We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$150
$126
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$143
$135
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal St Charles Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$259
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
Hilton New Orleans Riverside(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$128
$116
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
$158
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$199
$157
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$381
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$251
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,071)
Filter reviews
3,071 results
Traveler rating
1,739
734
281
164
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,739
734
281
164
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspb jpeanut butter and jelly sandwichesrooftop poolcrystal roomhot cocoapbj sandwichesbeautiful hotelfrench quarterold worldhot tubturn down servicebusiness districtbeautiful lobbybourbon streethigh ceilingsfew blocksloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 3,071 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

They would not offer a room even though I had in hand your! confirmation.
Add one more thing...take me off your mailing and emailing list unless you will give us a complimentary stay because of your screw up!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
6  Thank willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remington_Management, General Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Willie, I am very surprised and sorry to hear about the apparent mix-up with your room confirmation as this sounds very unlike the typical experience guests have upon booking. We will be happy to look into this further and also take you of our mailing list. Please give us a call should you wish to discuss further. We apologize for any inconveniences we may have caused.

Best regards,
Sam Atwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Beautiful hotel! Great location for first time visitor. Close to hop on hop off bus stop, St. Charles Streetcar and a 20 minute walk to Jackson Square. Walking distance to fine dinning & local favorites.Friendly & helpful staff!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remington_Management, General Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Patty, thank you for reviewing Le Pavillon. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 40th anniversary celebration with us. It is great that you took advantage of our prime location nearby the most popular area attractions. We look forward to your next stay!

Best regards,
Sam Atwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Greeted by friendly courteous staff on the reception desk. Room was spotless. With nice little touches like USB charging ports and power sockets on the desk. The walk in shower had its controls opposite the shower head so you don't get a shock when the shower is turned on. The hotel is perfectly situated, only a short walk to canal st and bourbon st. We opted not to take the Valet parking @ $39 per day but used the multi storey carport at baronne st only 100 m away @$20 per day. The only negative we found during our 3 night stay is the lack of beds around the rooftop pool area.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jeffyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

We just stayed at Le Pavillon for the weekend. The entrance is that of grandeur with this historic hotel. The rooms appear to have been recently remodeled and are very nice. The staff was great and very helpful. Parking is next door which is always a plus. They serve peanut butter sandwiches nightly at 10pm, but we always missed those.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remington_Management, General Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Jack, thank you for the five-star review of Le Pavillon. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the historic elements of our property, complete with recently renovated guestrooms. I am also happy that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their service. We hope that you will decide to join us again the next time your travels bring you to New Orleans.

Best regards,
Sam Atwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

I love this old historic hotel. Parking was pricey, but make sure you pay for it in the hotel and not outside as i had learned. I will go back so i can stay longer. My daughter said it was haunted but I didn't notice

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remington_Management, General Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Darinda, thank you for the five-start review of Le Pavillon. I am thrilled to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you and we will surely share your kind words with the team. We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Sam Atwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews