We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Royal Orleans
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel St. Helene(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Market Inn(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Olivier House Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Marie(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prince Conti Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,160)
Filter reviews
5,160 results
Traveler rating
3,312
1,283
352
131
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,312
1,283
352
131
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrib roomrooftop poolobservation deckfrench quartergreat locationbourbon streetjackson squareroyal streetbeautiful hotelbalcony roomrooms are smallbell staffwithin walking distancemississippi rivertwo blocksvalet parkingdefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,086 - 4,091 of 5,160 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

While traveling to New Orleans in search for a hotel, we selected on the location and facade.
We were lucky big time!

What a nice Southern atmosphere. Friendly people at the belldesk and check in. They showed us multiple rooms without any hesitation and we got a big one.
The Rooftop Pool and bar has been a nice experience as well
.
In the heart of French Quarter and a few blocks from Cafe Paris, Restaurants Noga and the Pelican Club we were really sad to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peng4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for a fruends wedding and couldn't have been more pleased. Location was fantastic for a weekend in this vibrant city. Amenities were wonderful. Room was clean, neat, and comfortsble despite the small size. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjkcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

New Orleans Weddings are spectacular! We are delighted that you were able to experience one at the Omni Royal Orleans and hope to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a little late, as this trip was in August of 2011, but it was a phenomenal vacation. We stayed at the Omni Royal for our honeymoon. We got married in Jackson Square and then stayed at the Omni for 5 nights after. The room was spacious, clean, and very nicely decorated. The rooftop pool and bar were awesome, and having the gym was great. The best part is that this hotel is a block away from Bourbon Street and is in the heart of the French Quarter, however at night it isn't very loud, which is very nice. It is near the best restaurants and entertainment and everything is in walking distance. The hotel staff were kind, helpful, and very good at their jobs. We will stay at the Omni when we return to New Orleans, but we will NOT be returning in August due to the heat :)

Room Tip: All of the rooms were lovely. The higher you are, the better the view, but you get great views from the rooftop pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Well, they say it’s better late then never! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience back in 2011. Since then we have gone under renovation and we are certain that you will enjoy your stay once again when you return. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Omni Royal Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My family and I just returned from New Orleans. We felt at home staying at the Omni Royal Orleans. Enrique (valet parking) and Dwayne (bellman) were friendly and helpful during our stay. My daughter celebrated her 9th birthday on our trip, on arrival a cupcake was waiting on her in our room! She felt so special. Also, she was given a Camp Omni pack at check-in and enjoyed an Easter Egg Hunt hosted by the hotel. Location was great. Great hotel. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasonW275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel. The location can not be beat; right in the heart of the FQ. Easy breezy cab ride to the hotel (cab fares are set at 33.00 per 2 riders from the airport to town) with excellent bellman/desk staff upon arrival. Be sure to sign up on line to be an Omni Hotel Select Guest. It's easy to do and the entry "gold" level entitles you to free H20 upon arrival, free beverages every am delivered to your door, free wifi (otherwise I think it's 10 bucks a day), 2 free items pressed and free newspapers daily..think there are 1 or 2 other perks as well. I must say, we quickly got used to having coffee and juice in bed! Do be sure to tell the staff upon check in that you are an Omni Select member/provide your id#...they did not automatically know this about us. The hotel is very well decorated inside and very very clean, which is a biggie for me. The rooms are very pretty but very small, with a very small bathroom as well. There was a desk, a nightstand and one large piece of furniture that held the mini bar. There are no dressers/locations to store your clothes. I was able to put a few things in a small drawer on the side of the mini bar, but otherwise had to hang things up and pretty much just made piles on the top of mini bar console. Fortunately hubby travels light and just lived out of his suitcase. The shower was clean and hot, but again the bathroom/toilet area is really small. The maid service was wonderful, with towels and soap/shampoo replenished daily whether you needed it or not. Oh, I forgot, you also get free turn down service/ice as an Omni Select member. The beds were really comfy with 2 feather pillows per person and the only noise we heard at night was from someone turning on the water in another room...bit of a squeal. There is a safe in the closet. There is a rooftop pool with a small bar, but it was a bit too cold for us to consider donning a swimsuit. There is a restaurant as well, but we did not dine there. There is a business center which allows you to print your boarding passes for free. If you need a taxi or pedicab, there always seem to be some parked right in front of the hotel. This hotel was a winner, and I would definitely stay here again. We loved our trip to New Orleans and will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Famontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. It is evident that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews