We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous!”
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Pavillon Hotel
Ranked #87 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Marvelous!”
Reviewed January 19, 2004

I stayed at this hotel in January 2004 and it was marvelous. The staff is very gracious and friendly. The room was magnificent and the complimentary nightly turn down service was amazing. Not only was our bed turned down, but we were left cookies and a note with the weather for the next day. When we returned the lights were dimmed and jazz music was playing. Also, the room was very clean (it was a little small, however!) I felt like a queen! I would definitely stay here again and again and again...

Helpful?
5 Thank ashley0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,620
    671
    249
    142
    123
See reviews for
437
1,118
111
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2004

Le Pavillon is a wonderfully designed hotel which captures the essence of French architecture. The interior was decorated with classic antiquities and provided wonderfully detailed furnishings. The rooms were spacious and wonderfully kept. The hotel is located perfectly situated for those who want to be on the outside fringe of the French quarter and who may not want to be in the middle of the ongoing "parties". I highly recommend people to try this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank TheRock70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 18, 2004

The La Pavillon hotel is spectacular!!! It's beautiful and classy. The beds... Plush and wonderful. I think I had the best night of sleep ever! The fitness facilities were great and how can you beat a pool on the roof. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I have told everyone who heads to New Orleans to stay there! It's an incredible deal too! Don't miss the peanut butter and jelly sandwiches at 10pm!
What a fun late night snack!!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 13, 2004

LePavillon is a beautiful hotel with character that showcases a classy ambience. In addition to the beauty of the hotel, the staff was very always helpful and informative - delivering great service.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 13, 2004

Our one-night stay at this hotel was the highlight of our trip. The entire staff was the most welcoming and cordial of our entire trip, in spite of the fact that our visit occurred during a high capacity time.
Everything was excellent, and the hotel is the most beautiful you can imagine.

  • Stayed December 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2004

My husband and I stayed at Le Pavillon and had a wonderful time. The hotel is very close to the French Quarters and has the beautiful architecture seen in most of New Orleans.

The service was impeccable and we were especially impressed in the knowledge and expertise of the hotel's concierge. The staff had created a list of "things to see and do" in New Orleans that included places in and out of the French Quarters -- allowing us to see more of New Orleans than we probably would have.

Our hotel room was luxurious and the halls and lounge area of the hotel were filled with beautiful paintings and furniture. The complimentary peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby at 11 were just an additional perk. We will definitely stay at the Le Pavillon the next time we come to New Orleans.

Helpful?
7 Thank 927subratap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2004

A friend treated me to "Phantom of the Opera" tickets for Christmas, '03. We found reservations @ Le Pavillion, and chose it because it was close to other things we wanted to do. What a wonderful bonus to the trip!! Beautiful accomodations, wonderful service, and on and on.
Though "Phantom" was great, the hotel made the trip memorable. We will definitely be back!!

Helpful?
7 Thank ronintransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 163 in New Orleans
1,387 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#14 of 163 in New Orleans
2,464 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
4,546 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Property: Le Pavillon Hotel
Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans, only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter. Le Pavillon is an historic New Orleans hotel that provides guests with an unforgettable ambiance combining Old World elegance with modern amenities. Accommodation choices include themed suites like the European Castle Suite, the Plantation Suite, and the Art Deco Suite. Amenities include flat-screen high definition televisions with premium cable channels, and comforts like bathrobes and slippers. Our lobby features traditional antiques and art. Be sure to partake of a nightly peanut butter and jelly treat! As for dining, The Crystal Room is our signature restaurant and Le Gallery is the perfect spot to meet up for drinks and appetizers. Take advantage of the rooftop swimming pool, a relaxing retreat after a day spent exploring New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing