We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Stay in French Quarter”
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #20 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We very much enjoyed our Honeymoon stay at the Omni Royal French Quarter and will definitely return to this hotel in the future. They welcomed us with chilled champagne and honored our special room request with a fantastic 2nd floor balcony overlooking Royal Street. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,488 - 3,494 of 4,878 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

For a quality hotel in this area, it's location is second to none. Close to Jackson Square and just far enough way from Bourbon St. to partake in the fun but not be uncomfortable with the walk back to the room. Great food, service and clean rooms. Some hotels in this area can be cramp and small but it felt right in size and comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Without a doubt, this is the only place I will stay while in New Orleans. Not one time have I had a bad experience here. That's hard to say with most hotels. This is not just another hotel. It is one special place. Comes highly recommended! Worth every bit...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5,201,122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for such wonderful comments. We deffinately look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I am a frequent visitor to New Orleans. My usual hotel, the W on Poydras, has gone downhill and is need of refurbishing. So, I decided to try the Omni. I have staid at other Omni properties and have always been pleased. I would definitely return to this property.

This hotel is located in the center of the quarter, not my preferred location, but that was the only downside. The hotel renovation was completed at the end of 2012. My room was a tad small, but nice. The linens and bedding were good. The gym was nice and all that was needed. In my room, my wifi connection was too slow.

The staff was wonderful. My hat goes off to the bellmen Dwayne, Rico, and Leroy. Simply excellent!. The bartenders were up to the task, as was my server for breakfast (Sara?).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ichabod777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about you recent expereince with us. We apprecaite your business as well as your feedback. We will be sure to send the message to our staff that had made such a possitive impact on you during your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel was highly recommended by a New Orleans native, and it did not disappoint. It is located 1 block from Bourbon St., a 10-minute walk to Jackson Square, and 5-minute walk to some amazing restaurants. You couldn't ask for a better location. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is an older hotel, but they've found a way to modernize it while still keeping the vintage feel. The rooms are not big, but very comfortable. Their Rib Room restaurant has great food & drinks. Best BBQ shrimp I had during my trip. This the the only hotel my friend from New Orleans stays at, and the only hotel I will now stay at as well every time I visit the city. YOU MUST STAY HERE!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GoCamachoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

loved this hotel in the French Quarter of New Orleans !!Great staff--location--my room was on the 7th floor--overlooking the pool---there is a pool bar---that overlooks the city--and a higher observation area--love the fact that if u join the select guest program--you are entitled to free coffee--or beverage of Ur choice--brought to Ur room --along with a paper !! also--they have different value programs __will stay there again !!--

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Talley65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I had such a great time. This a beautiful Hotel. My room overlooked a courtyard, and had a nice view. The observation deck views were awesome. Friends I went with had booked a room with a balcony which overlooked St. Louis St. Both rooms were about the same size, although they did have a larger bathroom, equally as nice. I felt so welcome. Entire staff was outstanding.. Thanks for a wonderful experience. I can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank patty778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#27 of 166 in New Orleans
4,325 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,634 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,283 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,558 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
2,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $155 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni Royal Orleans offers graceful elegance in a landmark New Orleans French Quarter hotel. Located on the most fashionable corner, St. Louis at Royal, the hotel has received the Four Diamond luxury award for the past 31 years and has earned the Pinnacle Award for meeting services. Our full property renovation, completed in March 2013, incorporates modern amenities with classic design in our guest rooms, including 24 new iconic wrought-iron balconies and redesigned public spaces inspired by the liveliness of the area's culture through various color palettes and artwork. Whether you're visiting New Orleans for work or play, you're in excellent company – Omni Royal Orleans is truly the place to see and be seen. Our popular Zagat-rated Rib Room – Rotisserie Extraordinaire has been the haunt of literary greats and the politically infamous for more than 50 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing