We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans Gem”
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Pavillon Hotel
Ranked #84 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had no idea what to expect as I only knew of the hotel from reviews online. La Pavillon is a wonderful hotel and I'd recommend it to anyone going to New Orleans. It is extremely beautiful and takes you back to a time of elegance and refinement. The staff was both attentive, kind and helpful, and my room was fantastic. It was furnished beautifully, with lots of amenities, and I couldn't have been more comfortable. The staff was helpful, kind and attentive. I was particularly impressed by Pam at the bar. She made me feel right at home and was attentive to my every wish. She was full of information about New Orleans and recommended restaurants and interesting places to see in New Orleans. The hotel restaurant is lovely and the restaurant a pleasure to eat breakfast in. There is nothing negative I can say about this hotel. It is not in The French Quarter, but near enough to walk easily to. As the French Quarter can be rather loud at night, I was happy to be away from all the noise. If you stay at The Pavillon, you will be very happy you did.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael3414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,840)
There are newer reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,514 - 1,520 of 2,840 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great old style hotel the lobby helps create the feel from the very beginning. Located a bit out of walking distance from the main parts of New Orleans but worthy of a stay. Rooms are good Nd the suit I had two years ago was very nice. Originally owned by the Mecum family this is a great restored hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Excellent place to stay......great service, nice rooms. My husband and I had a Deluxe King room and it was great for us...comfortable and elegant. Great location as it is an easy walk from the hotel to the French Quarter, Superdome and museums. The hotel staff was very helpful and polite... (they spoiled us) We will stay at this hotel again. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We just got back from our first time in New Orleans and couldn't have stayed anywhere better !!! We have traveled the world and this hotel is a gem !! The rooms were so comfy and clean !!! Staff was probably the BEST we have ever encountered !! Abit of a walk to the French Quarters but ... our gem was quiet and peaceful !! Stay here and you will be transpired to days by gone !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernk35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

From the moment you walk through the magnificent doors of the LePavillion you are transported
back into a time when elegance meant chandeliers, beautiful décor and first class service. My bedroom was elegant and very comfortable. I'd stayed at another ultra modern hotel in New Orleans
earlier in the week and it didn't compare in anyway to the grandeur of the LePavillion.
The Sunday Brunch was delicious with so many options to sample and the crowning touch to the meal was the Bananas Foster, OMG! The roof top pool and lounge area was comfy and nicely
laid out. The beds are sooo comfortable and the 10 p.m. PBJ ritual with hot chocolate was a perfect night cap of my day simply relaxing in the hotel I call the Palace of New Orleans.

Diva 23

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diva23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a great place if you like hotels from the turn of the century. The room itself was just okay, but in a hotel like this you want to spend your time in the lobby or on the roof next to the pool. Great tradition with the late night PBJ and hot chocolate, just brings a nice touch and is both romantic and family friendly. Staff was VERY friendly. Short walk to the Quarter, I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at Le Pavillon for a family wedding and were so pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. The beds were extremely comfortable, we enjoyed gathering at night by the pool, and loved the nightly pb&j! The concierges Gustav and Lou went above and beyond to make our stay special. It was nice to be able to walk to the Quarter without being right in the midst of it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohmiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 165 in New Orleans
2,547 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#22 of 165 in New Orleans
1,456 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 165 in New Orleans
7,410 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 165 in New Orleans
4,196 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#20 of 165 in New Orleans
2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $126 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans, only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter. Le Pavillon is an historic New Orleans hotel that provides guests with an unforgettable ambiance combining Old World elegance with modern amenities. Accommodation choices include themed suites like the Royal St., the Frenchmen St., and the Bourbon St. Amenities include flat-screen high definition televisions with premium cable channels, and comforts like bathrobes and slippers. Our lobby features traditional antiques and art. Be sure to partake of a nightly peanut butter and jelly treat! As for dining, The Crystal Room is our signature restaurant and Le Gallery is the perfect spot to meet up for drinks and appetizers. Take advantage of the rooftop swimming pool, a relaxing retreat after a day spent exploring New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing