We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room with thin walls”
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Pavillon Hotel
Ranked #82 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
A TripAdvisor Member
Decatur, IL
18
Reviewed February 1, 2004

The least expensive rooms are a bit small for anything beyond one night. The wall and connecting door to the next room were far from soundproof and we were treated to continous noise from neighbors. We spent one night in an upgraded room -- there is a huge difference in space, appointments, luxury. Don't expect a first class stay at the lowest price.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,670 - 2,676 of 2,859 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Dana Point, California
17
Reviewed January 31, 2004

My brother & I had to make a last minute trip to New Orleans because our 94 year old Nana was in the Cardiac Care ward of Ocshners Hospital.

My experience at Le Pavillon began at the front door when I was greeted like an old friend instead of just another hotel visitor. The staff at Le Pavillon were very coridal and professional when they thought we were on holiday, and went even above and beyond when they knew our visit held potential for great sadness.

Two of my three favorite people I never even met face to face. The ladies answering the phone in Room Service. Amazing. I spend most of my time in hotels in South East Asia and other parts of the world, so I can tell you these ladies were fabulous. The food was served in the time frame they stated, and was wonderful. From oatmeal to their house specialty beouf bourguignon, I recommend it all.

Our other favorite was their very talented singer/piano player. What an incredible voice, and a personality to draw you out of any sadness.

The entire staff shouldn't be forgotten, everything was imaculate and so much southern charm!

I must admit, my brother and I really got a kick out of the Peanut Butter & Jelly Sandwich bar with Hot Chocolate at night. We had never heard of such thing, but what a crowd pleaser. Imagine standing in an elegant lobby with everyone gathering between 10pm - 11pm making PB&J sandwiches... my brother of course, put too much jelly on his and spilled all over the nice carpet... even in our mid 40's he is still a little boy.

SO, book a stay at the hotel and enjoy the experience, the rooms were nice & the beds comfortable. My brother & I look forward to going back for a happy occassion and taking our spouses for the experience!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Farmington, NM
15
Reviewed January 31, 2004

We wanted to stay somewhere nice in New Orleans for our 30th wedding anniversary so we selected Le Pavillon after visiting their website and reading reviews in TripAdvisor. The hotel was great. It's close enough to all the attractions without being in the middle of all the noise of the French Quarter. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was comfortable and the lobby, dining and lounge area were all beautiful. We look forward to staying there again the next time we go to New Orleans and would recommend it to anyone.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2004

This is the most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed in!!! It was comfortable and the service was wonderful!! The food is awesome and they have great bartenders that make the best drinks I've ever had.
(just don't get a room next to the elevator, its kindof loud.) Otherwise, its wonderful. I'll never stay anywhere else in New Orleans and I've learned this the hard way.

5  Thank Vanilla1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
NY, NY
15
Reviewed January 27, 2004

We stayed at Le Pavillon for our marriage in New Orleans & it was wonderful -- from the courteous, competent & knowledgeable staff to the small details like the heated mirrors - it truly was one of the highlights of the city.

Paula, at the check-in desk, went above & beyond and was so sincerely cheerful she could brighten any damp day.

Now there's only one place to stay when we return to New Orleans!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2004

We just returned from a 4 night stay at Le Pavillon and had a wonderful time. We had a combined air/hotel package...but I'm guessing the hotel part was only ~$75 a night! Book online thru Expedia. The room was very ornate and the bathroom had black marble. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was a bit over the top and enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi one night....which are located outside on the top floor. I didn't have any PB&J sandwiches...but I did enjoy some hot cocoa at night. Would definately stay there again.

5  Thank Buggybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
North Las Vegas, NV
15
Reviewed January 26, 2004

This hotel had old world class and elegance that you don't find in most hotels. I travel about 35 weeks a year and you don't find hotels like this very often.

The room was very large and extremely clean. Everything was well appointed, even the packaging of the soaps and shower cap.

The staff was very pleasant and accomodating. At night when they serve Peanut and Jelly sandwiches and hot chocolate it gives you a feeling that you got when your Mother served you this comfort food.

Everyone should experience a hotel like this at least once. I have sent extra brochures to my traveling friends so they can have this experience.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 167 in New Orleans
2,595 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#22 of 167 in New Orleans
1,496 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
7,532 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 167 in New Orleans
4,245 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#21 of 167 in New Orleans
3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#27 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $138 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans, only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter. Le Pavillon is an historic New Orleans hotel that provides guests with an unforgettable ambiance combining Old World elegance with modern amenities. Accommodation choices include themed suites like the Royal St., the Frenchmen St., and the Bourbon St. Amenities include flat-screen high definition televisions with premium cable channels, and comforts like bathrobes and slippers. Our lobby features traditional antiques and art. Be sure to partake of a nightly peanut butter and jelly treat! As for dining, The Crystal Room is our signature restaurant and Le Gallery is the perfect spot to meet up for drinks and appetizers. Take advantage of the rooftop swimming pool, a relaxing retreat after a day spent exploring New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing