiful and elegant designed complex. The location of the hotel made the entire city accessible by foot and local transportation to all the sights and many excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel is right in the center of everything but far enough from all the noise. Beds are very comfy. It has the basics, it is well kept, nice pool, no free wifi, decent bar. Kind of small rooms, but this is New Orleans. I wouldn't pay extra for a balcony unless it faces Royal Street. St Louis Street just faces the back of the courthouse. I think this hotel was a good value. Got there very early and got our room no problem.

Room Tip: Only pay for a balcony if it faces Royal Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midlandtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great location. Convenient to all the sites and Bourbon Street. Very friendly staff. Clean. Fun rooftop pool and bar with great views of the city. Nice shopping. Close to riverfront for walking or jogging.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I hold a gest loyalty membership, I have stayed about a dozen nights this year in an Omni and twice that in other hotels. The location was great and I needed to work while I lodged in this hotel. The internet in the room was non existent. Had to work in the lobby which was very very loud, I dealt with that. There were no working bathrooms in the lobby. Was told I just need to go to my room by the front desk clown. I expect much more when I am paying near twice the amount of lesser places.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond Blayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufman, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Omni Hotels have earned my respect over the last twenty years for both business and pleasure trips. They are a few dollars more than budget hotels, but well worth the cost. The Omni Royal Orleans is certainly no exception. This beautiful property is perfectly located in the middle of the French Quarter. The door staff is perfect! They know everything about the city and give spectacular recommendations. They remember your name and are over-the-top on service. The rest of the staff is amazingly accommodating. Whenever I travel, I always look forward to getting home to sleep in my own bed. For the first time, I like this bed better than my own! We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moranbah, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Warmly welcomed as soon as I got off the shuttle bus.staff we're very friendly .located in the middle of French quarter. But got to say bourbon street is crap very sleezy place and in the morning sticks of stale grog one stroll down there was enough.hotel was very helpfull in telling me of other places to go and where it is safe.tip if want free wifi just sign up with the hotel it is free and so will be your wifi.

Room Tip: Try not to get 2 floor it is very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
7,112 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4,036 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
5,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4,210 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 162 in New Orleans
3,092 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Property: Omni Royal Orleans
Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing