We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Pavillon Hotel
Ranked #84 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Have stayed here in the past on a couple of occasions. Great location. Easy access. Staff was always very professional and helpful. Lovely rooms and very comfortable. Upscale hotel in the heart of New Orleans. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,296 - 1,302 of 2,887 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

we stayed here the end of june for 5 nights there were 4 of us my husband and 2 grandsons one 18 and the other 21. the room was small but beautifly decorated and very high ceilings which made the room seem larger. two queen beds and a very nice bathroom. It was the staff that made this hotel great. from the doorman to the bellman to the check in and everyone that we came in contact with during our stay. the location was great and we did walk to a lot of things.Parking anywhere in the city was a problem and the parking at the hotel was 40,00 a day. a little expensive.the boys loved the rooftop pool.

Room Tip: any room would be great. this is about a great place for breakfast we found. go out the side door of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palumbergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just spent 4 days at this lovely hotel. The staff were excellent, especially the doormen, Cedric and Nick. Most helpful. The location is close enough to all you want to do yet quiet enough to allow a good night's sleep. On that topic the beds are wonderful, best sleep I have had in a while. The hotel has a charming tradition of PBJ sandwiches and hot chocolate at 10:00 each night. Would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank kayjay21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We spent 3 nights in June at this historic hotel attending an international convention. Room was quiet and comfortable, in fact, bed was most comfortable I ever slept in a hotel. We enjoyed the pbj sandwich and hot chocolate at 10pm. Great place to socialize and relax after convention. Great service from front desk. valet and bellman. Would stay there again!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank kentint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights booked as part of an Expedia package. Seemed decent value compared with other options.

Comfortable if a little 'twee' with everything going for the old fashioned 'drape' look - even the shower curtain!

Slightly complex switching arrangement in the light switch by the door turned on/off the desk light *and Power* which confused me after a long trans Atlantic flight with a layover.

Decent sized room although my colleagues was apparently a lot smaller. No coffee in the room but there was coffee in the morning downstairs just before the breakfast room.

Gym small but the kit was OK and wasn't crowded. Roof top pool was small but pleasant. Staff all friendly and helpful & it was a good location to walk to the conference center and the down town attractions. Wifi worked fine but could be slow at peak times.

I'd be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Le Pavillon pre cruise and were pleasantly surprise by the charm and character of the hotel. The main areas, roof top pool and dining rooms all had a grand look and feel to them, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We would recommend the property as a nice change from the "chain" hotel feel, and the price and amenities were excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K-C1962-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

From check in to check out such a lovely time! The staff was so very friendly and helpful to us! Beautiful place and I would definitely stay here on my next visit! So fun to have pb&j at nighttime!pool on roof is lovely and unique.

Room Tip: Good location easy to get to transportation sites if not driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelmil14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#22 of 166 in New Orleans
1,525 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
2,615 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,878 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,295 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $131 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans, only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter. Le Pavillon is an historic New Orleans hotel that provides guests with an unforgettable ambiance combining Old World elegance with modern amenities. Accommodation choices include themed suites like the Royal St., the Frenchmen St., and the Bourbon St. Amenities include flat-screen high definition televisions with premium cable channels, and comforts like bathrobes and slippers. Our lobby features traditional antiques and art. Be sure to partake of a nightly peanut butter and jelly treat! As for dining, The Crystal Room is our signature restaurant and Le Gallery is the perfect spot to meet up for drinks and appetizers. Take advantage of the rooftop swimming pool, a relaxing retreat after a day spent exploring New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing