We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Orleans Marriott
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$299
$289
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$238
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$286
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$429
$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$332
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$338
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maison Dupuy(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$249
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$299
$260
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$269
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$382
$339
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,724)
Filter reviews
3,724 results
Traveler rating
1,130
1,481
740
249
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
1,481
740
249
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm clubcanal streetfloor numbergreat locationfrench quarterthe concierge loungebusy hotelriver viewcorner roomlarge hotellobby barhigh floorwithin walking distancebeignetsharrah's casinomardi grasvalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,396 - 3,401 of 3,724 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2009

Typical conference hotel...nothing spectacular:

The Good: Cordial staff--very friendly; adequate room service (okay meal, but nothing WOW!). Excellent breakfast at the early morning business meeting.

The Bad: $14.95 per day for Internet access? Pleeeeaze: it's a conference hotel! Give us a break!! Not only expensive Internet, but it was from Noon to Midnight each day....

Room was okay: No real complaints, just adequate....

Would I stay there again? Probably not....

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebelTraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Agree with the gist of many other reviews here -- great location, smallish rooms, marginal water pressure & temperature in the tower. There was a coffeemaker in my room, but no regular coffee, just decaf and teabags. I called and asked for regular coffee, and they don't have it! The coffeemaker made one cup at a time, but the only cups in the room were disposable plastic ones. They should either not have coffeemakers in the rooms, or have them with both regular and decaf, and cups.

The workout room was one of the best I've seen in a hotel. Got room service Sunday evening; it was quick and good. The staff was, without a single exception, extraordinarily friendly and eager to help. The elevators took a little getting used to, but I had no problems with them.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToniOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

The location is great: right in the center of FQ. We stayed in the room on the highest floor. The room is pretty small compared to same class in other marriott I stayed. Although the room has a nice view, the window is so dirty that it blurs the view! The room does not have any fridge to store drinks either.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backspin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Stayed at the New Orleans Marriott in April '09. The location is great! Walking distance to almost everything one would want to see and easy access to the street cars for other attractions. Great restaurants nearby. The service was pretty good, the rooms small, but nice. A couple of minor issues was the cleaning of the bathrooms was not that great. Additionally, in the lobby they advertise sushi, which was real good, but was not available on several nights. Why advertise? The business center was bit of a rip off and very expensive. I would stay here again, as the location is great.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRTravelNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

I stayed here with three female friends for my bachelorette party. We were looking for a comfortable, reasonably priced, and safe hotel in the French Quarter. This hotel was perfect. We paid $100 per night through priceline, and this is a great price for this hotel. The room and entire hotel was clean and comfortable.

The location was excellent. The walk to Bourbon Street was short and safe. I appreciated this, as on my last trip to New Orleans I stayed at a small boutique hotel that required a walk down some sketchy streets, and ended up taking cabs as I didn't feel safe.

My husband and I plan to visit again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoDawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews