We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,383)
Filter reviews
5,383 results
Traveler rating
3,459
1,329
368
141
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,459
1,329
368
141
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrib roomrooftop poolobservation deckfrench quartergreat locationbourbon streetjackson squareroyal streetbeautiful hotelbalcony roomrooms are smallbell staffwithin walking distancemississippi rivertwo blocksvalet parkingmardi gras
Filter
Updating list...
4,007 - 4,012 of 5,383 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at the Royal Orleans for two nights on a business trip. I was very pleased with the accompodations. The hotel was very conveneintly located for my business requirements and to the French Quarter. Despite being located in the French Quarter it was very quiet. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lawdawg01Newnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We appreciate your kind comments and will hopefully have you as our guest again soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wow! Where to start! We arrived to find that we were upgraded to a luxury suite, and that was only the beginning. At checkin, we were greeted with a glass of champagne to begin our stay. Our room was amazing! At the corner of Royal and St. Louis, we had balconies facing both streets. Street musicians of violin and guitar serenaded us all afternoon as we relaxed on our Royal Street balcony. The room was bigger than our first apartment! We napped in the most comfortable king size bed, four poster, before heading out to a wonderful anniversary dinner. Came back stuffed to our room to find a chilled bottle of champagne and glasses to celebrate our anniversary. Spent the evening relaxing in our luxurious room and listening to music from our balcony. Had a wonderful light breakfast delivered to our room early the next morning, before heading up to the roof for an amazing view of the city. Then an early morning walk along Royal Street, strolling through the galleries and antique shops. We checked out at noon, and they held our luggage while we had a delicious brunch at the Rib Room. After brunch, they brought our luggage down to the car which was valet parked at the garage for our whole stay. We didn't even need our car for any time, as so much was in walking distance. What a wonderful anniversary weekend. I cannot say enough good things about the amazing service we received at this hotel. I highly recommend this place for anyone visiting New Orleans, or for locals who want to enjoy the French Quarter at a relaxed pace. Cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: As for a balcony facing Royal Street.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montegut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for letting us be apart of your Anniversary Weekend. It seems as though you both enjoyed yourselves and are already planning your next trip. We welcome the tradition, and are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great location, accomodations and service. When we asked for quiet room and higher floor, they gave us probably the quietest. The only thing that was not perfect is the beds are too soft, which could be a problem for someone with back problems.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank mikefr0mNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I hadn't stayed here before, but was pleasantly surprised. At check-in, I discussed switching from the bed and breakfast rate to a room-only rate and saved several hundred dollars. The room was small but sufficient, and as I requested it was in the rear which is quiet. The rooftop pool and bar has one of the best views in the quarter. The location is excellent, right on Royal Street, which is far enough away from the disgusting crowds on Bourbon, and very close to the riverfront.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahegl12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and your business. We are glad to hear you enjoyed you time at the Omni Royal Orleans hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Omni Royal Orleans 10/8-10/12. It was simply amazing! The first people to greet you are the amazing doormen. They are friendly, welcoming, and helpful! The location of the Omni does not get any better. You are far away from the craziness on Bourbon and in the middle of architectural beauty!! Super close to beautiful Jackson Square. We had a balcony room on Royal Street....AWESOME! We would open our balcony doors and the beautiful sounds of music would come in! From an unbelievable guitar and violin duo to some buskers called Yes Maam' (who are amazing)!! The rooftop pool is awesome and the bartender Sheila is super nice! Our stay was fantastic and we will never stay anywhere else when visiting New Orleans!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews