We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accomodations in the heart of the French Quarter”
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #16 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely accomodations in the heart of the French Quarter”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our first trip to New Orleans and someone recommended this place. Are we glad we stayed here! It's beautiful and we had great service with every encounter, even in phone calls to the Omni folks before arriving! Signed up for Loyalty club, which was well worth it. The place is immaculately cared for and the location is ideal. We had a balcony room on the 4th floor, overlooking St Louis (across from the Courthouse). It was a lovely room, with a nice view, and fairly quiet. Also did online check in, saving time when arriving. Parking is over $40 per day, which includes tax. Didn't eat at the restaurant. One little negative - the pool was closed for maintenance, but no one told us when we checked in or arrived. Luckily we didn't plan on using it this stay. View from the rooftop pool was very nice. Great location, 1 block from Bourbon and sitting on St. Louis & Royal Streets.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurieuhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,921
    1,163
    305
    102
    59
See reviews for
677
2,147
162
695
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
River Vale, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We just returned from our first trip to New Orleans and couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay at the Omni. It was beautiful, clean, had the perfect location in the center of the French Quarter and the staff was as friendly, helpful and as cheerful as any of any hotel we've ever stayed at. When we return, which we will, we are definitely staying at the Omni again.

Room Tip: If you stay on the north side of the hotel and get a balcony, you'll have great seats for some r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Cast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Many of the reviews that I read of the Omni Royal Orleans talked about space. Since I live in a studio apartment in New York City, the word "small" has a different meaning for me than for others. My room was plenty big enough for me. The bed was very comfortable. Yes, I could hear people in the hallway, but the hotel has a HUGE sign outside the elevators at night asking people to be quiet. If they choose to ignore it, it's not the fault of the hotel. The hotel is very conveniently located in the French Quarter. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Can't beat this central French Quarter location. Some rooms are small. Second floor balcony rooms are delightful. Especially the St. Louis St. side! Perfect for a cocktail while before venturing out, midday, evening respite...

Room Tip: 2nd floor, front balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was my first time to stay in the Omni Royal Orleans and I was very impressed starting with the valet parking, bell staff assistance, and immediate VIP check in without any paper work at the front desk. We had a very quiet beautiful room overlooking the Quarter--we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DallasTexasProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and i stayed here for 5 nights and throughout the trip we could not stop commenting on how glad we were that we picked it. Its location in the city is unrivalled - in the center of the French Quarter and thus near all of the best sites and attractions yet seemingly on the only street corner that manages to stay quiet at night (perhaps because it is across from the courthouse?). The rooms are great and the lobby is beautiful (plus they give free champagne to guests from time to time) but the real gem after the location is the private rooftop heated pool where you can enjoy the sun, take a swim, and grab a drink at the bar, all at a nice distance from the somewhat chaotic new orleans streets below. Its truly the perfect respite. I highly recommend this hotel, especially for families and couples.

Helpful?
Thank NebWehttam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Green, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My new wife and I went on our Honeymoon here and had a great time. Staff was friendly and always around to meet our needs. Close enough to everything that we walked everywhere and had no need for a car.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank mgdallariva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,204 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,105 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
5,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 163 in New Orleans
4,308 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 163 in New Orleans
3,156 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 163 in New Orleans
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Property: Omni Royal Orleans
Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing