We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Royal Orleans
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel St. Helene(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Market Inn(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Olivier House Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Marie(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prince Conti Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,232)
Filter reviews
5,233 results
Traveler rating
3,361
1,297
356
135
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,361
1,297
356
135
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrib roomrooftop poolobservation deckfrench quartergreat locationbourbon streetjackson squareroyal streetbeautiful hotelbalcony roomrooms are smallbell staffwithin walking distancemississippi rivertwo blocksvalet parkingmardi gras
Filter
Updating list...
4,484 - 4,489 of 5,233 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Plus: Well located in the French Quarter. Pretty public areas. Friendly and generally helpful, if a bit obsequious, staff.

Plus: Good H2O pressure in shower.

Minus: Substantial deferred maintenance in rooms; in ours: cracked basin, in the cracks of which mold had grown; broken grout around tub; nearly inoperable closet door; shower valve handle fell off into my hand. These were all items which housekeeping staff would have seen on a daily basis for the last decade or two but about which nothing has been done.

Minus: Rooms quite small, characteristic of old hotels.

Minus: Nickel and dime ($9.95 /day) for internet service and then weak wireless connection and skinny server pipe.

Trip was for pleasure with some, unfortunately necessary, business.

Room Tip: We only had one room. Best tip might be to pick another hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

My wife and I went on a quick trip to NOLa to celebrate her birtthday and the Christmas holiday season. We were able to take advantage of a Christmas special with 2 nights stay for 20% off the prikce. But the accomodations and the service were the full 100 %! We both agreed that this was one of the most positive experiences at a hotel that we have ever had. Everyone treated us like royalty and did everything possible to make our stay memorable. With the lolcation only 4 blocks from Jackson Square, it couldn't have been more convenient. All the restaurants, history, and night life is within a short stroll.

Room Tip: Joining the free OMNI membership club provides some perks -- like free internet, morning beverages, on-line check-in, etc.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMcP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Great service, great atmosphere, great rooms. Our family had two rooms on the top floor facing St. Louis--typical city noise but we were amazed at how the Bourbon Street racket died down just one block away. Solid workout facility and a nice pool. I'd pass on the breakfast buffet--we tried it one day and it was okay, but you can get better food at much less cost from any number of small cafes on Royal.

Room Tip: As noted we had street view rooms. Courtyard view rooms are probably much quieter but there's no view at all.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CincyJoe95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The Omni Royal is one block from Bourbon Street, three blocks from Jackson Square and in an absolutely perfect location in the heart of the French Quarter. At the corner of St. Louis Street and Royal, it faces the beautiful court building. Royal Street is filled with antique shops and art galleries. It is an historic hotel, complete with marble floors and crystal chandeliers but has all of the modern amenitities. The staff is outstanding and accommodates in every way. I felt as if I were staying in a luxury hotel at half the price. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiadunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed here for six nights the second week of December. We got a very good rate. The hotel and service was great, but the bed was terrible. After the first night we requested an egg crate or mattress topper but were told that nothing like that was available. We were kind of surprised that they didn't keep something on hand, especially with such hard beds. But the hotel exceeded our excectations in all other respects! You CAN NOT beat the location. Close to everything, but very quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews