We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The Royal Treatment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #11 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Royal Treatment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Wonderful front desk staff. They helped us get back to our honeymoon room ! ! (Even though they said it was being redecorated and might not be available when we booked). The doorman is so knowledgeable and a real special person, helpful and funny. Even the housekeepers are sweet and extra pleasant. Everyone seems so efficient and eager to please.
We ate in the Rib Room where the hostess and waitpeople made our meal an event! Super.
The pool on the roof is great for a swim . . . . it's heated and a has a full all around view of the Quarter. You can even have a drink & a bit to eat.
The location is perfect, close to Jackson Square and the trolley to the Garden district. Walk to anywhere.

Room Tip: Our room was cozy and small, tucked under the roof, but quiet and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Congratulations on your recent marriage. Thank you for letting us be a part of your experience. We hope to see you again for your First Year Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,507
    1,056
    266
    77
    52
See reviews for
580
1,855
142
596
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a great hotel in the heart of the French Quarter! My husband and I stayed here with other couples for a birthday celebration, and I was very impressed with this hotel. The Omni is in a great location, a very quiet spot surrounded by the very loud and busy quarter. You can walk to everything. Also, the hotel is very clean. Only negative is the queen rooms are very small, if you can splurge on a king room. Also, join the Omni club, so you can get a cup of coffee delivered to your room every morning. Loved that!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oneday_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We certainly appreciate your time and your business. Room size should definitely be considered while during the reservation process. If available our hotel does try to provide complimentary upgrades when possible, especially to our Select Guests. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Overall, the hotel runs smoothly but remodeling with updated decor is in order. From my first step into lobby where I noticed the carpet was worn on the steps to the moment I entered my suite, I had the feeling that it is time to redecorate this hotel. Also, the thermostat was not consistent so we were comforable going to bed but woke up hot in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 926peggyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Wonderful hotel in the midst of the French Quarter. Quick walk to EVERYTHING!! Hotel was visually pleasing across the board. My room was very small.....like cruise ship small but very nice. Room lighting was a bit dim, but plenty of window light when wanted. Roof pool is a real bonus for relaxing. Staff was courteous and helpful. Would absolutely stay here again next time I manage to get back to New Orleans.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 182scottw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

The food, pool, and service were really great. The room was a bit small and could have been better cleaned/prepared but I will just make note next time. The location was a few blocks from my office but close to all the action, which is exactly what I wanted. I plan on staying at the Omni for all my business trips and can't wait for the pool bar to open in the summer!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I highly recommend the Omni Royal Orleans to anyone planning a visit to New Orleans. The service is outstanding, and the location is the most perfect in the city! It is worth the extra money you might pay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
350 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have stayed at the Omni Royal Orleans every time we visited New Orleans over the past few years and have never been disappointed with the hotel or service provided. We come to New Orleans at least twice a year. However, this time around we were disappointed before we even stepped foot in the place! We went to New Orleans for Mardi Gras, we booked the room on the hotels own (omni select guest) website, paid a premium for the time of year, and called the hotel a month before arrival and specifically requested help with transportation to the hotel 'front door', even then, we still ended up walking across Bourbon St at 7pm with our cases in tow through the crowd!! Thats after being assured this would not happen and that we would get transportation to the front door!

The hotel is as cool as ever once inside so we were soon back on track but that is just not good enough this time around! You let us down, BIG time!

Its a shame we will never return to the Omni Royal Orleans, but you only get one chance.. Lying is not big and its not clever, if you cannot help your guests get to the hotel from the airport, say so.. don't lie!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,562 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,409 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#24 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Property: Omni Royal Orleans
Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing